English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.
8sg9ft
Aug 16 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 16 2010, 01:28 AM) i just watched the highlights and my heart hurts sooo much to see reina fumble.. coz he's one of my fav players.. :'( hope he will bounce back in the next game... come on PEPE YNWA Don't worry he will. He did mistakes before, but look how highly rated he is now..
8sg9ft
Aug 16 2010, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Aug 16 2010, 01:37 AM) this is not a good result. trust me. at home, liverpool shud win againts the big team. simple to say. With 10 men for 45 mins...and 9+ (agger was obviously struggling) with about 10 mins to go against a young arsenal team with faster players..I'd say it's a decent result..We are notoriously slow starters so hopefully with this performance the team will have some confidence to start well this time.. This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Aug 16 2010, 01:46 AM
8sg9ft
Aug 16 2010, 02:25 PM
Well, like I said about a week or two back, I'd be satisfied with 9 or 11 points out of a max of 15 after 5 games (after Man Utd game) in the league. Since we drew against Arsenal, the realistic target would be 9 now.
8sg9ft
Aug 17 2010, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 17 2010, 06:38 PM) This is a BIG Déjà vu feeling. Oh when la, will we get striker that can perform at every match!? Nothing much to worry about Man U, Chelsea and Villa getting full points. Their opponents were nowhere near their standard. Especially West Brom. The other 4 played against each other so apart from Spurs who dominated their match, the other 3 should be satisfied.
8sg9ft
Aug 17 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 17 2010, 08:19 PM) infact this is a good result for us but the most important improvement tat i see is the defensive nature of RH instructions our defence now is much better now compared to when RB was the manager  Haha yeah. Still remember football pundits go berserk when they see liverpool conceding from set pieces. "Why zonal marking? Why?"
8sg9ft
Aug 18 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(aiyish @ Aug 18 2010, 12:23 PM) We have the best midfield in the world... We have momo sissoko, xabi alonso, Gerrard and Masheranoooo You mean we HAD..lol..2 of them have left..1 more likely to go too.. But anyway, if Masch does stay, we still have a good midfield because of Cole's addition..and Jova looks pretty good too on the left wing..Kuyt is as always determined and hardworking on the right side..doesn't matter they were natural strikers or not..if they can adapt well to their roles on the wing, it's pretty much gonna help the team anyway..
8sg9ft
Aug 18 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(euronymous @ Aug 18 2010, 02:43 PM) we still hv insua??? i tot he wnt to fiorentina... Wah you also didnt read football news. He tak jadi pergi.
8sg9ft
Aug 19 2010, 01:34 AM
Is Masch injured? If he is, looks like it's gonna be Lucas/Poulsen who's gonna start tomorrow.
8sg9ft
Aug 19 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE "If you are going to prioritise, you have to prioritise the Premier League over the Europa League, always.
"You'd like to do well in both, but if you were forced to choose one to prioritise, you'd always prioritise the Premier League - and I think that would possibly even go for teams playing in the Champions League." - Roy Hodgson SourceI wished RB said that every season since he won the Champions League back in 2005. This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Aug 19 2010, 08:46 PM
8sg9ft
Aug 20 2010, 01:05 AM
Yeah Cole can play. I might be wrong but I think we don't have the finalized squad for the Europa League yet since this is still the qualifying round. EDIT: I'm wrong after all. QUOTE UEFA article 18.14 states: "For the three qualifying rounds and the play-offs, one player on List A may be changed until 24.00 CET on the day before the relevant first-leg match, provided that the club's national association confirms in writing that the new player is eligible to play at domestic level at this time." SourceThis post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Aug 20 2010, 01:11 AM
8sg9ft
Aug 20 2010, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 20 2010, 01:20 AM) from UEFA.com >> Squad ListPoulsen is in the list without any record of him playing in the competition this season... so he should be eligible unless he wasn't registered... Should be eligible then. That list was updated by uefa only a few hours back.  Just went through it though, and Ngog is listed as player in list B, while only torres and kuyt in list A in the list of forwards..torres starting tonight? This post has been edited by 8sg9ft: Aug 20 2010, 01:25 AM
8sg9ft
Aug 20 2010, 09:39 PM
Mascherano should be fit for Man City game. Oh yeah!  I still hope nobody comes with an offer for him. He still has the heart to play for the club based on what I saw that day against Arsenal. Sauce