140 posts

hoho I getting my mini o2 now. rm2500 full package at johor
any expert can guide me what to install and upgrade? =D
andythology
post May 27 2005, 05:03 PM

潛水員
926 posts

^ hi fren upstair. welcome here. just to let you know, our forum have a 'search' function. we cant just repeat n repeat the same thing all the time. you can browse around for such info. or maybe you can go to MPC to get some more perhaps.. enjoy ur mini..
T630
post May 27 2005, 08:12 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ May 27 2005, 03:07 PM)
hoho I getting my mini o2 now. rm2500 full package at johor
any expert can guide me what to install and upgrade? =D
which part of johor? whats in the package? thanks hor... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
sauying
post May 28 2005, 08:16 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

wah seh,
senheng now can get 2688, 5 years warranty !! also can installment !!

By the way,
1) y i'll lost my connection (USB) suddenly ?? how come like this ?
2) My wall charger problem= Y i have to turn off, than turn on the wall charger when i charge my mini ? when i switch on the charger, my mini's lights won't orange. But when i turn off , orange color appears and that time baru can on the charger and charge it ? y ?
kcherng
post May 28 2005, 12:57 PM

140 posts

T630,
Batu Pahat, my hometown. full package lo, whole box. free one screen protector. 1 year warranty
tyj82
post May 28 2005, 04:05 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

how to listen and record using BT headset to mini ?
i mean not talking over the phone ..
just wana listen mp3 and record spech
dennis
post May 28 2005, 09:11 PM

Do chk this out -----------Mini Extended Rom Getting rid of Useless Stuff
http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=46385
fuzzybear
post May 28 2005, 11:42 PM

126 posts

if u r in johore why not come to SG to buy is cheaper just only the warrenty wise is in SG.

andythology
post May 29 2005, 12:06 AM

潛水員
926 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ May 28 2005, 08:16 AM)
wah seh,
senheng now can get 2688, 5 years warranty !! also can installment !!
RM2688? The RRP leh, tot is gonna cheap thou. biggrin.gif anyway, that mean all senheng got this rite? my fren wanna get it, installment scheme. this might help her.

QUOTE(tyj82 @ May 28 2005, 04:05 PM)
how to listen and record using BT headset to mini ?
i mean not talking over the phone ..
just wana listen mp3 and record spech
no, i dun think you do this. is not support audio gateway.
tyj82
post May 29 2005, 12:18 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

dun have any software that can do the trick ?

porkchop
post May 29 2005, 12:44 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

try SenQ even better service...
dennis
post May 29 2005, 06:19 PM

skin pad change at http://www.howardshortt.com/skins.htm
cskean
post May 29 2005, 11:37 PM

2,551 posts

Hi there everyone~

Finally I'm planning to hard reset my mini. But before doing so, I have few things which I wish to clarify 1st.

From my understanding, the mini has 64 MB ROM and 64 MB RAM. The ROM is use for the default programs storage, how bout the 64 MB RAM?

Under the Setting>System>Memory, under the Main Tab, I can see a bar there which indicate Storage on the left and Program on right. There is also an adjustable point some where at the center. How come each time I tried to adjust the point more to the Storage(left), few second later, it will automatically readjust itself?

Then at the Storage Card Tab, it shows the remaining memory left for the Storage Card and Storage. The thing I really don't understand is, what is Storage for? Is the default memory only 7.29 MB?

My mini has this software name Sprite Backup installed when I bought it. May I know how this software function? Cause I really never use it before. Mind to tell me what kind of files will it backup?

Last but not least, has anyone here try the following?

