prevent ppl from parking in front of your house

wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 12:39 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(sky_micro @ Jul 14 2010, 09:50 AM)
wahahahhahahha... this aunty is funny!

btw, my ex-bf who stays in SS2 is having the same headache for many many years. He lives right in front of the Thursday pasar malam, has to make sure he's home before 6pm every Thursday or else, cars will be all over at the entrance area of his house.

He tried placing chair, cones, pots, etc etc but there were idiots who actually got down of the car and just pushed it further. They parked their cars not directly at the entrance but blocked HALF of the front gate. WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE in blocking the whole entrance & half entrance??? Idiotic & inconsiderate people!
Haha...u can come to drive in my house tmr thursday pasar malam too.
sometimes i m so ANGRY that i wan to drive in to my house...but i let ppl horn and horn from behind....so stress after work...go home also kena HORN
i need to go out from car to open the gate and the old woman is block the road..so i dun have side spaces to park while open the gate....

I have rubbish bin between the next neighbour as well...i dun mind other driver come out and remove it and park the car...
but some stupid BIG car like pajero...they just langgar and hit the rubbish bin into longkang ...when i look on him...he pretend he din see the rubbish bin. WTF

they block the half gate means they think u are SMART driver..u can drive in and out like MAGIC

Added on July 14, 2010, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(uniquesoul @ Jul 14 2010, 11:32 AM)
Some neighbors are big bully, thou they stay opposite of your hse but still park their car neat to your gate. Weird right?
TOTALLY AGREE! And if u keep silent...means the places soon gonna to be their private parking as well.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jul 14 2010, 12:41 PM
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 12:51 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:34 AM)
Tell off your neighbour politely
put a sign on the gate "No Parking, there are people living in this house"
If you are near some business places, charge them for parking biggrin.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 9:35 amNext time, park there, set a camera, take it to the police for vandalism. Press on the charges regardless of what he promise. Lesson must be learned the hardway
at my area..normally ppl will park infront the house during pasar malam only...normal day have many parking around..opp is shoplot
sometime the pasar malam ppl think tat the house have 2 car liao...so no car will come back...so they just park there and go buy food...
it happen to me...horn few time no ppl at the car...and then i let ppl horn back..so i got to drive few round to back home

and if u alll know the pasar malam situation..u will know how much time u need to drive from 1 to another end ...
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 12:55 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(uniquesoul @ Jul 14 2010, 12:50 PM)
The chow yang pasar malam is a problem too.. What so famous abt that pasar malam? They said price goes but ppl still spend like mad.. My colleague is staying there too, end up she gotta park at small lorong and her car's mirror got broke by some idiots. sighz..feel like scratching their cars with blade..
i also dun know..normally i just get some food and fruit only.
at tis moment, we have 3 car and 3 motor...so we can park inside and infront our own house....we let ppl park at fence

now the old woman block the driveway at middle and if have ppl park at fence and block the 10-20% entrance...
then is very hard for me to drive in...cos i m the last person back home...

Added on July 14, 2010, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(uniquesoul @ Jul 14 2010, 12:53 PM)
You mean they park right at front of your house?
yea..is very common for all pasar malam visitor there....some is waiting...
in their mind, the house owner alr back home and wont go out any more...so they just park a while

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jul 14 2010, 12:57 PM
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 02:19 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 14 2010, 02:09 PM)
good idea!  rclxms.gif

p/s perbandaran guys all are suckers, they oni want kopi o, most of the time they are too lazy to work, u see their "beer stomach" u will know.
agree. u can do any thing u like as long ur neigbour never go to complaint on u...vistor wont purpose go to complaint unless they are super free

if perbandaran wan to find problem on u, they have thousand of reason ...end up kopi o lo...haha
they can even tell u..u cannot park ur own car infront ur own house as well
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 02:27 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
good to hear that.

will one day go to a shop and have it built up
which area u stay? who park infront ur house? i believe the neigbour wont do tat if they know u have car ....
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 06:05 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ Jul 14 2010, 02:29 PM)
Easy....Just spray no parking on the car that park in front of your neighbour house......that will do the trick
yes, u can do it. the driver maybe is 'sam seng' ...he may not quarrel with u..but he will come back next round...
and u may suprise to see wat happen to ur car and housemate car next morning.....

see wat the old woman do on pasar malam ppl....she come out to stick the paper at all window...i means 4-6 paper per car.
when the ppl come back to the car..they scold her and ask her come out but she not dare come out....

