197 Pages « < 172 173 174 175 176 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

owikh84
post Oct 9 2011, 04:32 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Nice stuffs & effort AlamakLor!

people pls use google instead of asking something really basic, repeating & googlable
Norazam
post Oct 9 2011, 10:13 PM

424 posts

which loop to use the rad
a) xspc rx480
b) swiftech mcr320qp(360mm)

1st loop - ram-mobo-cpu --? what rad suitable
2nd loop - 2 gpu 6990 block --?
Dennos
post Oct 9 2011, 10:56 PM

2,736 posts

should be i7 with lower wattage tdp use smaller radiator.

6990 power hunger use 2xquad xspc
AlamakLor
post Oct 9 2011, 11:03 PM

9,856 posts

Eh there's not true. Put the biggest rad on the CPU, you will do the most heavy overclocking there. GPU can withstand a ton of heat, and you won't be able to OC it too much even if you slap on huge RAD to the loop
Norazam
post Oct 9 2011, 11:05 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 9 2011, 11:03 PM)
Eh there's not true. Put the biggest rad on the CPU, you will do the most heavy overclocking there. GPU can withstand a ton of heat, and you won't be able to OC it too much even if you slap on huge RAD to the loop
tq, same as what in my mind
AlamakLor
post Oct 9 2011, 11:13 PM

9,856 posts

Since you have two loops, it is easy to isolate the GPU heat from the CPU. The only reason I water cooled my GPUs is because they were the NOISIEST part in my rig. Those fans are BRUTAL during load. not much benefit was gained from OCing my GPU by going WC. Cheaper to just buy 580/590 laugh.gif

I have created a thread in garage sale for the kill coil. Feel free to order them there. Profit is slim on these stuff, it's pure silver. biggrin.gif
Norazam
post Oct 9 2011, 11:27 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 9 2011, 11:13 PM)
Since you have two loops, it is easy to isolate the GPU heat from the CPU. The only reason I water cooled my GPUs is because they were the NOISIEST part in my rig. Those fans are BRUTAL during load. not much benefit was gained from OCing my GPU by going WC. Cheaper to just buy 580/590 laugh.gif

I have created a thread in garage sale for the kill coil. Feel free to order them there. Profit is slim on these stuff, it's pure silver. biggrin.gif
same here, dual 6990 fans sounded like a jet engine, even louder than my room aircond.

Can kill coil be used in Dr. Voigst DP Ultra water??

This post has been edited by Norazam: Oct 9 2011, 11:29 PM
AlamakLor
post Oct 10 2011, 12:07 AM

9,856 posts

Sounds like you bought some snake oil. Dr. Alamak Super Silver Coil should work fine...If not, curl it up as a ring and wear it.
hantarkatsini2
post Oct 10 2011, 01:38 AM

Tech Creator
689 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 10 2011, 12:07 AM)
Sounds like you bought some snake oil. Dr. Alamak Super Silver Coil should work fine...If not, curl it up as a ring and wear it.
I LOL-ed at this reply. hahaha
owikh84
post Oct 10 2011, 08:49 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Oct 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
same here, dual 6990 fans sounded like a jet engine, even louder than my room aircond.

Can kill coil be used in Dr. Voigst DP Ultra water??
Silver is stable in water and air. It is also resistant to acid and base compound. As long as ur coolant doesnt contain sulphur (in which i dont think any coolant has) it is safe to use.

Check the specs or descriptions of the coolant, if it contains anti-algae additive then u dont need this kill coil.
Norazam
post Oct 10 2011, 10:31 AM

424 posts

anyone know where to buy thermal pad...
owikh84
post Oct 10 2011, 11:07 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Oct 10 2011, 10:31 AM)
anyone know where to buy thermal pad...
ezzy & niclasteoh
sam0919
post Oct 10 2011, 12:45 PM

1,285 posts

ezzy perhaps hard to get him ...better contact niclasteoh
Dennos
post Oct 10 2011, 01:46 PM

2,736 posts

Performance of xspc rx360 radiator with 3x AC 12 fans

water temp average 31'c<36'c according to the reading of 5 days non stop folding with 1.35v@92w@4.5ghz@i7 2600k

cpu temp 65'c max and gpu 41'c max (during gaming/folding)

estimated wattage cpu 95watt, pump+gpu 150watt, ambient temp 29'c<32'c, giant distilled water

This post has been edited by Dennos: Oct 10 2011, 01:52 PM
kevink82
post Oct 10 2011, 02:29 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Oct 10 2011, 01:46 PM)
Performance of xspc rx360 radiator with 3x AC 12 fans

water temp average 31'c<36'c according to the reading of 5 days non stop folding with 1.35v@92w@4.5ghz@i7 2600k

cpu temp 65'c max and gpu 41'c max (during gaming/folding)

estimated wattage cpu 95watt, pump+gpu 150watt, ambient temp 29'c<32'c, giant distilled water
no overclocking at all?
Dennos
post Oct 10 2011, 02:37 PM

2,736 posts

gpu stock, cpu oced to 4.5ghz
kevink82
post Oct 10 2011, 02:47 PM

1,134 posts

then ur cpu wattage should be around 125w instead.
Dennos
post Oct 10 2011, 02:53 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 10 2011, 02:47 PM)
then ur cpu wattage should be around 125w instead.
tat is during linx. normal usage is 9xwattage only

This post has been edited by Dennos: Oct 10 2011, 02:58 PM
5p3ak
post Oct 10 2011, 04:38 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 9 2011, 11:13 PM)

Cool,thanks for the info...BTW What's dual loop? hmm.gif Care to enlighten me? laugh.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif
Norazam
post Oct 10 2011, 04:45 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 10 2011, 04:38 PM)
Cool,thanks for the info...BTW What's dual loop?  hmm.gif Care to enlighten me?  laugh.gif

Thanks  notworthy.gif
Cpu,mobo and ram - 1 loop
Gpu - 1 loop

It will cost more coz all double, reservoir, pump, fitting, tube, etc

197 Pages « < 172 173 174 175 176 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:32 AM