H@H@
post May 8 2005, 12:27 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 8 2005, 11:58 AM)
Omg...only Lvl 20??  doh.gif  Later 1 expansion another 20 levels..then will costs u RM 229.. shocking.gif  unless u going for just cd key without the box.  blink.gif

I hope it wont costs a bomb.  sweat.gif
Its called an expansion pack for a reason... It won't cost as much. Probably around the 169 (As in the case with other expansion packs sold at SB).

Besides, these packs come out every 6-9 months only... Still cheaper than subscribing to a typical MMO.

I might pickup a copy at the end of the month. So, make sure you all still playing by then ar... tongue.gif
khelben
post May 8 2005, 03:03 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 8 2005, 01:18 AM)
o...level max liao but still can continue getting better skills one izzit?
When ur 20, go whack other guilds! laugh.gif

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 8 2005, 12:27 PM)
I might pickup a copy at the end of the month. So, make sure you all still playing by then ar... tongue.gif
You bet i will biggrin.gif

My sleeping and eating habbits are way off.. gotta control myself..gotta control..
khelben
post May 8 2005, 03:40 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 8 2005, 02:25 PM)
ANymore screenies??  biggrin.gif  Quite diff from the artwork..in GUildWars website.  wink.gif  I tot amazing worlds..as i was informed.  tongue.gif
Here's one, i like his armor wink.gif I'm on the right, misearable blush.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 07:15 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

More photos of the Celestial Order thumbup.gif

pic 1: Rangers on a scouting mission

pic 2: Our Heroes getting orders from Prince Rurik

pic 3: Celestial Order mini gathering smile.gif

pic 4: Alydia and Sylanea

pic 5: Ambushed!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Glyyde
post May 8 2005, 08:01 PM

2,087 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 8 2005, 07:15 PM)
More photos of the Celestial Order  thumbup.gif

pic 1: Rangers on a scouting mission

pic 2: Our Heroes getting orders from Prince Rurik

pic 3: Celestial Order mini gathering smile.gif

pic 4: Alydia and Sylanea

pic 5: Ambushed!!
gfx looks good for radeon 7500... wat res?
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 08:07 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(Glyyde @ May 8 2005, 08:01 PM)
gfx looks good for radeon 7500... wat res?
it's at 1024x768... lagless smile.gif
nub
post May 8 2005, 08:11 PM

265 posts

nuble scissorhands.

customizable UI =9

i want a new pc ):

but i'm not complaining. the game runs decently enough on my old rig.

and when i say old, i really mean it

This post has been edited by nub: May 8 2005, 08:11 PM
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 08:17 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

Nub, u are on korean server?? and what gfx card do u use? sorry... but gfx looks awful tongue.gif
nub
post May 8 2005, 08:22 PM

265 posts

it IS awful. i set all the settings to minimum because i'm on an old machine with a couple of bottlenecks; a celeron 850mhz cpu, and 256mb of ram(plugged inside the only slot that's working).

i'm still thankful i have the old geforce4 mx. i don't know when i'll be able to get myself a new machine, my dad isn't being very supportive.

anyway,as you can see in the top left corner, i'm in the international district. international district is a district accessable to everyone from the US, europe, and korean servers, and is usually the least crowded of all.

i don't need the crowd of people lagging down my machine even more ):
yushin
post May 8 2005, 08:41 PM

3,329 posts

Sigh, I was playing guild wars beta since last year. Now It's launched but I am moving house so no streamyx for at least 5 months.
Aiyo why I'm so unlucky.
Does EDGE,3G responsive enuf to play guildwars? I don't want to die in PvP due to lag. Use dial up to play is too slow and expensive.
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 8 2005, 10:40 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 8 2005, 08:41 PM)
Sigh, I was playing guild wars beta since last year. Now It's launched but I am moving house so no streamyx for at least 5 months.
Aiyo why I'm so unlucky.
Does EDGE,3G responsive enuf to play guildwars? I don't want to die in PvP due to lag. Use dial up to play is too slow and expensive.
anything faster than 56K will be alright.
Xeoalpha
post May 9 2005, 12:37 AM

745 posts

Pig!!!

