QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 1 2010, 06:45 AM)
Thanks for notifying, bro. U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
Dec 1 2010, 10:29 AM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 1 2010, 06:45 AM) Thanks for notifying, bro. |
Dec 1 2010, 01:37 PM
Dec 1 2010, 05:47 PM
Dec 1 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 1 2010, 10:44 PM) Yeah, register at branch, almost instant activation in 99% Oh yeah, i forgot. I buy in the 7 eleven, but they do not register for me. Have to go to Sunway Pyramid center to register. AEON AU2 Service Centre Map data ©2010 MapIT - Terms of Use Map G11, AEON AU2 Shopping Centre, No6, Jalan Taman Setia Wangsa AU2, Bandar Baru Ampang Mukim Ulu Kelang 54200 Kuala Lumpur Operating Hours : 10:00AM – 10:30PM (Monday – Sunday) should be in coverage http://u.com.my/broadband-coverage/coverage-map Got a friend told me U Broadband works on her condo (> 15 floors), I forgot the speed |
Dec 2 2010, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 1 2010, 11:07 PM) Now I am in Alor Star. No U mobile 3G coverage. Have to wait till go back to Sunway 3rd week of this month only can use the broadband. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2010, 06:35 AM) search the service centers and agents here: http://www.u.com.my/service-centres Thanks for replying. Appreciate it. select the state, then infos will show. |
Dec 5 2010, 12:55 PM
Dec 5 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 5 2010, 01:38 PM) around 6 ~ 9 hours? LOL.. I whole day at home so the internet is on for messenger Wow. I only surf maximum of 3 hours only per day unless i have good internet speed then i might take more time to find some other stuff.for this month I already used almost 31 hours and almost 900mb gone This week exams starts. QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 5 2010, 03:15 PM) I'm terminating my Umobile if things doesn't get better here in Ipoh. Indeed. It is just like trying to get water in a crowd. More people using the less share we get.My latest interest will be Maxis Broadband. Due to the overwhelming jump to Umobile in Ipoh, Maxis network has now become very pleasantly good.They even have HSUPA in Ipoh now. My speedtest with Maxis gives around 4mbps download and my uploads can reach 800kbps-1mbps. It is never good to follow the crowd. Try out the prepaid for sometime first. |
Dec 7 2010, 12:35 PM
Dec 7 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 7 2010, 01:19 PM) Lol. Not me. Where you heard from about the people using the 60GB per month?Added on December 7, 2010, 1:25 pmHad to agreed that throttling to 128kbps was not great. But then again, we hear people doing 60gb per month. QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 7 2010, 01:31 PM) CS I dunno. But Level 1 called me. Still teh same Last time, i actually heard people said that U mobile download is the best, but dunno why streaming youtube always laggy. Mine after 4am can reach 1Mbps But they say here no congestion. I also wtf. I am suspecting they throttling HTTP traffic port 80. Cos with torrent I hit 1Mbps I surf youtube forums everything capped at 40kbps constant no more no less. Seems very familiar. |
Dec 8 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2010, 10:25 AM) speedtest is a peak/constant download speed. I prefer using the download manager with the accelerator function. That is the best.regular surfing has fluctuating speed, depends on the website's location, # of hops, routing, etc. etc. you dont get max 2.0mbps whenever you surf websites. to test the maximum speed, download large file and observe the speed. you can also try download from RS, Hotfile, Megaupload, Megashare too. |
Dec 9 2010, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(guppy @ Dec 9 2010, 01:06 AM) Cool, but what are the average download speeds you're getting? I know this is really subjective and it's based on location, congestion, the download servers, etc. but I'd like some sort of baseline on what kind of download speeds I can expect. Currently, i am outside the U mobile 3G coverage, so i cannot test for you. Which package you subscribe to? It seems to be quite slow.I downloaded Opera without any download managers - averaged about 30-40kBps. Is that normal? |
