my phone got stolen ytd.. my phone was the modem.. =/ |
Mar 8 2011, 03:35 PM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 8 2011, 03:39 PM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(xin @ Mar 8 2011, 03:35 PM) LOL. Not a good idea buying a new phone for his interest. Using phone as a modem's downside, x-crusader should know it. Actually data card modem also can call in and out, but i prefer to use my handphone as you know..... Hint: my siggy. |
Mar 8 2011, 03:48 PM
haha ya, cuz x-crusader previously mention using phone as modem. i tot should be a problem since get used using phone as modem d haha. Ya, me too prefer using phone as modem less hassle i think.
Mar 8 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Mar 8 2011, 03:48 PM) haha ya, cuz x-crusader previously mention using phone as modem. i tot should be a problem since get used using phone as modem d haha. Ya, me too prefer using phone as modem less hassle i think. For me, using phone as a modem would reduce the battery life significantly. That is the main issue. |
Mar 8 2011, 03:59 PM
472 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Me To You |
yea.. tahan 3hrs max.. haha.. i got another handphone.. so no big deal if not getting a new phone..
my umobile is only for the internet so.. modem better =P |
Mar 8 2011, 04:09 PM
ehh i use by connecting the usb cable into my phone... then it wont run out of batt while i surf using my laptop XD ...
if only for internet then modem better d ... |
Mar 8 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(x-crusader @ Mar 8 2011, 03:59 PM) yea.. tahan 3hrs max.. haha.. i got another handphone.. so no big deal if not getting a new phone.. 3 hours? LOL. If i use it vigorously, it does not last for more than 2 hours. If it is left idle, can stay up for the whole night.my umobile is only for the internet so.. modem better =P Added on March 8, 2011, 4:11 pm QUOTE(xin @ Mar 8 2011, 04:09 PM) ehh i use by connecting the usb cable into my phone... then it wont run out of batt while i surf using my laptop XD ... Your battery is being charged when you plugged into your computer?if only for internet then modem better d ... This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 8 2011, 04:11 PM |
Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM
472 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Me To You |
some phone can charge if plugged in into computer.. but my g502 which is stolen cannot charge thru usb ports.. so i use bluetooth connect then constantly charge with charger instead.. hahahaha
Mar 8 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 8 2011, 04:11 PM) yup, its a htc win.mo lol ... already one year and touch wood still working strong Added on March 8, 2011, 4:20 pm QUOTE(x-crusader @ Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM) some phone can charge if plugged in into computer.. but my g502 which is stolen cannot charge thru usb ports.. so i use bluetooth connect then constantly charge with charger instead.. hahahaha hhaha i used to do that with my SE phone too. Mine too got stolen when i was overseas This post has been edited by xin: Mar 8 2011, 04:20 PM |
Mar 8 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(x-crusader @ Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM) some phone can charge if plugged in into computer.. but my g502 which is stolen cannot charge thru usb ports.. so i use bluetooth connect then constantly charge with charger instead.. hahahaha QUOTE(xin @ Mar 8 2011, 04:19 PM) yup, its a htc win.mo lol ... already one year and touch wood still working strong Sorry for your losses. Added on March 8, 2011, 4:20 pm hhaha i used to do that with my SE phone too. Mine too got stolen when i was overseas But even it is not stolen, the battery won't last long either compared to those that are not used like that. My 2nd hand N86 battery is as good as new when i got it. The phone battery got "pregnant" or not? |
Mar 8 2011, 04:29 PM
"pregnant" the last i check dont have that sympton but ya repeated usage cycle of the batt sure will shorten the lifespan. But that time, for convenience sake so have to sacrifice abit. Lazy wanna take 2 sims around haha ...
Mar 8 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Mar 8 2011, 04:29 PM) "pregnant" the last i check dont have that sympton but ya repeated usage cycle of the batt sure will shorten the lifespan. But that time, for convenience sake so have to sacrifice abit. Lazy wanna take 2 sims around haha ... Sometime, i carry up to 3 phones and some spare battery when go out. Taking sim card only is not an issue for me. Wallet is a good place to keep them. Anyway, it is better to use the data card modem. Simple and hassle free. |
Mar 8 2011, 05:06 PM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hey guys,
Just need yours opinion, I plan to sign for Umobile broadband. Before i sign it, i actually bought a prepaid sim and test it via my phone.. but the signal was dam bad and only showing Umobile2G |
Mar 8 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(BMMT @ Mar 8 2011, 05:06 PM) Hey guys, Based on my experience, it would be better to use the phone as a modem for better speed. However, your phone is showing the UMOBILE3G or not?Just need yours opinion, I plan to sign for Umobile broadband. Before i sign it, i actually bought a prepaid sim and test it via my phone.. but the signal was dam bad and only showing Umobile2G |
Mar 8 2011, 05:47 PM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 8 2011, 05:19 PM) Based on my experience, it would be better to use the phone as a modem for better speed. However, your phone is showing the UMOBILE3G or not? Nope inside the house, but at balcony may have 2 out of 7 bar Umobile3G signal.. Once i get in the house, it will change to Umobile2G..Quite embarrassing.. dunno what happen at my house area. When i test it in my office, then no problem. |
Mar 9 2011, 02:24 AM
802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(x-crusader @ Mar 8 2011, 04:18 PM) some phone can charge if plugged in into computer.. but my g502 which is stolen cannot charge thru usb ports.. so i use bluetooth connect then constantly charge with charger instead.. hahahaha err friend, g502 can be charged via USB port, no problem, i used to work alot of test on that phone, which includes tethering test and it charges the phone at the same time |
Mar 9 2011, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(BMMT @ Mar 8 2011, 05:47 PM) Nope inside the house, but at balcony may have 2 out of 7 bar Umobile3G signal.. Once i get in the house, it will change to Umobile2G.. Hmm, i suggest that you stick to the prepaid internet for the U mobile since you might not be able to utilize its full potential after subscribing to the broadband services.Quite embarrassing.. dunno what happen at my house area. When i test it in my office, then no problem. |
Mar 9 2011, 01:56 PM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere I Belong |
![]() Tested @ Bdr Sunway |
Mar 9 2011, 03:37 PM
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:16 PM |