4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V2, FAQ at first post.

silentser
post Aug 4 2010, 05:02 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

err anyone using digi know hoe to set for mms? my mms couldn't send, is it may cause by widget? i got swtich pro install and also apndroid...
silentser
post Aug 4 2010, 11:42 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

can i put picture on my contact or at least combine my contact with facebook?
silentser
post Aug 4 2010, 12:35 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

jp3 really not stable, my internet keep on crashing....
silentser
post Aug 4 2010, 03:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

Wow adobe flash 10.1 really one faulty software no wonder my internet keep crashing, any one install flash .apk on their froyo?
silentser
post Aug 4 2010, 03:38 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

Man your story about scratching really make me scared liao, need to find a protecti case soon
silentser
post Aug 4 2010, 04:04 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Aug 4 2010, 03:54 PM)
Huh, no scratch at all after one month with no protector?
oO You sure boh?
Or you got apek eyes (lou fa), can't see clearly. :-p
I think depend on where you put it la.and also with what you put it with. I'm still scared to put in my pocket if got syiling i, my baby still naked
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 01:55 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

to those who have battery problem........
maybe you guys need to do this..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=722862&page=6

especially those who flash alot
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 03:26 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:43 AM)
i flash firmware alot. the problem occur in all firmware that i have flashed JG5, JM2 & JP3.
when you try the fix, what firmware are you on? i play around from yesterday when i got my phone, and i realize JP firmware is not fully root, so busy box is kinda not working so adb shell also not working i guess

after going back and forth from jp2 and 3, i think jp2 could be perfect if it doesnt have wifi problems nad jp3 can be use daily if it can be root...... guess i go for jm2....

EDIT: WOOOHOOOO found the way to root jp3 fully!!! my phone is now perfect!

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 5 2010, 04:44 AM
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 07:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

just send back my galaxy after 2 days of having it. sob sob. got signal problem..... even while holding normally, so waiting new set coming in... maybe tommorow got the new set
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 07:53 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 5 2010, 07:34 PM)
silentster - signal problem?
is your area 3G network poor?
Did you select only 2G network?

Added on August 5, 2010, 7:36 pm

No, I don't have either.

Added on August 5, 2010, 7:48 pm

By the way, I forgot to ask, did you return the unit rooted/flashed?
signal as in normal signal.... not 3g or such, just normal call signal
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 07:59 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 5 2010, 07:55 PM)
Ya, the phone latches onto the 3G signal if it is available and uses it for outgoing/incoming telephony as well.
My area has bad 3G signal, so I only select 2G.
It saves me battery by disabling the phone from switching from 2G and 3G repeatedly.
i think it 2g, cause i didnt activate the 3g in my sim card tongue.gif

btw how do you select 2G only?

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 5 2010, 07:59 PM
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 08:07 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(theodore81 @ Aug 5 2010, 07:59 PM)
No replacement. My SGS now in Samsung Service Center, and I bought the phone 2 days ago, have not install anything or drop it. I really can't believe it  mad.gif

I went to Maxis Center KLCC today. They bring out the 24hours policy, and stated my 2.1 firmware has some problem. They ask me to go to Samsung Center to get it upgraded. Then at the service center, they upgraded the firmware, and the problem still the same. So, it could be motherboard problem and they will replace it. WTF!
Maybe I am the unlucky one but I still want to say "MAXIS SUCK!!".
can i ask what do mean by always crashing?? is it the phone like reboot it self?

well im very lucky i think, i notice the signal problem in my SGS only after 2 days of using it. so it will be 1-to-1 exchange...

Added on August 5, 2010, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 5 2010, 08:04 PM)
is there any shop/booth selling sgs at lowyat or sg wang area?? Plan to buy it tml when i go there..but seeing this thread so far..nobody mention of it...or only can find at garage sale and maxis??
my set got pda expert warranty card in it eventhough i bought it at gadget arena (sunway pyramid), and gadget arena have a shop at lowyat, so maybe you can search it there,

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 5 2010, 08:08 PM
silentser
post Aug 5 2010, 10:58 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 5 2010, 10:52 PM)
Hmmm... I got a quadrant score of 870+ (if i recall correctly) on JM2 the last time. I'm hovering around 1500+ now with the lagfix. So really not much of a difference. but then again, these tests are artificial. real world usage beats synthetic benchmarks any time.  flex.gif
Haha.. I kinda like TW. I tried LauncherPro, ADWLauncher, SlideScreens.. in the end, I uninstalled all and went back to TW. wink.gif I must be the odd one out.  blink.gif
if only TW dont have the "fruit"-brand-phone kinda theme/icon, it is great.

JM5 is the official firmware from samsung right? not leaked one...

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 5 2010, 10:59 PM
silentser
post Aug 6 2010, 12:56 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 6 2010, 12:51 AM)
Been naked since day 1, here. Phone looks so much the sexier..
zagg protector is for you then... make it wear a transparent clothes~~
silentser
post Aug 6 2010, 05:59 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

huaaa miss my galaxy sad.gif faster la come new set .... they said maybe tonight new set for me will arrive......
silentser
post Aug 6 2010, 10:45 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

anyone know how to buy from gmarket?
i want to buy this pouch

http://english.gmarket.co.kr/challenge/neo...os_class_kind=T
silentser
post Aug 6 2010, 11:48 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 6 2010, 10:56 PM)
silenster , u can ask turion if he can order for you.
If you need help ordering, I can help you with it.

But you place the order yourself or ask turion to bulk in.

That item won't be able to qualify for free domestic shipping.
5000W added :s
thank you.. will ask him..

silentser
post Aug 7 2010, 06:49 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9000_gala...-review-500.php

anyone read this yet?

seems like our SGS beats iphone 4 in all aspect...
silentser
post Aug 7 2010, 07:40 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 7 2010, 07:09 AM)
Except build and construction n app store
well how can android catch up with apple, it just got out..... while iphone already years

silentser
post Aug 7 2010, 07:59 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

huaraahh just got back my SGS, huhu really miss it,

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0462sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:41 AM