waiting for the next htc flagship.. hopefully with a better GPU performance comparable to droid X and SGS. SGS is the best in the market now in malaysia but i just dislike the build quality. Iphone has an awesome build quality but its not ANDROID! haha
Honestly those spec are very logical indeed and great. But indeed we want more gpu horsepawwa, better battery, front camera and a better camera sensor.
Someone pasted article about NexusOne being discontinued and tried to say Android failed? From where they are coming from, I can clearly see the insecurity. Let's say Apple didn't continue on Iphone, it will just die.
Here's the difference in Android. You see different manufacturers coming out with varying specs and different pricing that can cater to nearly all income groups. You can get a 1K Android or a 3K Android, up to you.
Nexus One was Google's flagship product two years ago (iirc) to signal the intent of Google's support towards it's Android platform to boost market confidence. Back then in the time where Android was still in it's early stages and only hardcore fans following. It's no longer the case now. Acceptance for Android grew and there are tons of Android phones to chose from now.
The nexus one is released to show that even google can make phones and have consistent software update to it plus supporting it. The nexus one also acts as a benchmark so that hopefully other manufacturer could continue on creating better android devices. I honestly see that nexus one is a developer phone now and not so fancy for me. But i respect that even a developer phone has a good hardware and flexability. Open-ness is the key of nexus one, sadly now we see that motorola is going un-open on the droidX
hmm nice videos..mind posting up some sample of AMOLED so we can see the difference.. hehe..
haha,, every video have different lighting so its difficult to compare unless a reviewer reviewed both SLCD and AMOLED side by side indoors. Lets just wait n search on that. Currently Telus r getting SLCDs on their desire in their stock. No news bout other carriers or other countries already got SLCD desire set currently in stock yet.
This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 28 2010, 11:05 AM
speaking about voltage, apple's policy on chargers are very different too. Their own charging algorithm and such. Not so that universal. And yeah, u wondered if you could, but the fact is already there. It cant be undervolted ait?
The iphone is great, very user friendly and super easy to use. Two of my friends bought a new phone, one is an iphone, the other one is an android device. The one using the iphone have no prob at all navigating and exploring except customizing and difficulties on transferring files. Yes, new iphone users tend to miss the universal rights to plug in your device and transfer stuffs anywhere anytime, i believe the older users just got used to it and dosent mind plugging into itunes n such. My other friend which bought the android device super scratched his head until it bleeds (ok, that over exaggerated.. lol). But he survived it, he even rooted his own device and flashed a custom firmware on it after he took some quality time studying the beauty of android.. haha. A conclusion i must say from my observation on the two is the iphone is very user friend, and yes, the one got the iphone is a female. Shes happy with her iphone now.
Apple iTunes sucks la.. I also dont know anything about Apple last time until I get an Ipod Nano for free and its quite annoying to transfer files. Surprisingly Shuffle does not have the same problem.
Anyway, I found it surprising that your friend is having problem with Android. Just like any other smartphone nia wor. Which part that took his life?
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 12 2010, 09:09 AM)
Android for the adventorous type while iPhone for the simple user. I use both , so I am in between type of guy
@andrekua, just like benny888 said, perhaps my friend is not adventurous enough.. it turned out to be that now he turned into a total geek and keeps updated with latest custom rom released.. he is learning quickly.. he expects too far that it would be simple to make the phone god-like in the first place.. haha... not everything is superb out of the box.. at least on android, almost everything is customizable!!!
Bro.. that's bcoz of MOTO downclock to 5 mp.. I found the root app can update the camera but sadly now only for xt 701.. huh..
whoaaa.. camera can downclock meh?? its about sensors btw, not totally megapixels. The update ur talking about is just removing the compression but it does not improve the sensor. The iPhone 4 has more light sensor despite only 5MP producing good images, same goes to Samsung Galaxy S. Its more about lense and sensors now, megapixels dosent really portay a good image quality. Bad sensors with high megapixels produces bad images too
Changing phone is call "porting" ah? Changing from iPhone to Android is call "away from darkness" ..
I think iPhone batt is still better than Android. My charge my phone basically everyday.
battery life on android and iphone depends on how ur using it.. the multitask feature on android is very handy but it is also a reason of battery drain, you need to use things efficiently in order to be at optimum level of usage. New android users will suffer and cry about this but as they learn how to master their device, it wont be a problem anymore. There are many alternatives on android. Btw, what to expect from a high power draining CPU and HUGE screen display compared to blackberry devices? of course the battery drain is there but technology is increasing day by day to improve and minimize it
This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 29 2010, 05:47 PM
lol...im still doubt to "away from darkness" as u see the desire standby time is longer by 40hour but the talk time is so much lesser than the iphone @@...
currently my phone can last for 1day and a half day with moderate usage ... hope desire can gimme more ... hopefully 2 day?
I dont know how moderate ur usage is, but if ur looking forward too much on batterylife, i must say u keep away from htc desire. You can never expect too much from a device as it depends on the situation. I charge my phone twice a day or even thrice since i constantly using data and using Twitter application which sync every 1min.. scary isnt it?
thank for all the answer and advice given by u guy
1min sync does kill your battery greatly.. hahaha.. its better to perform manual sync for twitter as u read when u like to read.. if ur not doing painful continuous sync, your batterylife could last a day given that you control your brightness and switch off unsued radio stuffs