199 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~

mincuss4
post Oct 3 2005, 12:10 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 30 2005, 02:04 PM)
Nah...don't worry..
Those newer models aren't perfect either. O2 Mini Pro drawbacks are its bigger size and the fact that it only accepts Mini-SD. Processor is questionable...
I can't really comment about the Atom yet... But I heard its not within the Mini's release price but its touching 3k.... smile.gif
i guess with these things it's only inevitable....sigh... sad.gif
mincuss4
post Oct 3 2005, 12:10 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 30 2005, 02:04 PM)
Nah...don't worry..
Those newer models aren't perfect either. O2 Mini Pro drawbacks are its bigger size and the fact that it only accepts Mini-SD. Processor is questionable...
I can't really comment about the Atom yet... But I heard its not within the Mini's release price but its touching 3k.... smile.gif
i guess with these things it's only inevitable....sigh... sad.gif
davidlow_30
post Oct 3 2005, 01:46 PM

57 posts

Got one question ...
my O2 just got hard-reset by "itself" ....
i didn't do anything .... after i hang up one phone call...
i put it back to my pouch ....however, when 10 minutes later...
when i want to use the phone, i found it already hard-reset...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

anyone experience this before??
Please share why it happen this way? I lost all my data inside...

so, another question, usually i sync my O2 with my laptop..
is it possible for me to restore everything from my laptop?
coz when i run the activesync.... it will want me to establish a new profile...
how can my resolve this .. please help...
cruzzmz
post Oct 3 2005, 06:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Uhhhh tough luck ...
well which ROM are u using now davidlow_30 ???? is it 1.11 ??? if not better upgrade it to that ROM .... but .... bare in mind that this rom also have few bugs in it ....
I have to hard reset mine after a few days of using the NEW Rom tongue.gif ...

Well do use the xbackup program that comes with the o2 and do make backup of contacts & appointments only ... regulary (1 week 1 time)

As for the lost data no way to get it back ... sad to say sad.gif

Yes u can use activesync to backup ur o2 using the tools at activesync but with new profile or guest profile Cannot lah ....
cskean
post Oct 3 2005, 07:11 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(davidlow_30 @ Oct 3 2005, 01:46 PM)
Got one question ...
my O2 just got hard-reset by "itself" ....
i didn't do anything .... after i hang up one phone call...
i put it back to my pouch ....however, when 10 minutes later...
when i want to use the phone, i found it already hard-reset...
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyone experience this before??
Please share why it happen this way? I lost all my data inside...

so, another question, usually i sync my O2 with my laptop..
is it possible for me to restore everything from my laptop?
coz when i run the activesync.... it will want me to establish a new profile...
how can my resolve this .. please help...
Sad to hear so, I too encountered the same thing about 1 month ago~

Let this be a lesson, ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BACKUP!!!!

Highly recommend to use Sprite Backup to backup your data~

Well, I'm not pro here, but if you did have a previous backup in your laptop/pc activesync, I think it is possible to restore it back. I think you can check the option in activesync for the magic~

Hope this really help~

cskean
post Oct 3 2005, 07:15 PM

2,551 posts

Oh ya, almost forget the purpose I'm here...
tongue.gif

Anyone know how to change the Telco logo for mini? I'm a Maxis user and I like to change the logo for my mini into Maxis one~

Pls guide me the steps....

Thank you~

This post has been edited by cskean: Oct 3 2005, 07:16 PM
GtX_CYBORG
post Oct 3 2005, 09:13 PM

3,723 posts

hey..how am i suppose to setup my gprs thru my o2...plz explain
sauying
post Oct 3 2005, 11:00 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

what service ur using now ?
killerapp
post Oct 3 2005, 11:18 PM

84 posts

how to hard reset the phone?last time i send sum pics to my o2 using bluetooth.after that i delete it.when i click on my album under the documents folder,still got that folder.n when u click on it there's nothin in it??n how come the pics that i take fr the phone is under 1 folder with numbers?by the way the msg alert tone is so soft n short.can i use ringing tone as my msg tone??thx for answering....i m new to o2 mini...
julchin_09
post Oct 4 2005, 12:27 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(killerapp @ Oct 3 2005, 11:18 PM)
how to hard reset the phone?last time i send sum pics to my o2 using bluetooth.after that i delete it.when i click on my album under the documents folder,still got that folder.n when u click on it there's nothin in it??n how come the pics that i take fr the phone is under 1 folder with numbers?by the way the msg alert tone is so soft n short.can i use ringing tone as my msg tone??thx for answering....i m new to o2 mini...
Hard Reset just hold your power and camera button then press the soft reset button. As for using ringtone for message tone, I think you'll have to convert it to .wav then insert into windows folder...
vcheewei
post Oct 4 2005, 05:36 AM

148 posts

so do u mean that with sprite backup it can really backup every single thing in ur pda including settings, files and so on? so what's the diff between activesnyc and sprite backup?

