Why should i switch from iPhone to HTC (Android)?, share your opinion
faridaizuddin
Aug 17 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Aug 17 2010, 05:24 PM) TS, sorry but don't mind if i tumpang thread... Im looking for an android hp to use, but as for now im unsure of which model to get. I've been a Nokia user for a very long time, then i made small transitions to Motorola, LG. My current hp im using rite is N95. Ive played around with my sis's iPhone 3GS and ive got myself an iPad. So i was thinking i should try out an android phone. i heard that Samsung Galaxy S is prob the best android phone at the moment, but maybe android users can enlighten me on which android phone is good to use. Btw, ive read through all the pages and i kinda find this kentang dude and ur post bout him hilarious  we're waiting for kentang_peranchis aka greatest cheater for long time now... Samsung Galaxy S had been awarded for Europe Best Smartphone 2010!! Go and try out this marvelous gadget for now.. But if u manage to wait for motorola droid x or milestone x which expected arrive here end of this year.. For sure it'll...
MyWifeCar
Aug 18 2010, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Aug 17 2010, 05:24 PM) TS, sorry but don't mind if i tumpang thread... Im looking for an android hp to use, but as for now im unsure of which model to get. I've been a Nokia user for a very long time, then i made small transitions to Motorola, LG. My current hp im using rite is N95. Ive played around with my sis's iPhone 3GS and ive got myself an iPad. So i was thinking i should try out an android phone. i heard that Samsung Galaxy S is prob the best android phone at the moment, but maybe android users can enlighten me on which android phone is good to use. Btw, ive read through all the pages and i kinda find this kentang dude and ur post bout him hilarious  Poor fries kena banned for making baseless statement... I missed him too~  SGS is the best at the moment, really...So light. If you switched from 3GS, you might find that Android is so much friendlier and functional.
LovesReborn
Aug 18 2010, 12:09 PM
im eyeing for droid 2. hopefully will come to malaysia.
faridaizuddin
Aug 18 2010, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 18 2010, 11:01 AM) Poor fries kena banned for making baseless statement... I missed him too~  SGS is the best at the moment, really...So light. If you switched from 3GS, you might find that Android is so much friendlier and functional.  yes, at the moment.. But, who know.. HTC Hero already won Mobile Phone of the Year 2009.. while x10 mini with Europe mobile phone of the Year 2010.. SGS claimed the Europe smartphone of the Year 2010.. So, Android had claimed various awards without criticizing or summon other manufacturers.. It just, moving forward, do what they can and be the best among the best..  Added on August 18, 2010, 6:37 pmQUOTE(LovesReborn @ Aug 18 2010, 12:09 PM) im eyeing for droid 2. hopefully will come to malaysia. so do i!! This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Aug 18 2010, 06:37 PM
KTCY
Aug 19 2010, 02:54 PM
sora_world07
Aug 19 2010, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Aug 18 2010, 06:37 PM) yes, at the moment.. But, who know.. HTC Hero already won Mobile Phone of the Year 2009.. while x10 mini with Europe mobile phone of the Year 2010.. SGS claimed the Europe smartphone of the Year 2010.. So, Android had claimed various awards without criticizing or summon other manufacturers.. It just, moving forward, do what they can and be the best among the best..  well im really tempted with the SGS, as it looks pretty awesome. ive played with my friends friends one, and it looks awesome  but im scared my timing to get this phone is abit bad... i just have this feeling... there wont be any other super awesome android phones that will be out in the market anytime soon rite?
hihihehe
Aug 19 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Aug 19 2010, 08:58 PM) well im really tempted with the SGS, as it looks pretty awesome. ive played with my friends friends one, and it looks awesome  but im scared my timing to get this phone is abit bad... i just have this feeling... there wont be any other super awesome android phones that will be out in the market anytime soon rite? if there is,u cant keep up with it too.
MyWifeCar
Aug 19 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(sora_world07 @ Aug 19 2010, 06:58 PM) well im really tempted with the SGS, as it looks pretty awesome. ive played with my friends friends one, and it looks awesome  but im scared my timing to get this phone is abit bad... i just have this feeling... there wont be any other super awesome android phones that will be out in the market anytime soon rite? Phones are coming out fast... If expect those that never come out ah?...iP 4 lor... most of the user wait until long neck...
benny888
Aug 19 2010, 11:13 PM
Gadget Freak
At the rate technology is growing, one can never catch up. The best phone you buy today will be outdated in few months time- for Apple basing on their product cycle - 6 months you will see another improved model. Good for consumers but bad for the pocket
This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 19 2010, 11:14 PM
pluginbaby
Aug 19 2010, 11:30 PM
Droid 2 worldwide edition might fall into our market soon
MyWifeCar
Aug 19 2010, 11:35 PM
That's good news. My colleague last time flew to Sgp to get the 1st gen motorola....
ktathui
Aug 20 2010, 12:35 AM
I was thinking to get Iphone 4 for my next phone but end up getting an android phone. Why? It's more fun, customizable, and the interface, the OS is sooooooooo "me", different from the rest of user.
Look at Iphone 4, it's not bad but it seems like not much different from Iphone 3GS.....
pcboy
Aug 20 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(ktathui @ Aug 19 2010, 04:35 PM) I was thinking to get Iphone 4 for my next phone but end up getting an android phone. Why? It's more fun, customizable, and the interface, the OS is sooooooooo "me", different from the rest of user. Look at Iphone 4, it's not bad but it seems like not much different from Iphone 3GS..... I just sold my ip4 to my brother and bought an iPad instead.. And use back my desire.. Android is much much better... 3gs will be in my drawer forever
MyWifeCar
Aug 20 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ktathui @ Aug 20 2010, 12:35 AM) I was thinking to get Iphone 4 for my next phone but end up getting an android phone. Why? It's more fun, customizable, and the interface, the OS is sooooooooo "me", different from the rest of user. Look at Iphone 4, it's not bad but it seems like not much different from Iphone 3GS..... iP 4 got difference... It needs a casing to maintain the wireless connectivity...  3Gs no need ma...
faridaizuddin
Aug 20 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 20 2010, 11:09 AM) iP 4 got difference... It needs a casing to maintain the wireless connectivity...  3Gs no need ma...  free casing.. remember that.. and i really can't imagine like super duper body built one at last have to wear 'jacket' because of wrong built formula..
TSxjukie
Aug 20 2010, 09:06 PM
im letting go my htc hero, thinking of aria? recommendation?
JustForFun
Aug 20 2010, 09:42 PM
The new iPhone 4 looks very solid and sturdy though... can toss it at stray dogs
LuffyPSP
Aug 24 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 20 2010, 09:42 PM) The new iPhone 4 looks very solid and sturdy though... can toss it at stray dogs  lolz~~
RieZky
Aug 24 2010, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(xjukie @ Aug 20 2010, 09:06 PM) im letting go my htc hero, thinking of aria? recommendation? comparison aria wit legend..legend beat aria..got aria thread olredi