10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 06:13 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

yeah bro...using small res onli... sweat.gif
250 res keno fit into my case... cry.gif
bleed??what is that? shakehead.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 06:41 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 23 2010, 06:23 PM)
bleed...some sort of secret code 

owh...understand now...
thanks bro... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 23 2010, 06:29 PM)
To make it simple, just ensure your loop is running fine and leave the reservoir cap open. After a while the trapped air (bubbles) will be out of the loop and everything will be silent then you can close the reservoir cap, sit back and relax
the res cap can be open huh??
ok bro thanks 4 the tips sufiu... notworthy.gif
opening the cap now... sweat.gif

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jul 23 2010, 06:34 PM)
where to get this drool.gif , giant got ah?? .. that huge tank there looks like an atomic bomb haha..

meh kasik case to reiben.. everything mount inside brows.gif
yeah bro...im buying it at giant... sweat.gif
can kasi case to riben but no money to pay riben lorh... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 23 2010, 06:46 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 23 2010, 11:29 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 23 2010, 07:41 PM)
i saw ur res is at top there .
be careful when filling ur loop .
scared it'll fall down and kene d whole system .
i suggest u close the cap while doing bleeding .
just for precaution .
the bubble will go away eventually .
anyway, nice setup bro ^^,

haha...its not nice la bro...
noob setup only... sweat.gif

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 23 2010, 09:00 PM)
Yup it can be open and it's fine biggrin.gif Only noob can spill water when the loop is running with the cap opened so you'll be fine laugh.gif
haha...who knows what will happen right?? laugh.gif
better safe than sorry...
im putting a lot of tissue around my mobo n my GC...scared the water will spill... flex.gif
now running on 4Ghz[HT off] @ 1.32v...
after a while the temp rise to 49-50c(max on 1 core) when idle...
full load around 72c
the idle temp is kinda hot i think... rclxub.gif
what do you guys think?? hmm.gif

selfdz87
post Jul 24 2010, 10:32 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

hey guys chill out... cool2.gif
dont be like this... shakehead.gif
n plz dont flame other people lah...not good....

@monsh n clawhammer
thanks 4 ur comment notworthy.gif
i really appreciate it... notworthy.gif

here's my noob wc loop sweat.gif :

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 24 2010, 10:38 AM
selfdz87
post Jul 24 2010, 02:00 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

Added on July 24, 2010, 11:05 am

hey bro, problem with ur loop... or issit my mistake...

pump -> res -> block -> rad -> pump ???
thats right bro...
huh...huh.gif??
kenot be like this?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jul 24 2010, 11:40 AM)
looks like that's the case. might want to change the orientation of the pump there so it goes pump > rad > cpu block > res smile.gif
does it have any effect if i change the orientation??
temp maybe?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 24 2010, 02:01 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 24 2010, 02:10 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

owh...ok bro,thanks 4 the tips...
this is temporary loop only...
beside dont hve enough tube lol... laugh.gif
later after change the case will change the pump orientation... sweat.gif sweat.gif
selfdz87
post Jul 25 2010, 03:45 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Jul 24 2010, 09:39 PM)
hi bro,

ur fans there bro, is it in pull ? are those CMs ?

congrats on the build bro, a beginers build with multi res 100, that deserve a  rclxms.gif personally i like the smaller res over bay res, but thats just me..one thing bout 100 res, it give liltle room for back pressure, so filling it to a certain level is crucial and make sure u tighten the cap hard though.

bleedin res 100 with the cap on or off doesnt really matter. with the cap off u ought to understand the risk involve especially of overflowing when the pump is turn off, as this is when presure will push the level up = overflowing, with litle room above the water line, overflowing when the pump is off is pretty easy to do. with the cap tighly on, u would reduce/eliminate the risk of spilling / overflow, but bleed time might take a hit. up to the installer really...i've used the res 100 before with a shorter tube to the pump and with a more powerful pump, so what i did was put the cap on, bubles will surface and get trap above the water line, so just uncap it, release the trapped air, and put the cap back on, refill when necessary. reduce any overflow risk.
but being a small res, a low water line aint that pretty, a full one is (imo)..so i add a fillport, which lets me fill the res totally, and worry less on overflowing..i think bro lichyetan highlighted this too.