I just can't find the files that has been backup by active sync.
cruzzmz
post Oct 4 2005, 11:03 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 3 2005, 07:15 PM)
Oh ya, almost forget the purpose I'm here...
tongue.gif

Anyone know how to change the Telco logo for mini? I'm a Maxis user and I like to change the logo for my mini into Maxis one~

Pls guide me the steps....

Thank you~
Taken from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=334

Short Cut

step by step procedure:
1. Using any registery editor (Resco registory) go to:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\PhoneExtendFunction"
2.Find your GSM provider's code number (Maxis Mobile - 50212, CELCOM - 50519, DiGi - 50216)
3.Create your GSM provider's logo, or whatever you want
4.1.Modify the registry, if the key "PhoneExtendFunction\CarrierLogo" doesn't present in your XDA, you have to create it via "Edit -> New Key" in the PHM first.
4.2.Then create the entry for your GSM system via "Edit -> New String", put the "code number" as the "Value name" (ex:46601) and the \path\filename.ext as the "Value data" (ex: \windows\Logo-Fetnet.jpg)
4.Soft reset your phone.

You can use JPG/GIF/BMP and any size for the logo, the pop-up window will self-adapt to the logo.

OR

just change Operator Name

taken frm:
http://forum.mypdacafe.com/viewtopic.php?t...t=provider+logo

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/RIL/OperatorNames

No value is under OperatorNames, built a new string value, Put the GSM provider code as Value Name (Maxis Mobile - 50212, CELCOM - 50519, DiGi - 50216), and any wording you like as the Value data.

best of luck

cruzzmz
post Oct 4 2005, 11:12 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(GtX_CYBORG @ Oct 3 2005, 09:13 PM)
hey..how am i suppose to setup my gprs thru my o2...plz explain
hey just try installing the .cab for your provider smile.gif

Celcom
ftp://xda:xda@ftp.xda-developers.com/Magi...L_103116.sa.CAB

Digi
ftp://xda:xda@ftp.xda-developers.com/Magi...L_103116.sa.CAB

Maxis
ftp://xda:xda@ftp.xda-developers.com/Magi...L_103173.sa.CAB

Good luck
cruzzmz
post Oct 4 2005, 11:17 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(killerapp @ Oct 3 2005, 11:18 PM)
After that i delete it.when i click on my album under the documents folder,still got that folder.n when u click on it there's nothin in it??n how come the pics that i take fr the phone is under 1 folder with numbers?.
Memang like that laaa .... all like that same one ... just a random number for the folder and save to delete the empty folder ... better save it all to ur memory card ....

by the way the msg alert tone is so soft n short.can i use ringing tone as my msg tone??

Can u have to convert it to .wav 1st and copy it to Windows directory ...
Im using my own smile.gif

cruzzmz
post Oct 4 2005, 11:25 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Last time somebody ask for the Caller ID that come with the shipped ROM
here's the link:

ftp://xda:xda@ftp.xda-developers.com/Magi...ic_WWE_RC13.CAB
chinkw1
post Oct 4 2005, 03:26 PM

3,160 posts

Can you guys plss email me some ring tone file and alarm file for my O2 Mini plsss.

my email is chinkw11@yahoo.co.uk

TQ in advance. Ring tone preferably are nice songs and alarm preferably are irritating sound that is loud and will definitely wake us up
shreaker
post Oct 5 2005, 01:35 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

Hey gang, anyone here experience your backlight brightness automatically switching to "off" by itself? How about backlight not switching off when on external power? How do i fix this?
mincuss4
post Oct 5 2005, 03:53 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ Oct 5 2005, 01:35 PM)
Hey gang, anyone here experience your backlight brightness automatically switching to "off" by itself? How about backlight not switching off when on external power? How do i fix this?
u hav to set it in settings>system>backlight
u can set it accordingly fr there

4 external power select the external power tab and un check the turn off backlight if device not used tab
mincuss4
post Oct 5 2005, 03:57 PM

131 posts

hey ppl, would any of u know if i can assign a ring tone to a group?
so tat when i put the contacts under tat group, they will all have the same ring tone for tat particular group only...
chinkw1
post Oct 5 2005, 04:19 PM

3,160 posts

Can you guys plss email me some ring tone file and alarm file for my O2 Mini plsss.

my email is chinkw11@yahoo.co.uk

TQ in advance. Ring tone preferably are nice songs and alarm preferably are irritating sound that is loud and will definitely wake us up

199 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:37 AM