:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

digilife
post Jun 30 2006, 01:40 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jun 30 2006, 12:48 PM)
usually how turn off the GPRS? after turn on but without reset, did u manage to connect back?
Very weird, after i restart it will have cross arrow like you said, that time i can connect to GRPS, but once it change to "G" logo, usually canot connect anymore.
imho the if the G is there means tat you are in a GPRS area.
I tries using my maxis prepaid to connect using GPRS....wow the damn rm10 credit got used up in less han 10 mins.....cause i go into msn and check my mail...

so now i use active sync to connect to the net which is free.....and you can see the 2 way arrow
digilife
post Jul 4 2006, 12:23 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 3 2006, 04:13 PM)
Having one of the worst days of my life.

LOST MY BELOVED O2 MINI TODAY sad.gif
OMG.........i knoe how you feel......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

why not try to sms your no. and offer a BIG reward BUT dun call cause the person who pick dat mini wont response

atleast it is cheaper than to buy a new mini and you wont be able to live without a mini like wat happened to me when i sold off my mini........... doh.gif doh.gif
digilife
post Jul 7 2006, 01:56 PM

8,025 posts

guys dun ever try changing de housing yourselves cause i tried........ sweat.gif sweat.gif

i gav up and send it to a technician.......... sad.gif

now my mini is like new after the housing change........but i am now poorer by rm80.00. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

but is worth it wif de new sparkling silver aluminium housing

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
digilife
post Jul 8 2006, 12:50 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 7 2006, 03:29 PM)
You mean the one you were selling? So it is hard to change the casing?
bro i dun selling housing, infact i bought one............... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sauying @ Jul 7 2006, 04:16 PM)
ai yo ,  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i tought i can change myself
actually it is quite easy to change
1) slide open the battery cover
2)take out de battery and your sim card
3)peel off the plastic back cover...becare of the clips ( the one which hav the two round speaker and camera )
4)you will see 4 screws.....use the no6 screwdriver to open it.
5) then the hard part which i gave up cause you hav to make sure the lcd screen is carefully peel off fr the old housing.......if not you will hav to pay for a NEW screen which i guess will cost a bomb.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

so i pay those guys RM80.00 to do the hardest part
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
digilife
post Jul 9 2006, 07:38 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 8 2006, 12:17 PM)
u have to peel off the lcd frm old housing ??? ehmm ....
i guess so cause the "touch screen LCD" is glued to the housing............... sweat.gif sweat.gif
digilife
post Jul 9 2006, 01:18 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Jul 9 2006, 09:15 AM)
do you watch the whole process of changing that LCD ?
no cause he only do it in his spare time.................... sweat.gif

actually it is much cheaper than sending it to BTS which quote rm350........ doh.gif doh.gif

mine is only RM80 for de hsg and RM80 for de hsg change......... rclxms.gif

so all in all RM160 whereas BTS charge RM350 and they may also ask you to change the mobo too sweat.gif ..........haha biggrin.gif
digilife
post Jul 9 2006, 01:33 PM

8,025 posts

i hav afew quiestion here........i hope you guys can enlighten me

1) what are VGA themes for?? or rather does mini utilise VGA themes?

2) can we reduce the amount of info on the main screen ie, the "owner" , "no unread message" , " no task" "no upcoming appointments" screen??

3)i also noticed some main screen( or themes ) hav hav a scroll button on the right of de screen, pls elaborate?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jul 11 2006, 02:46 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(muziqslav3 @ Jul 11 2006, 02:40 PM)
any thoughts that o2 mini can be upgraded to windows mobile 5?.....how to do it?....cuz hp pda already can upgrade...
even if you upgrade to WM5 your ram/rom is insufficient to fully utilise sat os........
digilife
post Jul 12 2006, 11:02 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Jul 12 2006, 07:13 PM)
ahha ya in aircon room then nice and cool...but then drop on the floor the dent so weird looking....
actually if you use de mini without the silicon or hard case, it is very slippery....... especially if your palms are dry like when in an air con. enviroment,

so i make sure tat i must hav a silicon, hardcase or the leather pouch together wif de mini, if not "sei for lor " if slipped like our fren ychwang encountered.......

btw to ychwang, i ady answered your pm about de mini housing........

today i bought an extra black mini fr a forumer fr garage sale.......

so any buyer of my siver colored NEW HOUSING-ed mini hehe rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
digilife
post Jul 14 2006, 12:25 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jul 13 2006, 05:36 PM)
Mine drop in TAR road that have very rought surface. if drop in indoor will not be that serious one.
post your pics here so tat we can see tongue.gif
digilife
post Jul 15 2006, 02:31 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 15 2006, 02:26 PM)
Upgrade from Service Centre? Or online?
bro got a new mini ady??

btw now o2 site got 1.12 ady meh??
digilife
post Jul 17 2006, 01:48 PM

8,025 posts

why this thread lost of one day posting???
digilife
post Jul 17 2006, 02:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jul 17 2006, 02:46 PM)
my SD cannot copy file inside....
how ??

it come out ... "the path is too deep"

whats going on ??
i format many times liao....
now i wan to put some software to my mini....
cant do it ....

