6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

kakicam
post Feb 21 2011, 06:30 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Feb 19 2011, 03:35 AM)
Ht off temps is round 10c+ lower ler
yah thats right.. also lower vcore..
kakicam
post Feb 25 2011, 01:38 AM

992 posts

what got guessing game arr here. got prize sumore.. aiya miss again..
kakicam
post Feb 27 2011, 05:35 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 27 2011, 02:22 AM)

wah.. sudah siap.. awesome laaaaa...
kakicam
post May 19 2011, 02:24 AM

992 posts

just a question guys. is more water in a loop gives better cooling or not..? lets say big res vs small res..
kakicam
post May 19 2011, 05:45 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ May 19 2011, 07:47 AM)
More water longer time it takes to be heated. It will also takes longer time to be cooled tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 19 2011, 08:50 AM)
its almost similar, unless you put a pale beside or swimming pool.

the big small reservoir just difference of few ml, not sufficient to make significant impact.
ic... so no big difference laaaa... then i guess better not put so much water in my loop.. thanks guys

This post has been edited by kakicam: May 19 2011, 05:46 PM
kakicam
post May 21 2011, 08:57 PM

992 posts

guys 1 more noob question here.. is a quad rad enough to cool oced i7950 + 2 gtx480s
kakicam
post May 21 2011, 10:27 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ May 21 2011, 09:53 PM)
nope

if got d budget, go for dual loop and cool them down seperately >.<"
thanks bro.. ok another question, i already have a quad rad and planning to add a single rad. if i am going to cool the nb and sb as well how should i set the loop..?
kakicam
post May 22 2011, 12:26 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ May 21 2011, 11:59 PM)
it depends dude...the placement of you pump, rad and res have to be considered first..from there you can imagine it.. tongue.gif ..

but for suggestion, from the pump->quad rad->cpu->single rad->nb,sb->GPU->res->pump..

you can use this as reference..

thanks bro. i was thinking about monsh's idea making two loops. how should i do it. need to cool 2 gtx480s and oced i7 950 plus sb and nb
kakicam
post May 22 2011, 07:14 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ May 22 2011, 05:33 PM)
get the 2x gtx480 in a single loop with triple rad or so .

i7 950 + sb and nb triple rad can handle, but perhaps quad rad is nicer tongue.gif

pump i recommend mcp355/ddc3.2/ddc3.25 for space saving .
aahhh.. the thing is i already have a quad.. and only can fit in another single rad..... i mean tj07 only looks nice with quad right..?
so with just a single rad and a quad how shud i set the loop

This post has been edited by kakicam: May 22 2011, 07:15 PM
kakicam
post May 22 2011, 08:50 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ May 22 2011, 07:53 PM)
single rad and quad rad macam tak cukup for 2 loops. (2 x gpu and cpu+nb+sb)

mount another quad outside. hehe.
actually i want everything in my case.. mounting rad outside only defeats the purpose of having a nice case like tj07. like having a case with a pigtail tongue.gif . but right now running all of these just with one quad rad, cpu temp doesnt go above 70, gpus also dont go above 55 and both nb and sb never touch 50 with full load. thats y thinking of having another loop to just cool it off a lil bit more. what u guys say..?
kakicam
post May 23 2011, 03:27 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ May 23 2011, 02:53 AM)
if u could cramp up a lil bit, put quad + dual rad at the bottom part .
i think that's possible .

but that's what u paid for right .
u want to have super high end rig, then u gonna need super high end WC .
ur talking bout temperature when u havent overclocked i assume .

its when u overclock ur system then only u know how high the temp could go .
thought of getting a dual rad. but then no place to put the pumps.. coz my psu is very long heheh ax1200 tongue.gif . the biggest i can fit is a single 140 i guess. those temperature is already an oced i7. i just oc the cpu only not the gpu.
kakicam
post May 24 2011, 12:28 AM

992 posts

i saw nej worklog he use 1 quad only to cool cpu, mobo, and xfire gpu. i think just by adding another single rad wud be enough for me. what u guys think..?
kakicam
post May 24 2011, 01:35 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(acther @ May 24 2011, 01:19 AM)
Perhaps u can consider my x2000f with preinstalled 420 sr1 rad with full noiseblocker fans which is way better
wow preinstall rad!!! drool.gif
kakicam
post May 24 2011, 10:43 AM

992 posts

meaning my feser 480 and ek 140 will be enough la for 2x gtx480, cpu mild oc and nb/sb..!! rclxms.gif
kakicam
post May 24 2011, 07:01 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ May 24 2011, 03:45 PM)
that's alots of rad...
a lot arr..? 2 only maa.. hmm now i am confused...

This post has been edited by kakicam: May 24 2011, 07:02 PM
kakicam
post May 25 2011, 08:03 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ May 24 2011, 09:14 PM)
even my setup right now cant handle much further .
i only cool down proc + full mobo block .
clocked at 4.2
maybe bcoz u using high fpi rad bro.. need strong fans for that rad to shine.. sifu correct me if i am wrong. i only want to cool my system a bit.. have no intention to oc like crazy.. just the temp below the dangerous limit ok already. not doing benchmark all the time also..

one more thing i wanna u guys what is the best fan between s-flex, gentle typhoon and f12 for pull config only. and let say i also using fan controller. price doesnt matter to me just wanna know u guys' opinion about the performance. thanks
kakicam
post May 25 2011, 09:10 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 25 2011, 08:36 AM)
No doubt GT is da best fan for rad with great cfm/dba, check out skineelab chart for comparison.
GTX will shine on 2k rpm fan and above.
i tot so too about gt. but i found in some forum s-flex is also good if u use a fan controller..? what do u think about that..?
kakicam
post May 26 2011, 03:16 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 25 2011, 10:38 PM)
S-flex is noisy. Fan controller is something else but what's da point tuning down the speed.  sad.gif
yes i couldnt agree more.. s-flex is noisy.. its just if when i need more power maybe i can crank up the fan speed. but then again gt is best..
kakicam
post May 26 2011, 11:56 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 26 2011, 06:21 AM)
yupe anyway the GT is just too pricey for some.
Mine bulked for RM48 each I got 18 pcs in total and I really love them  wub.gif
wahh.. wann sell some to me hehehehe biggrin.gif
kakicam
post May 27 2011, 06:47 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(acther @ May 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
triebwerk works quite ok for me, most importantly i got it superbly cheap
damn.. that fan is huge... how much did u get it for..?

Added on May 27, 2011, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(monsh @ May 27 2011, 03:22 PM)
im using yate loon man
its good enuf for gtx but noisy >.<"

its just the ambient temp + superb voltage >.<"
damn right that fan is noisy especially in pull config.. but u have to run it at full speed in order for your gtx to shine. but like owikh said 2k rpm and above fans is best for gtx

This post has been edited by kakicam: May 27 2011, 06:51 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:07 PM