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jul 14 2010, 06:08 PM
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 06:55 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(yoyo_icecube @ Jul 14 2010, 06:52 PM)
use yellow line...spray (draw) yellow line.. if people still park..put the panduan undang2 jalan raya book (something like that la, forgot the book actual name..the one that we got when we take license) on their car..hahahaha^^
see the yellow line at this photo
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 07:14 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(yoyo_icecube @ Jul 14 2010, 07:06 PM)
shocking.gif OH MY~...which JPJ gave them the driving license??? vmad.gif

>,<

i dunno if this because im a A type person, but for me the best way..is; if i know who did that, just go to her/him and slow talk~
or if i don't know, just stick a post-it on his car. if use nice words, people wont agry~
hahaha...maybe u should try to drive during the friday prayer time....then u should know where all malaysia ppl get the license
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 07:38 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 14 2010, 07:28 PM)
the road outside your house does not belong to you. So, there really is nothing much to be done. If it is due to pasar malam then you can complain to local municipal. Or do something like put cones or some heavy thing during pasar malam night.

But if it is not related to pasar malam then you are being too much. The road outside your house (at the side) does not belongs to you. You cannot stop people from parking there. Just like how you sometimes also park in such spaces outside other people's house.

When it's so bad that it causes inconvenience then that is different story. I see a lot of houses, they put lots of potted plants there and I find these people very selfish and I don't understand why they do not want people to park there as it does not block their entrance.
no much ppl will understand it specially those old uncle and aunty...they always think tat the land is belong to them.
i try to avoid my next door old woman. i let her scold and pretend nothing. but human have limitation when come into bad mood and stress time
i just wan to drive out from my house and she come to scold me , my car is cross over her area..
i say tat area is not belong to her ...she dun bother...keep &^%&@^#&*@^@&....

if they wan to put potted plants to block ppl parking is OK....those drive can find other lo....
but i dun know why those idiot ppl...how they have right to scold ppl when ppl park at the fence area and is not blocking them as well.
saw many similiar case at my house area here......do u think young ppl will do like tis?
wrb7878
post Jul 15 2010, 04:15 PM

843 posts

[quote=brotan,Jul 15 2010, 02:34 PM]
[quote=alanyuppie,Jul 15 2010, 02:04 PM]
Im sure you can park the 2nd car outside your house ,albeit blocking your own gate. But you wanted to "claim" the free spot next to it somemore.
The "walk at night. dangerous" excuse is so lame. Walking is good for your health. it'll do you good in the long run. Anyway, guess its time to find a house with bigger porch to accomodate your 2 cars.

that is not lame excuse. that is the truth in KL. the place where i am staying now (not my new home which i am talking about), got ppl kena rob during at night walking from their car to their home

[/quote]

i agree with u, brotan.
nowaday even u park ur car infront of ur house also will kena rob...and it happen to my few fren tat stay nearby this area too.
walk is good for your health but safety is MORE important in tis case. nowaday the thief is NO BRAIN. they can kill YOU just for RM1.

Added on July 15, 2010, 4:18 pm[quote=Liuism,Jul 15 2010, 02:49 PM]
Just put something there to block the area...i guess most drivers are lazy to get down to remove the things...

[/quote]

depend too.
some stupid big car and old car will just hit the rubbish bin into longkang and park there.
and it happen infront of my house...and he just come out from the car and pretend nothing.
i din put the rubbish bin to block ppl parking...those rubbish bin is put at the fence area by rubbish collector.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jul 15 2010, 04:18 PM

0.0192sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:20 AM