Photography Street Photography, Ethics and technique

ianho
post Dec 2 2010, 09:52 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2010, 06:13 PM)
Tape the red dot lar adoi or wait for the upcoming e-mount normal prime.

Wiiide will make a very interesting perpective though if can tackle it.
It is all blacked out but that only prevents the clever thieves who know about cameras from seeing it. Low life scumbag snatch thieves will snatch anything n everything.

This post has been edited by ianho: Dec 2 2010, 09:56 PM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 2 2010, 11:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 2 2010, 09:52 PM)
It is all blacked out but that only prevents the clever thieves who know about cameras from seeing it. Low life scumbag snatch thieves will snatch anything n everything.
Maybe pink tape n hello kitty stickers will be a better deterent tongue.gif
zeipher
post Dec 2 2010, 11:56 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 30 2010, 01:56 PM)
I think it would emphasize more on Melaka's architecture more if the red's a bit more saturated. Waddaya think?
Hmm... maybe so too... might try another round on photoshop biggrin.gif

spam for the day smile.gif

Tony Stark
post Dec 3 2010, 01:58 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

snap some pics just now. just wondering, which one is better, the BW, or the coloured? *the pic is not that good ya i know tongue.gif*

walking home
sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2010, 11:09 AM

23,414 posts

An interesting post in the PM forums.

15 usual clichés of street photography:

1. homeless person
2. buskers/ street performers
3. ridiculously canted angles
4. telephoto lens shots with too much bokeh
5. people kissing
6. feet
7. frame in frame
8. silhouettes
9. people crossing a road
10. picture of somebody taking a picture
11. reflections in puddles
12. people at bus stops in different poses
13. people in groups on mobile phones / devices
14. back of someone's head
15. person posing with tourist prop

All credits to original TS:
Source
ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 11:17 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 3 2010, 11:09 AM)
An interesting post in the PM forums.
All credits to original TS:
Source
Guess this 1 is a bit different tongue.gif

blur_mak
post Dec 3 2010, 11:29 AM

197 posts

This thread suddenly became so active..which is a good thing..

Taiwan West Gate Ding

chucky
post Dec 3 2010, 11:30 AM

Urang Sabah
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 3 2010, 11:17 AM)

This one should go in to the "How to shoot bokeh" thread laugh.gif
ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 11:37 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(chucky @ Dec 3 2010, 11:30 AM)
This one should go in to the "How to shoot bokeh" thread  laugh.gif
hhaha... kinda....
sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2010, 11:44 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 3 2010, 11:17 AM)

Eh.. apatu?

This one is a re-enactment of..

Paris through the eyes of a drunk.

ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 11:46 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

actually that is the halloween night at the Curve hahaha go to the bridges seen like a river of bokeh
sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2010, 11:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 3 2010, 11:46 AM)
actually that is the halloween night at the Curve hahaha go to the bridges seen like a river of bokeh
Too over oof liao.

Back to the topic.. there's one intriguing point mentioned in that thread.

A good pic is one that can the attention of the viewer for 10-15sec. Now THAT'S HARD to achieve!!

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 3 2010, 11:53 AM
blur_mak
post Dec 3 2010, 12:04 PM

197 posts

In-cle waiting to fly

ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 02:19 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 3 2010, 11:48 AM)
Too over oof liao.

Back to the topic.. there's one intriguing point mentioned in that thread.

A good pic is one that can the attention of the viewer for 10-15sec. Now THAT'S HARD to achieve!!
lol it is up to 1 preference.... same goes to the one called "definition of a good picture".....most people think that by attracting people to see his picture is a good example of a what good picture is..... but a true good picture got something to do with emotion and something deep and art.

Like Steve Mccury's well-known picture that capture my heart..."Afghan Girl" though it seems like 1000000000x other portrait picture but what makes it special is the atmosphere and expression of the picture

have you seen a picture and while you skip it.... it will be in your mind and you kept thinking of what does that feeling gives to you?

I've watched my sifu's personal collection.... and it is hard to describe the feeling of seeing it....but theres alot of things behind those pictures

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Dec 3 2010, 02:21 PM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2010, 02:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 3 2010, 02:19 PM)
lol it is up to 1 preference.... same goes to the one called "definition of a good picture".....most people think that by attracting people to see his picture is a good example of a what good picture is..... but a true good picture got something to do with emotion and something deep and art.

Like Steve Mccury's well-known picture that capture my heart..."Afghan Girl" though it seems like 1000000000x other portrait picture but what makes it special is the atmosphere and expression of the picture

have you seen a picture and while you skip it.... it will be in your mind and you kept thinking of what does that feeling gives to you?

I've watched my sifu's personal collection.... and it is hard to describe the feeling of seeing it....but theres alot of things behind those pictures
Ya... emotion, deep and art.. or as we say it in tok kok sessions... got the "feel" ar.

But yet different people have different interest, like for example... the bokeh balls thing. It seems that you feel strongly about that pic but I don't even know what is that... because I'm not you.

Same goes with my pics.. when I show some of my fav pics to my wife.. she's like "WTF is that".

Without being vague... how to methodically explain a "good picture"?

ps: Reading "Photographer's Eye" now. Recommended.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 3 2010, 02:44 PM
ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 02:55 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 3 2010, 02:43 PM)
Ya... emotion, deep and art.. or as we say it in tok kok sessions... got the "feel" ar.

But yet different people have different interest, like for example... the bokeh balls thing. It seems that you feel strongly about that pic but I don't even know what is that... because I'm not you.

Same goes with my pics.. when I show some of my fav pics to my wife.. she's like "WTF is that".

Without being vague... how to methodically explain a "good picture"?
ps: Reading "Photographer's Eye" now. Recommended.
hehe and you are taking picture for people or for you? if it is for client.... then yes I will do according to them... but because of it is for hobby... I rather take picture for me and if people appreciated it like my friends that had seen my pictures, it would be bonus for me.. since that "feel" people can experience it too.

yep different people different perspective or somewhat thinking differently.... that is human... if there is 100 people doing 100 almost the same picture... then where is the originality and individuality?

and also... if people don't like my pictures, I get it because people are different.

There is a saying from a guy I idolized in photography "Love your picture no matter what it is, improve if you think you need to improve, because in the end, those pictures photograph your own unique thoughts"
daze
post Dec 3 2010, 03:08 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(waggygee @ Dec 2 2010, 05:41 PM)

Back Alley is poisoning me... I need something wider than my 17-70mm
ops. name them wrongly. should be d other way round.

spam biggrin.gif

ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 03:12 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Dec 3 2010, 03:08 PM)
ops. name them wrongly. should be d other way round.

spam biggrin.gif

it is like a first scene of a j-drama laugh.gif wonder when i can capture this kind of scene sweat.gif
daze
post Dec 3 2010, 03:14 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 3 2010, 03:12 PM)
it is like a first scene of a j-drama  laugh.gif wonder when i can capture this kind of scene  sweat.gif
yea. tats wat i feel.

sure can... smile.gif keep snapping n xplore more.
ComradeZ
post Dec 3 2010, 03:17 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Dec 3 2010, 03:14 PM)
yea. tats wat i feel.

sure can... smile.gif keep snapping n xplore more.
huhu will xplore... it is a good world for photography... if there is no snatchers sweat.gif then again that is why im leaning towards compact when going outdoor alone...

143 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:32 PM