Here are some programs I leave out by bypassing the auto installation sfter a hard reset (Softreset before it can start):
Those with * are not installed

EXEC:Extended_ROMTPDisable.exe* (disable user Interaction)
CAB: Extended_ROMDelete_vdisk_shortcut_WWE.sa.CAB* (disable extended Rom access)
CAB: Extended_ROMCameraWizard_WWE_B19_to_RC14.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCameraWizard_O2Asia_Customize.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCaller_ID_WWE_RC10.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMSmartDialing_WWE_RC11.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPhonePad_WWE_RC10.CAB* (Phone Pad Input)
CAB: Extended_ROMMMS_v2.0.0.16_Magician_WWE_20041115.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCV2.41.386_wwe.CAB* (ClearVue PDF and Powerpoint Software)
CAB: Extended_ROMJMM101257_wwe_1004.CAB* (Midlet Manager Software)
CAB: Extended_ROMDialerSkin_Portrait_091104.sa.CAB* (O2 Dialer skin)
CAB: Extended_ROMDialerSkin_Landscap_091104.sa.CAB* (O2 Dialer skin)
CAB: Extended_ROMAfter_Sales_Service_100121.sa.CAB* (Useless)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2ASIA_WWE_Customization_1105.cab
CAB: Extended_ROMdefault_103133.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMDelAddStarMenu_092404.sa.CAB* (Change Start Menu intems)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_Base_v103116.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMO2Auto.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_Connect_Xda_II_mini.cab* (Useless)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_User_Angent.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMFix_dual_SIM.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMBackKeySound_RC10.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPatch_103_7.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPatch_WWE_103155.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMVersion_WWE_103166.sa.CAB
EXEC:Extended_ROMSetButtonLock.exe
EXEC:Extended_ROMTPEnable.exe* (Re-enable user interaction)
CPY1:Extended_ROMAutoconfig.txt* (Copies autoconfig files)
CPY2:WindowsAutoconfig.txt* (Paste autoconfig files to Mini's Windows folder)
EXEC:WindowsAutoconfig.exe* (Execute those files, listed below)
RST: Reset* (Reset after everything's done)

[M1] (These are customization files for M1 like MMS. GPRS...etc)
EXEC:WindowsLoadVdisk.exe* (Load extended Rom since it's disabled earlier on)
CAB: Extended_ROM6inone.CAB (Missing in my Extended Rom ???)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2ASIA_M1_Customization_1105.cab
CAB: Extended_ROMM1_ALL_103116.sa.CAB
RST: Reset

Average how many space can it save? What is Extended ROM?

blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Sorry for asking too many question. But I still hope someone can help me here...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kcherng
post May 30 2005, 04:25 PM

140 posts

Questions for mini-ers :-

Do you guys install other player for pictures, musics and videos ?
Or any suggustions for players?

How to install PHM Regedit? I download from webby already, installed but only can be runned at my laptop. Why not my mini ?

A noob question.. -> How to soft reset?

Please help me. I need ur reply. Thanks. =)

This post has been edited by kcherng: May 30 2005, 06:04 PM
e_ti
post May 30 2005, 06:11 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ May 25 2005, 01:23 PM)
my colleague just bought a 2nd hand 3mths old mini for rm2000 bundle with 256mb & wifi card in good condition...  me so envy... cry.gif
i sold my 1 month old mini to my fren
rm1500 drool.gif drool.gif
cskean
post May 30 2005, 08:16 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ May 30 2005, 04:25 PM)

A noob question.. -> How to soft reset?

Please help me. I need ur reply. Thanks. =)
Try to look at your mini's 'bottom' part tongue.gif , you will notice there is a tiny hole on the most right hand side. Use the stylus to poke it once, and it is done.

whistling.gif

Btw, why no one respond to my Q? Is it too long??? yawn.gif unsure.gif whistling.gif
kcherng
post May 31 2005, 02:04 AM

140 posts

cskean, thx ur reply..

how to hard reset?

This post has been edited by kcherng: May 31 2005, 02:05 AM
newbiehacker
post May 31 2005, 03:03 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ May 31 2005, 02:04 AM)
cskean, thx ur reply..

how to hard reset?
Power button+Reset smile.gif
newbiehacker
post May 31 2005, 03:08 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2005, 11:37 PM)
Hi there everyone~

Finally I'm planning to hard reset my mini. But before doing so, I have few things which I wish to clarify 1st.

