:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

newbiehacker
post May 23 2005, 10:46 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ May 21 2005, 12:57 PM)
coz will void lar, i wan to try but afraid too,
hearing someone can backup his previous rom, and than upgrade.
when sent to service center, just reload previous version ..
yes,my friend shop help me upgraded to new big storage version (1.11) very stable than old rom and more storage can use! he told me can backup the original rom and when got problem just downgrade and send to warranty. biggrin.gif
newbiehacker
post May 24 2005, 12:02 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 23 2005, 11:56 PM)
i heard this phone got many problem ?? Is it true ??

The OS always hangs ?? Sometimes lag ?
use around 5 month already,no problem at all my mini thumbup.gif
newbiehacker
post May 24 2005, 01:30 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ May 24 2005, 01:29 AM)
I have the ultimate n00b question. I downloaded PHM Registry Editor [msi file] and install through ActiveSync but it didnt work. It says the version is not for my O2 Mini.

So, I downloaded the ARM.CAB version. Sorry for my n00bishness, but how do I install a ARM.CAB folder into my O2 Mini?
copy the file into ur mini than just click! biggrin.gif
newbiehacker
post May 24 2005, 01:33 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(WenHan @ May 24 2005, 01:04 AM)
blush.gif mind to tell which kinda shop provides ROM upgrades ?
sweat.gif fonn shop or computer shop ehh ?! sweat.gif
and, normally how much it costs ?
phone shop+computer shop biggrin.gif i upgraded free. biggrin.gif but they charge people 150 include downgrade when got problem,but as i know,that rom can get download online and anyway,so just search at google than you can do it free also,just see you want to take the risk or not only. biggrin.gif
newbiehacker
post May 24 2005, 06:35 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(identity @ May 24 2005, 06:08 PM)
ello fellow mini owners....

i juz bought d mini on saturday...

problem- i cant download the patch to add mp3 as ringtone to my mini. then i download it to my storage card. then again, i cant run these program after creating folder for these patches.
err....help..? notworthy.gif  sad.gif
what you mean by creating folder for this patch? smile.gif
newbiehacker
post May 25 2005, 12:12 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(stalkie @ May 25 2005, 11:23 AM)
anyone have any problem with the bad reception? i know i can't expect much from a PDA Phone but not as bad as in one conversation i can disconnected for more than 6 times... sweat.gif

but open area reception seems ok... anyone of you try the reception booster sold in Bulk section? Click Here!  (don't get me wrong, not trying to promote sales here...)

You guys think it will work?  huh.gif

Cheers~
yes,i have bad reception before i upgrade to new radio and rom version,now everything ok and very stable thumbup.gif try to upgrade your new radio version smile.gif
newbiehacker
post May 25 2005, 12:13 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Refreshing @ May 24 2005, 11:15 PM)
Can set mp3 as ring tone meh??? shocking.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  I thought only wav file... How to set ah? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yes,and you can install set mp3 patch than you can right click and set mp3 as ring tone biggrin.gif
newbiehacker
post May 25 2005, 06:00 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(stalkie @ May 25 2005, 12:28 PM)
could you direct me to the shop where I can upgrade the new radio version???

please guide...  notworthy.gif
try search at lelong.com or contact my friend! biggrin.gif
newbiehacker
post May 25 2005, 06:01 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ May 25 2005, 01:23 PM)
my colleague just bought a 2nd hand 3mths old mini for rm2000 bundle with 256mb & wifi card in good condition...  me so envy... cry.gif
really nice price,anymore? tongue.gif
newbiehacker
post May 25 2005, 06:03 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ May 25 2005, 05:52 PM)
tomorrow i go lowyat buy O2 mini .. who wanna come with me ..
we buy together tongue.gif
pls pm me
yeah..welcome to join "O2 XDA II MINI=- Club"! biggrin.gif
newbiehacker
post May 31 2005, 03:03 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ May 31 2005, 02:04 AM)
cskean, thx ur reply..

how to hard reset?
Power button+Reset smile.gif
newbiehacker
post May 31 2005, 03:08 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 29 2005, 11:37 PM)
Hi there everyone~

Finally I'm planning to hard reset my mini. But before doing so, I have few things which I wish to clarify 1st.

