i dont they will update us will the newest WindowMobile 2005 @ Magneto to our Mini
:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~
Jun 20 2005, 11:30 AM
4,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: u noe EARTH ? wher all human being is there |
i dont they will update us will the newest WindowMobile 2005 @ Magneto to our Mini
Jun 20 2005, 01:30 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I heard about the higher capacity battery, one which has a longer life compared with the standard batt supplied with our phone.
Anybody bought it yet? How much? How is it working for you? I saw some softwares online which is supposed to allow our PDA's to use Simple GPS abbilities. Anyone using GPS software for their Minis? Does it work fine and reliable? Which site to get? |
Jun 20 2005, 02:37 PM
339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 20 2005, 04:52 PM
140 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Batu Pahat, Johor |
double sms problem.
but i still prefer waiting it sent then close it cos i tried to add tmail.exe at spb plus setting there it only minimize it, so the tmail.exe is still running after that still need to close it isnt more troublesome? but actually everybody got own opinion, get used to it then fine liao |
Jun 21 2005, 05:10 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
help help help help
my mini kissed the floor now got dent below it .. anyone know if there is any replacement for the cover.. so heartache... the dent.. argh... broke my heart in 2 |
Jun 21 2005, 05:17 PM
4,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: u noe EARTH ? wher all human being is there |
erm.. sad to hear that. BUT i recommend you that dont so fast change the cover.. because i asked before the housing for mini which COST if not mistaken is RM150 or RM250.. i think is RM250 because heard some forumer said that the cover cost him HIS BLOOD
Jun 21 2005, 06:18 PM
My condolences to you!
Mini can change cover? Please fill me in the details...for future accidents(Touch Wood)!!! |
Jun 21 2005, 08:45 PM
163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: OneStep in KayELL... |
i'll say its time for you to try out the handfonn sticker which wrapping your mini with a very thin layer on top. i dunno wut its call but u can find out at sg. wang which costs you around 70 bucks...
just my 2 cents... |
Jun 21 2005, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(WenHan @ Jun 21 2005, 08:45 PM) i'll say its time for you to try out the handfonn sticker which wrapping your mini with a very thin layer on top. i dunno wut its call but u can find out at sg. wang which costs you around 70 bucks... is it like plastic one? like a condom one?just my 2 cents... got light blue, pink and grey color? the size very fit our minio2. I am using it rm70 bought at pyramid http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/product/5678.htm check this **Merged Post by keropok |
Jun 22 2005, 01:20 AM
I think WenHan is talking bout laminating.
Just like one of the earlier post, one of our members went to Sg. Wang and laminated his O2mini and SonyEricsson. Results were kewl, looks like a mini with a wild attitude. But I doubt it will protect it from falls, maybe just scratches.....yeah...its like a sticker....not to be confused with the silicone casing |
Jun 22 2005, 09:19 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the lamination wont do much about the impact when it go kissing the floor .. i think the rubber case can help abit .. but now .. too late .. oledi dented...
Jun 22 2005, 09:21 AM
926 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
after many years of consideration.. oOps.haha.. ok, have put eten m500 n mini side by side on my mind. finally come to decision, i am getting the mini. will just check the store still has it or not. i am bit afraid of lacking memory in the device. 64MB, hm.. seems, little to me. ok, wish me luck man..
Jun 22 2005, 11:04 AM
359 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
get MINI....no regretss
Jun 22 2005, 11:17 AM
1,047 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Setapak,KL |
guts i dun know this question being asked before but i cannot find
how to retrieve sms from your sim card .. |
Jun 22 2005, 12:33 PM
andythology,
I guess a lot of new buyers of a compact PDA phone would put the ETEN500 side by side with the mini. They both have almost the same functions except that ETEN claim 150mb is accessible for use compared to 64 for mini users. BUT...Mini still looks hell of a lot cooler, and personally I don't like the build of the ETEN and the look. Mini rulez! |
Jun 22 2005, 02:07 PM
Store Representative
1,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jedi Master |
loving My O2 Mini....
Cheers Scooticus |
Jun 22 2005, 02:28 PM
I GOT MINI!... just went to bangsar village bought it.i declare my lunch break 2hrs. muahaha... now charging it oh. hey guys,coming i will keep asking asking asking and asking question. coz i never use PPC before, but palm.so i really have to learn now. hehe.. so happy. the metal solid feel really COOL.thou i also love eten large user accessible ram. hehe.. anyway, I am gonna stick with MINI for the next few years down the road.. (year end i will statr loving another device again.. hahahahha)
Jun 22 2005, 03:24 PM
andythology,
why dun wan wait for the new series with windows mobile 2005 and bigger ROM and RAM mini? by the way, I think ur ROM version isnt the lastest one yet. go http://www.seeo2.com/ register ur mini o2 with ur imej then download and update the ROM before u install anything have fun with ur mini =D |
Jun 22 2005, 03:30 PM
now i wan to turn off my ppc. HOW? just off the screen, can take out battery?.. havent insert sim card yet.. see, dun even know how to off ppc. hahah
Jun 22 2005, 04:05 PM
4,574 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ = Pudu Jail? :P |
QUOTE(andythology @ Jun 22 2005, 03:30 PM) now i wan to turn off my ppc. HOW? just off the screen, can take out battery?.. havent insert sim card yet.. see, dun even know how to off ppc. hahah u kenot switch off the ppc.. just remove the battery.. but make sure u haf it place back asap if not it'll hard reset.. |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:29 AM |