Investment Swiss Garden Residences, Project Update & Discussion

TSkochin
post Jul 20 2010, 09:54 PM, updated 7y ago

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Dear Forummers,
Did a quick search and found that Swiss Garden Residences does not have its own thread.
For starters, check out project information from here:
http://www.swissgarden.com/swissresidences/

Would appreciate whatever feedback from forummers here on its pros and cons.
Be it quality, investment, own living, etc.

Understand that developer still have units and with completion expected within this year or next, it adds a nice skyline to this area.
Also noted that the existing Swiss Garden hotel will be undergoing refurbishment once the Residences are completed.

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkochin
post Dec 6 2010, 05:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

bumpin up a old thread since they were no thread previously.
the progress is almost 100% and personally i think it looks great.
anybody got any detailed updates on this project?
thanks!
TSkochin
post Dec 8 2010, 08:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

chief,
i thought casa mutiara already 400k levels?

but i do agree that this building looks stunning.

PS: RM600psf for tower A only and sapu kaw kaw by foreign investors. block B started from RM700psf but also very limited units. actual price was more like RM750psf onwards.
TSkochin
post Dec 8 2010, 02:51 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

warisan merdeka got a huge stumbling block. the former chief who pioneered klcc. lol. and present chief wants to leave behind his own iconic building. so....
TSkochin
post Dec 10 2010, 08:44 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 9 2010, 08:31 PM)
And guess what?

TheEdge reported Gamuda Land is jumping into concept lifestyle city apartment suites right here at Jalan Pudu.

This is Gamuda's property debut in KL highrise market!! (excluding Madge Mansion in Ampang which is a boutique low rise)
really pat? please spill more details. location, renderings, pricing, dates, etc.
i want more more more!!! rclxms.gif
TSkochin
post Feb 16 2011, 03:34 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

does anybody knows when is the anticipated completion date due for this project and their projected rentals or prices upon completion?
thanks.

TSkochin
post Feb 17 2011, 02:14 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:40 PM)
the project will be handovered in March 2011

left about 6 units for sale and priced about RM1000psf
thanks for your information. are these units still with guaranteed returns?
noticed that since last year, there were ads for subsale asking around rm11xxpsf.
i suppose those are units without the GRR, right? else how are they gonna sell when they are binded in SPA for rentals to swiss garden to operate as hotel?
anyway, this development does spruce up the entire neighbourhood. it is a sight for sore eyes indeed and the entire jewel within the vicinity.

even pjd's sri petaling development is looking nice among all the existing condos.

TSkochin
post Feb 18 2011, 03:42 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

hi all,
sorry to keep bumping a unpopular thread here.
did a search on iproperty and found these:

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...99&lo=&wp=&ns=1

with more pics in this:
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...sidence_ForSale

would like to enquire about subsale that is binded with the GRR scheme.
anybody in here knows how to go about it?

to those who entered this 'investment' at RM3xxk and now at rm7xxk. really salute you guys. notworthy.gif
my entry was rm5xxk.

PS: Pai, in the search, casa mutiara pops out at RM345,000.00 (RM907.89 psf) for 380 sq ft. Congratulations! thumbup.gif

thanks and happy investing. stay safe!
TSkochin
post Mar 16 2011, 11:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

26th march is customer appreciation night in swiss garden residences itself.
purchasers will be shown the fully furnished units, a preview.
guess VP will be very very soon then.
TSkochin
post Mar 24 2011, 08:57 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Mar 23 2011, 05:49 PM)
What is the sub sale price?
rm1k/sq ft from developer (5 units left)
subsale all asking from rm1.1k/sq ft onwards.

introductory offer for rooms starts from rm288++. check out www.swissgarden.com

long stay also rm2xx++ onwards.
therotically the smallest unit should be able to get rm200x30=rm6k rent easily!
TSkochin
post Mar 28 2011, 09:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

here's some pic on the appreciation night!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSkochin
post Mar 28 2011, 09:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

understand from developer that this is fully sold out and last transaction price from developer was sellingat rm1,100psf developer's unit.

TSkochin
post Mar 28 2011, 09:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(svettel @ Mar 28 2011, 09:20 AM)
Nice nice... First launching price was how much ah bro?
dunno developer's price first launch how much because i jumped in extremely late and grabbing unit which they claim rejected loan.
if iread correctly, the cheapest unit should be <RM400k upon 1st launch (RM700psf?).
my price is <RM800psf
TSkochin
post Mar 29 2011, 11:51 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(jacc @ Mar 28 2011, 11:48 PM)
Kochin, which unit is yours? I am planning to get one...
errrr..... does it matters which unit's mine?
anyway, bought in july 2008. block B low floor.
you targeting to buy now? good luck.
saw some ads asking for rm1kpsf for the 550 sq ft type.
gd luck!
TSkochin
post Apr 17 2011, 08:32 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(jacc @ Apr 17 2011, 01:58 AM)
You're not selling? I wonder how to buy...hmm
plenty of subsale my friend.
when i check my unit for VP, met a lady who complained.
her complained?
i make more money comparatively with tropicana city. she was dissapointed she did not make more money from SGR. she owns 2 units of tropicana city.
according to her, she fork out more capital for sgr but return is more or less the same for both investment.
she was not happy with her 20-30% return for SGR. shocking.gif
to me, those are the professional flippers and investors. notworthy.gif
not us, the kecil miao who blow water here all day long. whistling.gif
TSkochin
post Apr 17 2011, 03:06 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:58 PM)
yup..tropic@tropicana city makes its investors earn almost 100% return.

if not mistaken valuation for tropic now can be about 550 to 600psf.