Murlocs in GW are more vicious than those in pansy-ass WoW!:

Hard Fight:

Head Shot!:

alkt
post May 9 2005, 01:03 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

Check out my new outfit,all thanks to Xeo notworthy.gif

LiQuiDWaVe
post May 9 2005, 01:28 AM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 9 2005, 01:03 AM)
Check out my new outfit,all thanks to Xeo notworthy.gif
so kewl, what dye did u use?
huix
post May 9 2005, 11:29 AM

458 posts

i think this game is perfect made up of gank guild type of playing. In daoc, there are elites gank guilds that form up 8 person roaming and trying to search other party (risk of meeting enemy zergs force, however, we sometimes can defeat them even we are outnumbered 1grp vs 2grps) to fight.

To form up this type of guild, there must be a leader who knows the game mechanic well and assign the template/class to each person who knows how to play that class. For example, in daoc (i only knows daoc gank group setting), it is normally 4 supports 2 tanks 2 casters or 4 supports 3 tanks 1 casters (unless u run full tank groups, 4 tanks 4 supports, 4 supports includes 2 main healer class i.e. cleric/druid/healer. main healer class is the best healer in the realm) So, in GW, i guess there must be at least 2 monks. 1 healing monk, 1 protection monk,if you want more healing, another healing monk for backup healing when 1monk kena wacked.

another supports are normally crowd control class (mez, fear, root, snare) - which class combo can give full crowd control spells? I am notplaying GW yet, but i will buy soon hehe

tanks - DPS intend, chase enemy supports. The main assist (the target picker) must be good enough to find which is the first target to hit. I was a blademaster in daoc, i saw noob tanks trying to hit us while we chaseing their supports and we depends on our supports to heal us / root them and mez them.

casters- pure DPS. boom boom boom, however, a good mage is always trying to find a good hiding spot and then start to nuke target. I saw many wizard trying to rush in front and cast nuke and the enemy assist tank hit on him while the healer trying to waste mana to heal him coz of his weak armor will suck dry the healer power real fast. There was many times that we group with some American nice mage player, when battle start, i never see him in my screen but keep watching his blast to our target (he assist to nuke to our tank target to kill faster), when battle finish, i only see him appear... really good mage. He said he normally like to go up the mountain wall, behind a tree, lower ground, anywhere enemy tanks hard to find him, then when he secure a spot, then start to decide either who to kill or assist the tank target.

Another crucial thing, get team speak or ventrilo for better communication. by the time u finish typing, you are mostly feared/rooted/mezzed.

may be we can form up a gank guild in future smile.gif
alkt
post May 9 2005, 01:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(LiQuiDWaVe @ May 9 2005, 01:28 AM)
so kewl, what dye did u use?
Originally got it from the Armor Merchant smile.gif
LiQuiDWaVe
post May 9 2005, 01:41 PM

Trigger-happy pyromaniac
1,361 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 9 2005, 01:21 PM)
Originally got it from the Armor Merchant smile.gif
how come my purple dun look as nice sad.gif

BTW, Guild Wars pwnz WoW ratings at MMORPG.com. check it out guys!!
http://www.mmorpg.com/gamelist.cfm/sort/rating/gameID/0

This post has been edited by LiQuiDWaVe: May 9 2005, 01:56 PM
5zigen
post May 9 2005, 03:56 PM

1,075 posts

You guys buy the game in local store for how much? I checked gamers.com.my, it stated RM249.
khelben
post May 9 2005, 04:16 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

It is RM249. But we got it for 229 cos of the special pre-order price wink.gif
5zigen
post May 9 2005, 04:21 PM

1,075 posts

Hmm... thanks for feedback. I'm still thinking whether get this or not...coz next month battlefield2 comming out.

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:30 PM