and another thing, flaming, however or whatever ways u spins it, aint cool. a healthy discussion is.
haha...thanks bro... laugh.gif
actually i hve another 250 res but its too long..kenot fit into my super noob case... doh.gif
so need to use 100 res to solve the problem... sweat.gif
so u mean if use more powerful pump+bigger res will mke the bleeding process faster??
btw i use xiggy fan only...1500rpm... laugh.gif
both fan in push...
damn the fan is sucking hot air from my PSU... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jul 25 2010, 03:24 AM)
damn those tubes look sooo sexy drool.gif , eventually it'll get dirty and cloudy anyway haha..
i dont think its a CM fan is it?? looks like a xiggy fan

haha..kena rajin cuci la after this... laugh.gif
yes bro use a xiggy fan onli...

selfdz87
post Jul 25 2010, 04:37 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Jul 25 2010, 03:59 PM)
hmm, thats what i thought...if u have extra cash bro, get one of'em swift's rad box or EK's bracket and mount the fans on the other side, push would be good. having some distance from the psu is a good thing. i kinda faced the same problem on my current build, fans sucking and pushing hot air from GC backplate into the rad tongue.gif..not healthy
thingking to change to new case bro...haf932 maybe wub.gif
can mount the rad at top of the case thumbup.gif
mybe change to 360rad after this also,more sexy... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 25 2010, 04:38 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 28 2010, 03:25 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

mine also like that bro when 1st time running leak test...
tighten it up using "playar" laugh.gif
did u try change the stopper with another 1??

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 28 2010, 03:26 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 28 2010, 03:31 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

@kencjl
we demand more pics..... laugh.gif
nice WC setup bro... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 28 2010, 03:32 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 28 2010, 03:43 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

who cares about that bro...
here,we just want to see a beauty of Water cooling only!!! thumbup.gif
just like ur's laugh.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Jul 28 2010, 03:43 PM
selfdz87
post Jul 29 2010, 11:10 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

feed ur baby more vcore la bro...kekeke
btw nice setup bro... thumbup.gif
time to OC lol...
selfdz87
post Jul 30 2010, 09:31 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:28 PM)
haha my chip bodo punya chip.. above 200QPI cannot post edi and it hates the 20x multi.. try 1.65v also failed doh.gif..
epic fail actually haha..
poor riben....haha laugh.gif
980X mybe?? brows.gif brows.gif
selfdz87
post Aug 1 2010, 01:02 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

yeah bro...
all psu got 1 green wire...
try connnect the green wire with any black wire(i use paper clip to connect)
so far for me no problem... laugh.gif
selfdz87
post Aug 1 2010, 06:24 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

wow...
ur proc on what speed bro??
is that idle temp?hmm.gif

btw nice casing bro drool.gif

selfdz87
post Aug 4 2010, 06:55 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

i have 1 noob question here...
how to lapped the cpu waterblock to mirror finished without using sandpaper?? hmm.gif
im using XT...

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Aug 4 2010, 06:59 PM
selfdz87
post Aug 4 2010, 07:17 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 4 2010, 07:06 PM)
what happen to ur XT selfdz87?...
hmmm...how to explain this...poor english lol....haha
ok,since im buying a used waterblock and has been used b4 its kinda have dark spot on the wb surface...
scared to lapped the wb coz dont have spare if sumting bad happen... laugh.gif
selfdz87
post Aug 4 2010, 10:41 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

coke bath??
so buy 1 can of coke n "rendam" the wb in it??
sounds cool.... huh.gif
selfdz87
post Aug 5 2010, 02:48 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Aug 5 2010, 11:41 AM)
use brasso/autosol... rclxms.gif
will try that later if coke bath doesn't work....
already buy 1 bottle of coke(500ml).... laugh.gif
will try it later... cool.gif

selfdz87
post Aug 5 2010, 03:57 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Aug 5 2010, 03:09 PM)
nooo dont waste the coke.. drink it lol..
trade in for a bottle of brazzo?? haha
haha...
nono im not gonna drink it...too gassy for me...haha

QUOTE(supernothing @ Aug 5 2010, 03:14 PM)
lol if the coke works, then you know why it's bad for your health. haha, coke is only good for removing oxidation and play with mentos je tongue.gif
yeah thats right...
bad for health... shakehead.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:38 AM