HELP ME!!!!
easi dude.......
juz try to use another memory card maybe this card is a bit sot sot
digilife
post Jul 18 2006, 12:41 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(alibaba21 @ Jul 18 2006, 12:39 AM)
can somebody send me a good link to download English ROM for an O2 xdaII....currently the OS on my O2 xdaII is Chines..... wanna change it to english.... i downloaded the upgrade from O2 site... but it aint helpin.. the OS still in Chinese....

All the help highly appreciated!!!!
yo all sifus here pls help this newbie

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jul 19 2006, 09:08 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Jul 19 2006, 09:03 PM)
Yup, but suggested is Dopod 818PRO ... more stable than atom
price wise which is higher?

and name sake, definately O2 la.............who knows DOPOD
digilife
post Jul 22 2006, 12:37 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 21 2006, 06:24 PM)
well, i just get pissed off sometimes with dicks like him who get their panties ruffled just because someone asks a question which is not intelligent or relevant enough.....

if you think you are so smart, f*(k*(g go work for o2!!!!!
bro i dun mean to start a war here wif you.......
but i and other fellow members here feel tat you are way too much.......

we come to this thread here to share our views on this wonderful mini and you do your posting wif foul language........

now....... actually any member which read your posting can juz click on the "report" button and ...."that is" mod will go after you........

BUT we din do juz tat.......so look ...... who hav more wisdom here??......

i would urge you to edit your earlier posting and lets make this place a better place for all

thank you for reading
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jul 24 2006, 02:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 24 2006, 10:24 AM)
digilife, sauying, carmen - do not pontificate to me.  esp. if you are snotty nosed young punks still spending your parents money.

prasys - thanks very much for your response.  definitely more value added than 'pls pm him' or 'this question has been posted before' (right, like most people whoc actually have to work for a living have time to browse through 163 pages). 

julchin - you are the man. you have my nomination to be a moderator.
bro wat is the meaning of "pontificate"

pls elaborate

notworthy.gif

esp. if you are snotty nosed young punks still spending your parents money.

and pls dun simply pass this kind of remarks on me cause you are only letting others know your level of mentality
doh.gif

digilife
post Jul 24 2006, 02:45 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Jul 24 2006, 02:40 PM)
Hi Guys just wondering, is the Mini still available for sale now? Any idea how much it will cost? Btw Im a newbie in this forum, first post actually. Nice to meet you all!
some shops still stock this mini and is selling in the price range of RM1899 ~ RM2099 depending on the package............

BUT you can always browse the garage sale section and get one from abt RM1100 ~ RM1400, depending on the package too.

imho once you used a mini, you will always miss it if you change fon,.......cause it happened to me b4....

and now i am using back a mini again rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
digilife
post Jul 24 2006, 03:02 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Jul 24 2006, 02:56 PM)
If i'm the "young punk" that u stated, than u're the guy who wearing drypers and peeing around !! Spending my parents money ?? i earn RM3000+ a month and how i gonna spend my parents money ??
That's no point that u wrote something like this ~! shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
haha nicely said
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

bro you really hav wat it takes fr the way you replied

this shows tat you are a WELL LEARNT person fr the way you post not like tat 73' guy

I FULLY RESPECT YOU sauying

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jul 24 2006, 03:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 24 2006, 03:10 PM)
thumbup.gif lets not turn this forum in a flame.

so i am not flaming but correcting grammar, ok?

digilife:  its not "well learnt" but "learned".

sauying:  its not "drypers" but "diapers".  drypers is a specific brand of diapers and i think the generic term is what you meant.

i am willing to offer english lessons in exchange for o2 mini lessons.....  thumbup.gif
there is a chinese saying.....if you are a chinese.......

"dead chicken kick the rice pot cover"

canto = "sei kai chang fan koi"

muahahahaha

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0464sec    1.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:25 PM