:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

misscrazie
post Dec 10 2005, 11:34 PM

161 posts

kcherng,
dont want lah buy atom ...
tis 1,i got it as a present from my brother.he gaves me last month oniii..
wasting if buy new 1.
tis 1 also i still dont know how to use biggrin.gif
u want me to buy atom smile.gif)
hehehe ....
i love my o2 mini.so for the time being i want to use it wisely tongue.gif
misscrazie
post Dec 10 2005, 11:36 PM

161 posts

maybe i'll buy psp ...... got WIFI already.
so while doing my business using o2 mini,i'll play games in my PSP. hehehe so when i want to online in the campus i take out my PSP.
kekekeekke ... tongue.gif
great idea not?
eugenel
post Dec 11 2005, 12:37 AM

1,172 posts

anyone experiencing hissing sound during calls? using the limited ed mini....
kcherng
post Dec 11 2005, 12:45 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(misscrazie @ Dec 10 2005, 08:11 PM)
somebody please help me,how can i install software to my o2 mini. what software should i install? where can i find info for o2 mini/pocgketpc software?
thanx wink.gif
u can refer to my earlier post about softwares n games with the link below

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&#entry5265945

normally google is a good tool for searching softwares...
misscrazie
post Dec 11 2005, 02:19 AM

161 posts

thanx bro for helping me
eugenel
post Dec 11 2005, 10:46 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(eugenel @ Dec 11 2005, 12:37 AM)
anyone experiencing hissing sound during calls? using the limited ed mini....
anyone? need help.... quite irritating when calls....thanks
misscrazie
post Dec 11 2005, 10:54 AM

161 posts

noppe.. so far so good... i just hear my fren's voice clearly,
eugenel
post Dec 11 2005, 10:57 AM

1,172 posts

sheesh...mine got hissing sound..dont know why also..... anyone knows the times square telephone no?
kcherng
post Dec 11 2005, 02:37 PM

140 posts

eugenel,

mine also no problem. I duno times square tel no
eugenel
post Dec 11 2005, 06:11 PM

1,172 posts

ok ok...thanks bro...anyone else?
Carmen
post Dec 12 2005, 04:10 PM

~Single~
549 posts

does anyone know what's the CSD connection for in mini? thanks.
Carmen
post Dec 12 2005, 04:50 PM

~Single~
549 posts

has anyone here done a skinning to their mini before? cos the protection rubber thing where most ppl sell is kinda ugly to me. just want to where to get it (skinning) done, how much it cost & whether it's worth it.
eugenel
post Dec 12 2005, 05:41 PM

1,172 posts

theres one stall in sg wang n low yat aroud rm70....
Carmen
post Dec 12 2005, 05:50 PM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(eugenel @ Dec 12 2005, 05:41 PM)
theres one stall in sg wang n low yat aroud rm70....
Oh! I know.... Well, is it worth it? I mean will mini get scratches after skinning? Normally how many months can it last? Thanks
julchin_09
post Dec 12 2005, 05:56 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Carmen @ Dec 12 2005, 05:50 PM)
Oh! I know.... Well, is it worth it? I mean will mini get scratches after skinning? Normally how many months can it last? Thanks
Hmmm....the rubber thingy you mentioned is Silicone right?

Anyway I enquired about the skinning and the fella told me that YES, it helps by preventing scratches. YOU have a choice between the clear skin or one with motive. I wanted to do a solid colour skin for my MINI but unfortunately he didn't have any so I passed on it. Now regret and should have done the clear skin. But RM70 is a lot to pay ler..... unsure.gif
Carmen
post Dec 12 2005, 06:01 PM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 12 2005, 05:56 PM)
Hmmm....the rubber thingy you mentioned is Silicone right?

Anyway I enquired about the skinning and the fella told me that YES, it helps by preventing scratches. YOU have a choice between the clear skin or one with motive. I wanted to do a solid colour skin for my MINI but unfortunately he didn't have any so I passed on it. Now regret and should have done the clear skin. But RM70 is a lot to pay ler..... unsure.gif
sweat.gif yeah, yeah... it's the silicone. sorry lor, dont know what it's called.

actually i only wanted a clear skin... more original mah. Skinning=RM70. The silicone is selling at around RM60 wor. Not cheap also, somemore it looks horrible. Skinning is much better.
julchin_09
post Dec 12 2005, 06:18 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Then its up to you. Just to let you know that the skinning doesn't proteect you O2 from knocks. Only protects from light scratches....
My silicone actually saved my Mini from scratches and Knocks and dents....
But if you are a gentle person then I think the skinning is OK... smile.gif
Carmen
post Dec 12 2005, 11:53 PM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 12 2005, 06:18 PM)
Then its up to you. Just to let you know that the skinning doesn't proteect you O2 from knocks. Only protects from light scratches....
My silicone actually saved my Mini from scratches and Knocks and dents....
But if you are a gentle person then I think the skinning is OK... smile.gif
Hmmm.... like that ar? unsure.gif At first I was looking for a silicone but the salesman told me previously they sell a silicone that's just right....THIN (but not selling anymore cos no supply) unlike what's in the market now. All thick like hell. Anyway, thanks for your suggestion.
andyxp
post Dec 13 2005, 12:13 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

now i am not sure whether i wanna buy O2 mini or not.... hmm....
Pennywise
post Dec 13 2005, 12:31 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Dec 13 2005, 12:13 AM)
now i am not sure whether i wanna buy O2 mini or not.... hmm....
Let me know if you're interested. I'm selling mine. Used 7 months. Still got 5 months warranty.

199 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:39 AM