creatine

TSfivewinning
post Jul 22 2010, 03:50 PM, updated 16y ago

70 posts

do we need to take creatine during the days we didn't work out?i'm going to work out 5 days a week. during the next 2 days do i need to take creatine ?
darklight79
post Jul 22 2010, 04:05 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

You have 2 options. Old school style, loading phase not needed, take only before and after workout.

The other method is postworkout only on workout days and 1 servings on off days.

Don't ask me which is better, the aim of both is to saturate your system with creatine for bioavailability. Both are effective.
ijnek
post Jul 28 2010, 10:43 AM

566 posts

i ordered my creatine.
prefer the old school method of before/after workout.

i train twice a week(monday, fri) on upper body only due to weaken knee joints, as such i can't do squats etc.

should i also include creatine into my mornin protein shake daily for better effect?
will i lose the gain once i stop taking the creatine?
VeeJay
post Jul 28 2010, 01:31 PM

3,854 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Jul 28 2010, 10:43 AM)
i ordered my creatine.
prefer the old school method of before/after workout.

i train twice a week(monday, fri) on upper body only due to weaken knee joints, as such i can't do squats etc.

should i also include creatine into my mornin protein shake daily  for better effect?
will i lose the gain once i stop taking the creatine?
Creatine just helps to supply energy to muscle, take it as a booster and by stopping it, you are not going to loose muscles smile.gif
mikehuan
post Jul 28 2010, 04:16 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 28 2010, 01:31 PM)
Creatine  just helps to supply energy to muscle, take it as a booster and by stopping it, you are not going to loose muscles  smile.gif
erm, hate to differ but i dont think its a booster. if you want booster you take NO supplements. agree with the latter though, the only way u gonna lose muscles is if you stop working out imo.
Awakened_Angel
post Jul 29 2010, 08:41 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:05 PM)
You have 2 options. Old school style, loading phase not needed, take only before and after workout.

The other method is postworkout only on workout days and 1 servings on off days.

Don't ask me which is better, the aim of both is to saturate your system with creatine for bioavailability. Both are effective.
yes... I can lift like 20% more if i mix creatine powder with whey protein during pre workout
arekey
post Jul 30 2010, 08:45 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Jul 29 2010, 09:41 AM)
yes... I can lift like 20% more if i mix creatine powder with whey protein during pre workout
I wonder if you take N.O. maybe 40% more? tongue.gif
yeezai
post Jul 31 2010, 03:38 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

darklight i have it everyday even on non workout days...ok with dat?
ijnek
post Jul 31 2010, 04:46 PM

566 posts

i dun know abt long term effects, but i definitely feel more thristy after taking it.
and i drink abt 5 litres of water daily before i started taking it...

i'm taking it every morning and if it's a workout day,i'll take it on pre/post workout...

Added on August 7, 2010, 2:25 pmwould u take creatine if u r going to do cardio?

This post has been edited by ijnek: Aug 7 2010, 02:25 PM

0.0175sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:19 AM