From my understanding, the mini has 64 MB ROM and 64 MB RAM. The ROM is use for the default programs storage, how bout the 64 MB RAM?

Under the Setting>System>Memory, under the Main Tab, I can see a bar there which indicate Storage on the left and Program on right. There is also an adjustable point some where at the center. How come each time I tried to adjust the point more to the Storage(left), few second later, it will automatically readjust itself?

Then at the Storage Card Tab, it shows the remaining memory left for the Storage Card and Storage. The thing I really don't understand is, what is Storage for? Is the default memory only 7.29 MB?

My mini has this software name Sprite Backup installed when I bought it. May I know how this software function? Cause I really never use it before. Mind to tell me what kind of files will it backup?

Last but not least, has anyone here try the following?

Here are some programs I leave out by bypassing the auto installation sfter a hard reset (Softreset before it can start):
Those with * are not installed

EXEC:Extended_ROMTPDisable.exe* (disable user Interaction)
CAB: Extended_ROMDelete_vdisk_shortcut_WWE.sa.CAB* (disable extended Rom access)
CAB: Extended_ROMCameraWizard_WWE_B19_to_RC14.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCameraWizard_O2Asia_Customize.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCaller_ID_WWE_RC10.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMSmartDialing_WWE_RC11.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPhonePad_WWE_RC10.CAB* (Phone Pad Input)
CAB: Extended_ROMMMS_v2.0.0.16_Magician_WWE_20041115.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMCV2.41.386_wwe.CAB* (ClearVue PDF and Powerpoint Software)
CAB: Extended_ROMJMM101257_wwe_1004.CAB* (Midlet Manager Software)
CAB: Extended_ROMDialerSkin_Portrait_091104.sa.CAB* (O2 Dialer skin)
CAB: Extended_ROMDialerSkin_Landscap_091104.sa.CAB* (O2 Dialer skin)
CAB: Extended_ROMAfter_Sales_Service_100121.sa.CAB* (Useless)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2ASIA_WWE_Customization_1105.cab
CAB: Extended_ROMdefault_103133.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMDelAddStarMenu_092404.sa.CAB* (Change Start Menu intems)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_Base_v103116.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMO2Auto.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_Connect_Xda_II_mini.cab* (Useless)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2_User_Angent.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMFix_dual_SIM.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMBackKeySound_RC10.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPatch_103_7.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMPatch_WWE_103155.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROMVersion_WWE_103166.sa.CAB
EXEC:Extended_ROMSetButtonLock.exe
EXEC:Extended_ROMTPEnable.exe* (Re-enable user interaction)
CPY1:Extended_ROMAutoconfig.txt* (Copies autoconfig files)
CPY2:WindowsAutoconfig.txt* (Paste autoconfig files to Mini's Windows folder)
EXEC:WindowsAutoconfig.exe* (Execute those files, listed below)
RST: Reset* (Reset after everything's done)

[M1] (These are customization files for M1 like MMS. GPRS...etc)
EXEC:WindowsLoadVdisk.exe* (Load extended Rom since it's disabled earlier on)
CAB: Extended_ROMdefault_103133.sa.CAB
CAB: Extended_ROM6inone.CAB (Missing in my Extended Rom ???)
CAB: Extended_ROMO2ASIA_M1_Customization_1105.cab
CAB: Extended_ROMM1_ALL_103116.sa.CAB
RST: Reset

Average how many space can it save? What is Extended ROM?

blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

Sorry for asking too many question.  But I still hope someone can help me here...

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
can save up to 4-6mb And you can try flash to another 3rd party new rom and get the storage up to 27mb ,more stable and the speakerphone prb solve. smile.gif
newbiehacker
post Nov 20 2005, 02:35 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Carmen @ Nov 17 2005, 01:07 PM)
Can Real One Player play .rmvb file as well?
Just change rmvb to rm file.. smile.gif

0.0651sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:30 PM