Added on April 17, 2011, 2:03 pmSunday, June 1, 2008
New Launch - Swiss Garden Residences
Over the weekend, we saw the launching of Swiss Garden Residences. It is a 2 tower freehold serviced apartment located behind the current Swiss Garden Hotel in Jalan Pudu. Apparently, it will be managed by Swiss Garden and there are limited units available for a lease back program where Swiss Garden will guarantee a 7% return for 5 years. The price of these units are about 10% higher than others and mostly located in Tower A and on lower floors in Tower B.

From the model pictures shown above and below, it can be seen that this project is going to add some prestige to the otherwise drab Pudu area. Some might believe that it is going to carry on the success of the Casa Mutiara serviced apartment located just behind the project.

However, priced at around RM800psf average, this is no Casa Mutiara. The success of Casa Mutiara is due to the lack of choice rentals for a budget below RM2000. From the launch price of Swiss Garden, it does not seem likely that anyone is going to be able to get anything here for less than RM2000/month. The 550sf 1 bedroom units start from RM333k which is just above RM600psf. It is certainly setting a benchmark for the Pudu area. How the neighbouring Plaza Rakyat project and the Pudu jail redevelopment will influence this area remains to be seen. I also feel this project is a bit ambitious and confident to be launched during this trying times.

The interior is not really that interesting except for the sunken shower (above). The ID effort on the show room is certainly impressive which resulted in one very heated discussion between one (not so) prospective buyer and the sales manager. The buyer, an elderly man was peeved off when he was told that all the nice features in the showroom were not inclusive in the purchase price only when asked.

Anyway, without going into the petty, my personal opinion is that there is going to be an oversupply of 1-bedroom units in this area. Swiss Garden's 1-bedroom apartments will have to compete with Casa Mutiara, Times Square and the newly launched Taragon. I have a feeling that UDA is going to put a lot of small units in their Pudu redevelopment too. Swiss Garden Residences only have very limited 2 bedroom units i.e. only 2 units per floor. The unit below is facing KL tower (morning sun) and the other 2-bedroom unit is on the opposite corner (afternoon sun). The unit on the afternoon sun corner will likely be facing a construction site in the future.

On the 2nd day of launch, Tower A is sold out. In Tower B, it appears like the 2-bedroom units facing morning sun has the majority take-up although mostly on lower floors (see the middle blue column). The lower floors are cheaper, which explains. But I wonder if the buyers know that their view will be blocked by the back of Swiss Garden hotel when choosing the lower floors. It is also interesting to see that the 1-bedroom units are not that well taken up, although cheaper (from RM600psf) vs the 2 bedroom units (from RM800psf). And there is no interest at all for the Penthouses.
more info and pictures: http://realtymalaysia.blogspot.com/2008/06...residences.html
just skimmed through the blog you posted.
noticed that most of his reviews are on the negative side of things for almost all his reviews.
wonder where he actually is vested in since he condemns nearly all projects out there. blink.gif
TSkochin
post May 3 2011, 08:44 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

huh??? warisan and SGR is quite far apart wor.
TSkochin
post Aug 19 2011, 02:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

points to note is not all are serviced apartments.
at the very most, half of the building leased back to pjd to operate as the serviced residence. the rest are private owners properties, hence the adverts for sales in iprop.
btw, any other residence have squash courts?
TSkochin
post Aug 19 2011, 11:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

nope. not selling. gonna keep it for at least 5 years and let the GRR kicks in. since i won't need to pay a single cent until BLR goes beyond 9%!!
profit ain't very good too (gross @ 40% on original PP). but at least my partners are happy with it and they don't wish to sell. so might as well keep for now lor.
how's your mutiara? what's the rent for that now?

seriously, SGR is the first condo i knew of that comes with squash courts. too outdate and not as advance as you guys lah.
i prefer sauna. think covillea has it. yeah!

This post has been edited by kochin: Aug 20 2011, 12:01 AM
TSkochin
post Feb 8 2012, 09:46 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

anybody know of recent transaction price for this property?
what's the rental rate like and the asking prices for units here?
the mutiara at the back is shaping up nicely and there's talk of a revival in plaza rakyat yet again for the umpteen time.
last but not least, there's the gamuda project as their neighbour to stir up interest again and of course finally, the MRT factor too.
pls share if you are aware of the recent transaction prices and valuation too.
thanks.

0.0261sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:56 PM