From my understanding, the mini has 64 MB ROM and 64 MB RAM. The ROM is use for the default programs storage, how bout the 64 MB RAM?

Under the Setting>System>Memory, under the Main Tab, I can see a bar there which indicate Storage on the left and Program on right. There is also an adjustable point some where at the center. How come each time I tried to adjust the point more to the Storage(left), few second later, it will automatically readjust itself?

Then at the Storage Card Tab, it shows the remaining memory left for the Storage Card and Storage. The thing I really don't understand is, what is Storage for? Is the default memory only 7.29 MB?

My mini has this software name Sprite Backup installed when I bought it. May I know how this software function? Cause I really never use it before. Mind to tell me what kind of files will it backup?

Last but not least, has anyone here try the following?

Here are some programs I leave out by bypassing the auto installation sfter a hard reset (Softreset before it can start):
Those with * are not installed

EXEC:Extended_ROMTPDisable.exe* (disable user Interaction)
CAB: Extended_ROMDelete_vdisk_shortcut_WWE.sa.CAB* (disable extended Rom access)
CAB: Extended_ROMCameraWizard_WWE_B19_to_RC14.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCameraWizard_O2Asia_Customize.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCaller_ID_WWE_RC10.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMSmartDialing_WWE_RC11.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPhonePad_WWE_RC10.CAB* (Phone Pad Input)
CAB: Extended_ROMMMS_v2.0.0.16_Magician_WWE_20041115.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCV2.41.386_wwe.CAB* (ClearVue PDF and Powerpoint Software)
CAB: Extended_ROMJMM101257_wwe_1004.CAB* (Midlet Manager Software)
CAB: Extended_ROMDialerSkin_Portrait_091104.sa.CAB* (O2 Dialer skin)
CAB: Extended_ROMDialerSkin_Landscap_091104.sa.CAB* (O2 Dialer skin)
CAB: Extended_ROMAfter_Sales_Service_100121.sa.CAB* (Useless)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2ASIA_WWE_Customization_1105.cab
CAB: Extended_ROMDelAddStarMenu_092404.sa.CAB* (Change Start Menu intems)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_Base_v103116.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMO2Auto.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_Connect_Xda_II_mini.cab* (Useless)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_User_Angent.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMFix_dual_SIM.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMBackKeySound_RC10.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPatch_103_7.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPatch_WWE_103155.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMVersion_WWE_103166.sa.CAB
EXEC:Extended_ROMSetButtonLock.exe
EXEC:Extended_ROMTPEnable.exe* (Re-enable user interaction)
CPY1:Extended_ROMAutoconfig.txt* (Copies autoconfig files)
CPY2:WindowsAutoconfig.txt* (Paste autoconfig files to Mini's Windows folder)
EXEC:WindowsAutoconfig.exe* (Execute those files, listed below)
RST: Reset* (Reset after everything's done)

[M1] (These are customization files for M1 like MMS. GPRS...etc)
EXEC:WindowsLoadVdisk.exe* (Load extended Rom since it's disabled earlier on)
CAB: Extended_ROM6inone.CAB (Missing in my Extended Rom ???)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2ASIA_M1_Customization_1105.cab
CAB: Extended_ROMM1_ALL_103116.sa.CAB
RST: Reset

Average how many space can it save? What is Extended ROM?

blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

Sorry for asking too many question.  But I still hope someone can help me here...

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
can save up to 4-6mb And you can try flash to another 3rd party new rom and get the storage up to 27mb ,more stable and the speakerphone prb solve. smile.gif
tyj82
post May 31 2005, 08:47 AM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

i do it this way ... really save lots of space i think more than 4-6 i think more than 10
my storage in use only 1.2MB

199 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:05 PM