Dec 9 2010, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(guppy @ Dec 9 2010, 01:34 AM) I'm on UB68. Try to use the free Download Accelerator Plus manager. The Speedtest on the U Mobile site shows me about 2.2mbps - but real world usage lingers around the 30-40kBytes/s range. I tried MDMA to check my assigned profile, but unfortunately they gave me the dinky ZTE modem so can't verify my profile. It boost my friend's Maxis broadband speed from 20kb/s to 300kb/s, but remember about the usage quota ya. |
Dec 9 2010, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 9 2010, 02:41 PM) if speedtest shows 2.2 means quite ok what.. Sometime for the broadband cases, it also depend on your location. then the reason for slow download is the origin of the file itself.. If i do not download from the file sharing site, i use the DAP and it is real fast. |
Dec 9 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 7 2010, 04:29 PM) It is no more the best and most areas will only provide you 3.6mbps at most. If complain would they improve instantly?With the overheads your best average speed during the most non peak hours will only get you around 2.6mbps. Fast meh? I guess have to wait them to upgrade their facility, so i prefer to use the prepaid now. QUOTE(acat @ Dec 9 2010, 08:27 PM) one lucky user here, never been throttled for 2 months, and been using about 100GB for these past two month and still downloading It is because this kind of users, ISP introduces the FUP....BUT, the problems i've always encountered is frequent disconnection during night, about 5-7 times. this is price i've to pay for unlimited quota i guess |
Dec 10 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(acat @ Dec 10 2010, 08:26 AM) nah, im just using an opportunity while it lasts. i've been using this service for 8 month, and every month i still getting capped whenever my quota reached 5gb. but these past 2 months, im not getting capped at all. no hard feeling k. peace Nah. I am not concern about it. I do that to my P1 last time. |
Dec 11 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(emilydufleng @ Dec 10 2010, 11:44 PM) hi, i never use broadband before. im confused which to subscribe, U40 or U68? buying for laptop use to search academic stuff... i do know the data allowance thingy, but i dont know whether 2GB is sufficient enough for me. I just use to google some info/ download some document, gtalk with friends, and occasionally youtube (1 week 1 streaming video? if needed for seacrhing info). Online time will be +- 5 hours/day. I do not download any song, software, video, drama or movie. I dont really mind bout the speed. I think it is advisable for you to go for the U68, unless you can reduce your gtalk with friends significantly and reduce the surfing time to 2 hours like that.If 2Gb is sufficient, i can save money by just subscribing U40. I need some advice. I am not sure about gtalk, but last time when i check about skype; it uses about 8kb/s when i am engaged in the internet calling. Happy Surfing. |
Dec 12 2010, 10:17 AM
Dec 12 2010, 12:38 PM
Dec 12 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 12 2010, 02:16 PM) I only use it on my smartphones and ipad. You can use it with your ipad or smartphone? How? I tot it is sim less. It's for mobile internet use only. You don't torrent or do DDLs with mobile internet devices such as those. I'm very sure you don't do torrenting or DDL with you iPAD would you? Only restricted to casual browsing, IM, feed updates and app downloads/update. On average, no more than 300mb per week. That's just about 1GB per month. Yes plan is actually quite logic. In comparison, I got the Maxis weekly broadband for RM25 which comes with a 7 days usage.Throughout the week, I only managed 300mb with all my smartphone updates and all. 2GB-0.3GB...My 1.7GB all went to waste upon expiration. FYI. 1GB only cost you RM20 per month with current Yes promotion. You'll get RM10 x 10 months promotion if you sign up now. Your minimum commitment is RM30 per month but with the rebate of RM10 you pay only RM20 for the next 10 months. If you don't want to reply here coz it is off topic, you can PM me. |
Dec 13 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2010, 01:51 PM) MDMA - Mobile Data Monitoring Application v1.0.0.30c Thanks for the links. http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10030c.zip MDMA - Mobile Data Monitoring Application v1.0.0.31 Beta 5 http://www.nerve.org.za/mdma/mdma10031beta5.zip |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:17 PM |