126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

BenQ ThemePark VXXV, Still Lookin' Great All...

TSmiahahaha
post Aug 3 2010, 04:56 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

I want to try out Transformers liao but now is downloading Split Seconds laugh.gif...SC2 damn addicted laugh.gif..
evolution120
post Aug 3 2010, 04:56 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 3 2010, 04:54 PM)
got lar, but u need to own the game, or at least have the game for trial to use that downloader, in other words, for ori user only..but damn fast, constant max speed for me

Games suggested:
Mass Effect
Dragon Age
Fallout 3 Game Of the Year Edition(contains all DLC)
Starcraft II
Transformers
Dirt 2
Borderlands
Company of Heroes and its expansions
Braid

and a lot of others that i cant really remember now....
metro 2033 is good too.. but too high riq.. wink.gif

just completed sc2.. rclxms.gif
TSmiahahaha
post Aug 3 2010, 04:57 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

@evo
Well, one big bro prefer using Retail instead of distro laugh.gif..

Added on August 3, 2010, 4:57 pm@BBX
You can play Metro 2033??? Just asking here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 3 2010, 04:57 PM
evolution120
post Aug 3 2010, 04:59 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 3 2010, 04:57 PM)
@evo

whats the diff between distro and retial? and ipc and iAtkos, which 1 is easier and better? i cant find 10.6 for both of it eh.. sad.gif
prasys
post Aug 3 2010, 05:03 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

How many times do I have to tell you , distros are pirated. I am not going to help you out if you are using distro , simple as that
evolution120
post Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 3 2010, 05:03 PM)
How many times do I have to tell you , distros are pirated. I am not going to help you out if you are using distro , simple as that
u never tell me before.. unsure.gif

but if use retail mac sl 10.6, possible on pc meh?
TSmiahahaha
post Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

See, big brother scold me liao cry.gif

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM)
u never tell me before..  unsure.gif

but if use retail mac sl 10.6, possible on pc meh?
Possible nod.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM
evolution120
post Aug 3 2010, 05:17 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 3 2010, 05:08 PM)
See, big brother scold me liao cry.gif

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:08 pm

Possible nod.gif
means i have to buy retail osx 1st?
wanttobuylaptop
post Aug 3 2010, 05:21 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 3 2010, 05:17 PM)
means i have to buy retail osx 1st?
there are walkthrough installing using retail also..

add the witcher and never winternights, gothic 3 into the game list also~
BBXiong
post Aug 3 2010, 05:22 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 3 2010, 04:57 PM)
@evo

don wanna even try...my friend's 8800GT 512MB with max overclocked setting only get around 15-20fps on a lowered resolution in his full HD 24"(i forgot what res liao, but it's between full HD and HD), and he found out that GPU memory is limiting it..so with 256MB GDDR3, i don think can play..don wanna waste my time and effect to install it
highwind85
post Aug 3 2010, 05:23 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 3 2010, 04:54 PM)
got lar, but u need to own the game, or at least have the game for trial to use that downloader, in other words, for ori user only..but damn fast, constant max speed for me

Games suggested:
Mass Effect
Dragon Age
Fallout 3 Game Of the Year Edition(contains all DLC)
Starcraft II
Transformers
Dirt 2
Borderlands
Company of Heroes and its expansions
Braid

and a lot of others that i cant really remember now....
yup...SC2 game client is free to download..but to play you need to have battlenet account linked with SC2..be it trial or full version..
hmm..i'm getting 2 sets of gpu temp...one from HWmonitor...one from GPUZ...and they are different...GPUZ gives me 75 max when i play SC2..HWmonitor already 82...
evolution120
post Aug 3 2010, 05:28 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 3 2010, 05:21 PM)
there are walkthrough installing using retail also..
add the witcher and never winternights, gothic 3 into the game list also~
for what notebook?

easier than using distro?

This post has been edited by evolution120: Aug 3 2010, 05:30 PM
BBXiong
post Aug 3 2010, 05:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Aug 3 2010, 05:23 PM)
yup...SC2 game client is free to download..but to play you need to have battlenet account linked with SC2..be it trial or full version..
hmm..i'm getting 2 sets of gpu temp...one from HWmonitor...one from GPUZ...and they are different...GPUZ gives me 75 max when i play SC2..HWmonitor already 82...
personally i trust EVGA Precision and GPU-Z

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:45 pmeh mia, i see that the updated price is 2599 on the 14" laptop with price..is there any seller here that is selling this price, or any LYP shop selling at that price...suggesting to a friend

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 3 2010, 05:45 PM
highwind85
post Aug 3 2010, 05:58 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 3 2010, 05:39 PM)

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:45 pmeh mia, i see that the updated price is 2599 on the 14" laptop with price..is there any seller here that is selling this price, or any LYP shop selling at that price...suggesting to a friend
Then GPU-z it is then...76 at full load...whereas HWmonitor already reach 90deg liao...
TSmiahahaha
post Aug 3 2010, 06:01 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

@BBX
Someone from A42Jv thread told that C-Zone is selling @RM2599 nod.gif...well, even RM2699 is consider cheap nod.gif

Added on August 3, 2010, 6:02 pmWell, tried install Metro 2033, 3 times all failed one laugh.gif..after that give up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Aug 3 2010, 06:02 PM
lee_what2004
post Aug 3 2010, 06:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 3 2010, 05:39 PM)

Cheapest one, RM2569, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1340249
or Stygix in malacca, RM2699 with 4GB ram....
BBXiong
post Aug 3 2010, 06:40 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 3 2010, 06:01 PM)
@BBX
Someone from A42Jv thread told that C-Zone is selling @RM2599 nod.gif...well, even RM2699 is consider cheap nod.gif

Added on August 3, 2010, 6:02 pmWell, tried install Metro 2033, 3 times all failed one laugh.gif..after that give up tongue.gif
lol 2599...EXACTLY the price i bought my S42 last time...but mine comes with 4GB ram tongue.gif
TSmiahahaha
post Aug 3 2010, 06:52 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

4GB @RM2699 is still a very good buy nod.gif...cheap and performance is thumbup.gif
highwind85
post Aug 3 2010, 06:59 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

why a42jv's price drop that fast 1....
lee_what2004
post Aug 3 2010, 07:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

To follow S42 tongue.gif