U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

Quantum_thinking
post May 15 2011, 01:23 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 14 2011, 01:07 AM)
my modem always show WCDMA first before i click connect, then after click connect it will change to HSDPA, whenever i am not touching the laptop for a while, it will change back to WCDMA until i touch and use the laptop again it will change to HSDPA,..
My problem is that after connecting for more than one hour. The modem like suddenly switch to WCDMA and i cannot surf the internet. I have to disconnect and connect back again. doh.gif

You have this problem as well?

QUOTE(z_ahutd @ May 15 2011, 12:14 AM)
Tried that but still failed to connect under celcom network sad.gif
You have to connect to the Celcom 2G signal before can use that access point. You can change your phone to connect to the gsm network rather than dual mode or UMTS mode (3G).

If you still do not know how to configure it, just state out your phone model here.
Quantum_thinking
post May 17 2011, 12:08 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(z_ahutd @ May 15 2011, 03:13 PM)
I did that. I connected it to celcom 2G network. And I created a new access point which I set the APN as celcom3g. But still can't connect. It says connection failed, try again. However, sometimes it can connect even if I didn't change the APN. No idea why. Anyway, my phone is Nokia N8.
Hmm, i can get it worked in my Nokia 5800 without much issue. blink.gif

QUOTE(shutterdll @ May 16 2011, 11:49 PM)
mine is 128  blink.gif  on postpaid bb
My too. Today the connection is quite slow.
Quantum_thinking
post May 17 2011, 12:21 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 17 2011, 12:11 AM)
Wah scary, so which is correct rate?
Now my download speed is 7kb/s. cry.gif
Quantum_thinking
post May 17 2011, 01:21 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(z_ahutd @ May 17 2011, 01:09 AM)
hmmm.. Perhaps the problem is my phone..

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:12 am
my speed also much slower than before.. Last time i cn get around 2mbps.. Now only 300+kbps.. Area tampoi johor bahru.. Maybe u mobile is not at its peak right now..
I am not sure about it, but it should not be happening.

Mind provide more information about how you set the APN stuff?

I am in Bandar Sunway area. I guess sometime, disconnects, plug out the modem and plug it in again would help although I a not very sure what is going on within the modem.

By the way, where is the "The U-Mobile Thread #3" ?
Quantum_thinking
post May 17 2011, 09:08 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(z_ahutd @ May 17 2011, 08:34 AM)
yeah sure. I just changed my current u mobile access point's APN to celcom3g. and thats it.
No. That won't work.

First, connect to the celcom 2G network

Then, you have to create a new access point with the celcom APN = celcom3g.

That is how i do it.
Quantum_thinking
post May 18 2011, 12:17 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 17 2011, 09:13 PM)
meaning you guys on UB68 can roam on Celcom's signal, ie UM2G or Celcom 3G?
I am using the unlimited internet package. Last time i can roam, but now i am going back to my hometown in a few days time. I think at that time i can test it real kaw kaw as there are no U mobile 3G over there.
Quantum_thinking
post May 18 2011, 02:03 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 18 2011, 12:21 AM)
Which package? the rm28/mth ? your kampong location?
Ya. RM28/month. I am from bandaraya Alor Star la. Not kampung. Duh.....
Quantum_thinking
post May 18 2011, 11:22 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 18 2011, 11:15 AM)
another thing is, is any user here experiencing slow speed at night?

my speed always drop to only 60~100kbps at night normally from 11pm till 2 or 3 in the morning...
In bandar sunway, it is like that bro. I also been suffering the same issue using the D-Link modem and the nokia phone as a modem.
Quantum_thinking
post May 19 2011, 12:07 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 18 2011, 11:37 AM)
hmmm... it wasn't like this before they do the unique IP upgrade..
QUOTE(debbierowe @ May 18 2011, 10:06 PM)
this few days SLOWW??????????
got cap meh? never ON torrent program also!!!
I also did not download much but in the end, the speed in my place is quite slow leh. doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post May 21 2011, 02:55 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

New thread is here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1885863

TS, plz close this thread.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0323sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled