5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guild Wars Launched!, -discuss here-

valho
post Apr 10 2006, 11:16 PM

4,967 posts

just got my copy of guild wars from software boutique this afternoon, currently playing in american server, my char info are

Rhys Majar
warrior/elementalist
lvl 3

so anyone else playing it lately, can get together and team up
valho
post Apr 11 2006, 01:03 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Haneda @ Apr 11 2006, 12:21 PM)
we have 2 active mammoth guilds in Malaysia. Goda Vos [GV] and Celestial Order[CO]. I'm currently with GV and we have a few newbies around you might wanna tag along with smile.gif
wat time do u guys usually play ?
valho
post Apr 12 2006, 11:31 AM

4,967 posts

went in around 9 + last nite and got my char to lvl 5, well anyone playing and dun mine partnering with a newbie biggrin.gif, can msn me or look for me in the game Rhys Majar
valho
post Apr 24 2006, 10:23 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 23 2006, 11:08 PM)
wanna ask u guys, is there any lag when playing ? is it very bad ? im using 1mb streamyx. Sorry if this question is already asked before. There are just too many pages
havent encounter much lag so far, can even run my bt at the same time i am playing haha biggrin.gif iam using 1mb streamyx
valho
post Apr 25 2006, 02:23 PM

4,967 posts

haha i am still at pre-searing, one last quest to do then will go to post-searing, if onli i have time to play sad.gif

good thing bout this game is no monthly payment, hence even if u dun have time to play, u wont feel it go to waste biggrin.gif
valho
post May 5 2006, 11:33 AM

4,967 posts

haii have to wait till mid may before we can get the collector edition, still wondering should i get it so soon, coz i just started guild wars recently onli
valho
post May 6 2006, 10:16 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 6 2006, 01:42 PM)
eheh.. back from software boutique liau.. install faction now

flex.gif waseh.. alot of downloading to do..  sweat.gif

b4 creating the char u'll need to download as well.. tat is pretty fast.. 100-200kbps..
after creating a char..  sweat.gif  5kbps only sweat.gif

will recomend u all to reconnect to ip by 218.xx.xx.xx

i tried liau.. i getting 100kbps after reconnecting..
other ip very slow oh
got the collector's edition or not ?
valho
post May 10 2006, 11:33 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(jcct31996 @ May 10 2006, 09:57 AM)
There are 2 different kind of price for Guild War - Factions.

1. RM 149.00 (pre-order)  drool.gif
2. RM 188.00 (I call it normal version)  rclxms.gif

What are the differences between these 2 packages that make the price different 

Which one should I buy? FYI, I have Guild Wars already ... Now deciding to buy the Factions or not to buy .... ^^

Can anyone please help to clarify these packages offered?  smile.gif 

Thanks  thumbup.gif
those are the same version, just that pcgame.com.my offering it at rm149 for pre-order from now till 22 may while rm188 is the normal price.
the collector's edition is rm299

anyone wanna party, i got a lvl 9 w/e and lvl 8 mo/w at post searing, nick is in my sig
valho
post May 11 2006, 01:51 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(siewkeat @ May 11 2006, 01:01 PM)
can those dragon pets attack>??

hehe i use my to tank tongue.gif

opppss.... forgot to change account, used my fren's to post pulak,
tis is moon*
nope dragon pets cannot attack, just follow u around onli
valho
post May 15 2006, 04:30 PM

4,967 posts

ordered my gw:faction ce at gamers.com.my, but still no idea when it will arrive

another guild wars expansion

woot another guild wars expansion after faction, seems to have two new profession as well, can;t wait for the offical announcement thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by valho: May 16 2006, 10:52 AM
valho
post May 18 2006, 09:33 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ May 17 2006, 10:04 PM)
what is the IGN of you peeps? perhaps i can add you in my frenlist..=D
mine is in my sig
valho
post May 18 2006, 02:18 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Haneda @ May 18 2006, 01:26 PM)
ah, so u are Rhys Majar smile.gif I was wondering who was that in my friend list.
yeah.. i think certain ip got better connection.. yesterday my connection was not too bad.
Btw, welcome to GV smile.gif sorry cannot layan u much yesterday.. was busy in Sorrow's Furnace.. too chi kek already tongue.gif
yup yup that's me, added u when i just started the game hehe biggrin.gif
currently bz doing quest and mission, got try pvp but sucks in it hhaha

i think ip start with 218.* will get better connection, i onli connect to this ip, usually is good with minimal lag
valho
post May 18 2006, 04:51 PM

4,967 posts

i go either international or US server
valho
post May 23 2006, 09:35 AM

4,967 posts

so quite one here haha, everyone must be bz playing GW biggrin.gif

anyway just reach yak's bend few days ago, really nice place, good place to party and go kill dwarf haha, manage to get some good drops n unlock some weaponds upgrade

got an e-mail from gamers.com.my just now, GW: Faction CE expected to arrive this wed/thurs biggrin.gif book ur copy now hehe

This post has been edited by valho: May 23 2006, 11:03 AM
valho
post May 23 2006, 11:29 AM

4,967 posts

lucky i still got a fren who's progressing almost same pace at me, so most of the time i just party with him, otherwise will be going with henchman
valho
post May 23 2006, 06:10 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(riot @ May 23 2006, 05:07 PM)
lol..it's hard to find ppl to party with in Lions Arch, coz it's a massive trading area laugh.gif
hey..i got the email too..hopefully can get it by friday, hahaha then can unleash my kunnavang onto battlefield tongue.gif
i'll call them tomorrow after work to check so i'll be getting it either wed or thurs depending on when they have it smile.gif
valho
post May 24 2006, 10:48 AM

4,967 posts

same here, guild wars dissappear from their list, wonder y, anyway really hope i can get it today or at least tomolo, give me the chance to try it out first coz weekend back in hometown cannot play sad.gif

just gave them a call just now, expected to arrive today, but they still havent got it yet, and they close at 6.30, i cannot make it back in time even if they have it, dang dang, time to check if i still have any time-off i can take

This post has been edited by valho: May 24 2006, 01:18 PM
valho
post May 26 2006, 09:22 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 24 2006, 06:30 PM)
Hardly able to log in. Usually get the error Code=058. I thought i'm the only one.
i got the error last nite, but luckily can connect after that, guess streamyx is really screwy lately

on a side note, went to software boutique ss2 yesterday, no faction ce yet, onli the normal edition have arrive, ce suppose to arrive today, keeping my finger cross
valho
post May 26 2006, 04:44 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(riot @ May 26 2006, 04:06 PM)
it's available now...i think you can get by today.. biggrin.gif
yup just call them just now, oledi reserve for me smile.gif, but too bad they'll be close by the time i get home, so gonna get it tomolo morning instead
valho
post May 29 2006, 01:22 AM

4,967 posts

alrite, finallly got a chance to try out faction, first impression nice. u get a short tutorial as soon as u join the game, but instead of going it alone, u got two henchman and the instructor going with u, after all the monster are tougher here. once tutorial done, u can get to the first town and get quest from there

everything that's available in post-searing ascalon is avalable from the start in faction, so u get all the merchant, henchman, trader, even buy skills from the start smile.gif

currently i playing assassin, interesting to play, u can teleport straight infront of ur target and attack,very nice hehe

here are some pic of the gw:faction ce

the box

the content part 1- manual, game disc, free mouse pad, the soundtrack

the content part 2 - the map, calendar, and art book

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled