Toyota Avanza No low petrol warning light ?

imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 12:59 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

yes, avanza memang dont have
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 12:31 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

not really a flaw, i dont even need it.. why always drive until totally kosong baru pump jek? left half bar cannot pump meh?
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 02:33 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 25 2010, 01:44 PM)
warning light no need...at least have reserve fuel...is it?
what is reserve fuel? i think this term ppl syok sendiri only..
my car was 70L, is a 2009 honda accord 2L.. then once i was rushing whole day with low fuel (yes, the needle is at the lowest it can be) then the car died with no fuel.. i ask mah friend tah pao 5L fuel then i straight go petrol station pump full tank and that was like 60+L, so where is the reserve tank u were talking about?
same case with avanza, tried thrice already coz my mom lazy to go pump doh.gif
but i still get somewhere within the said spec fuel tank capacity, i still dont c reserve fuel there.. why not u try once and let us know?

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 02:21 PM)
warning light is quite important k. if fuel tank low with no light how to know it's telling the truth?
important for noob driver, not so important for experienced driver..
if the needle show fuel tank low then go pump la regardless it is telling truth or not doh.gif
if the needle got problem, so as the warning light la coz both are feeding information from the petrol float
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 04:20 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 25 2010, 03:25 PM)
even my 40k saga BLM have reserve fuel...everyone tested it before
tank is 40L...meter is only shown 30L
everyone tried going another extra 40-50KM also no problem...if there's really no reserve fuel....already break down a long time already
even the saga BLM also have both reserve fuel and warning light...very important one
how come a world class brand toyota don't have this function...just weird

and what if the needle or meter fail???...u have to rely on the warning light already...it's an alternative when something fail
i've seen many car with faulty fuel meter or needle...or for me...it's an alternative
wat? if the advertise tank is 40L then 40L is my main fuel la.. if got extra 10L which means 50L, then can call reserve fuel lor..
my fuel indicator light at different time, sometimes above lowest line, sometimes below doh.gif
anyway, for a world class toyota, their instrument panel hardly fail.. i saw the most on old gen saga fail fuel gauge, but not in other car..
btw, if u r a concerned driver, that doesnt really matter got fuel indicator or not.. maybe useful for girls haha

QUOTE(bcts85 @ Jul 25 2010, 03:27 PM)
huh? i drive avanza and it have la... what is this topic for?
are u driving 1.5L? mine is 1st batch 1.3L
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 07:14 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 07:06 PM)
safety in redundancy. same system even airlines use. but nvm i guess all the airliners in the world are also "girls". k. whatev.
hey, airplane got autopilot wor, wana install at ur car or not? pffft
oh ya, airplane also doesnt have air bag wor, take it off ur car la whistling.gif
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 07:48 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Jul 25 2010, 07:41 PM)
aiplane also no spare tyre no side mirror you take off yours wor whistling.gif
why i take off? u r the one comparing ma rclxms.gif
imperialrealcs
post Jul 25 2010, 11:17 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:05 PM)
total agree with u commend. is RESERVE FUEL. meaning tat giving u time n certain distance to find a petrol station to pump up instead of stop beside the road.

i believe our car DOESN'T come with RESERVE TANK lo. kind of joke telling tat.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
does it matter? issit very hard to pump when the needle going to the last line? what is the benefit of pumping early vs pumping on last drop of fuel?
imperialrealcs
post Jul 26 2010, 05:00 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Jul 26 2010, 11:26 AM)
my avanza can go up to 480-500 km depends on driving style...
im using second batch avanza 1.3 year 2006...
never concern about warning light, as when the needle touch the bottom line
i know, time for top-up the fuel again...
u sure or not? i drive to melaka at 2.5k rpm around 80km/h also cant get that mileage

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jul 26 2010, 03:54 PM)
it is a toyota, just accept the fact.

Added on July 26, 2010, 3:55 pmbtw , saying no need the fuel gauge is useless is like saying the rev meter doesn't really make any importance in our car.
btw, who in tis thread state that we dont need fuel gauge??

0.0178sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:55 AM