4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

prevent ppl from parking in front of your house

TSbrotan
post Jul 13 2010, 07:52 PM, updated 16y ago

2,392 posts

can anyone share what is the effective method that is convenient for me to remove but at the same time makes those who wants to park will think twice of parking?

would appreciate methods that are tried and tested

P.S. I am refering to outside of my gate, either the entrance or the wall beside my entrance

btw, i am not a mean guy. i won't go and vandalize ppl's car. i just don't want them to park there

This post has been edited by brotan: Jul 14 2010, 01:33 PM
sohakyee
post Jul 13 2010, 08:13 PM

358 posts

"remove but at the same time makes those who wants to park will think twice of parking?" --> ???

maybe you asking this;
-paint your plate no. on the tar
-put vase
-guard dog
edyek
post Jul 13 2010, 08:32 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 13 2010, 07:52 PM)
can anyone share what is the effective method that is convenient for me to remove but at the same time makes those who wants to park will think twice of parking?

would appreciate methods that are tried and tested

No parking?
lexiqa
post Jul 14 2010, 12:52 AM

525 posts

orange cones?
gkl83
post Jul 14 2010, 07:33 AM

8,377 posts

rubbish bin ?
abu_adi
post Jul 14 2010, 07:43 AM

89 posts

hmm? i thought the paint containers filled with cement, usually does the trick? right?
funnyTONE
post Jul 14 2010, 08:38 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yup, I would also agree that a cement stand would do the job.
jusco1
post Jul 14 2010, 09:24 AM

618 posts

but, wont it be hard to remove?
leongal
post Jul 14 2010, 09:33 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

in front of your gate or in front of the fence which is not blocking your entrance?

btw, the land outside of your house doesn't belong to you

emm....my uncle's neighbor - actually poke our car tyre when we park in front of the neigbor's fence without blocking the entrance blink.gif
Al3x0174
post Jul 14 2010, 09:34 AM

228 posts

Tell off your neighbour politely
put a sign on the gate "No Parking, there are people living in this house"
If you are near some business places, charge them for parking biggrin.gif

in front of your gate or in front of the fence which is not blocking your entrance?

btw, the land outside of your house doesn't belong to you

emm....my uncle's neighbor - actually poke our car tyre when we park in front of the neigbor's fence without blocking the entrance

Added on July 14, 2010, 9:35 amNext time, park there, set a camera, take it to the police for vandalism. Press on the charges regardless of what he promise. Lesson must be learned the hardway

This post has been edited by Al3x0174: Jul 14 2010, 09:36 AM
linkin182
post Jul 14 2010, 09:39 AM

283 posts

do like this aunty at this thread wink.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1167971/+140
sky_micro
post Jul 14 2010, 09:50 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:39 AM)
do like this aunty at this thread wink.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1167971/+140
wahahahhahahha... this aunty is funny!

btw, my ex-bf who stays in SS2 is having the same headache for many many years. He lives right in front of the Thursday pasar malam, has to make sure he's home before 6pm every Thursday or else, cars will be all over at the entrance area of his house.

He tried placing chair, cones, pots, etc etc but there were idiots who actually got down of the car and just pushed it further. They parked their cars not directly at the entrance but blocked HALF of the front gate. WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE in blocking the whole entrance & half entrance??? Idiotic & inconsiderate people!
Tohsan
post Jul 14 2010, 11:02 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(sky_micro @ Jul 14 2010, 09:50 AM)

btw, my ex-bf who stays in SS2 is having the same headache for many many years. He lives right in front of the Thursday pasar malam, has to make sure he's home before 6pm every Thursday or else, cars will be all over at the entrance area of his house.

He tried placing chair, cones, pots, etc etc but there were idiots who actually got down of the car and just pushed it further. They parked their cars not directly at the entrance but blocked HALF of the front gate. WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE in blocking the whole entrance & half entrance??? Idiotic & inconsiderate people!
The only thing your ex-bf can do is complain to local MP about the problem and hopefully they will shift the pasar malam to other open car park place,just like what happen to pasar malam of Taman Desa, resident complaint about difficulty getting into their house every friday night. Later they shift the whole pasar malam to Water World area.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Jul 14 2010, 11:02 AM
uniquesoul
post Jul 14 2010, 11:32 AM

104 posts

Some neighbors are big bully, thou they stay opposite of your hse but still park their car neat to your gate. Weird right?
Arcanum
post Jul 14 2010, 11:35 AM

107 posts

Potted plants?

My area received so many complaints because the road is narrow when all the office people and students come to park, and the garbage truck cannot come collect rubbish, so after receiving so many reports, they came and drew yellow lines right up the street.

Not that it deters people ... but quite fun to see them all kena saman!

It's so dangerous because it's a slope and when people park at the sides, I can't see when reversing out of my house. Some more right in front of my house is a fire hydrant and people still park there.

This post has been edited by Arcanum: Jul 14 2010, 11:35 AM
faceless
post Jul 14 2010, 11:35 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

Do a grafitti job on the car. Mean but it works.
SUSbananajoe
post Jul 14 2010, 11:37 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

get a spike carpet and put it at night.. with a warning !
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 12:39 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(sky_micro @ Jul 14 2010, 09:50 AM)

Haha...u can come to drive in my house tmr thursday pasar malam too.
sometimes i m so ANGRY that i wan to drive in to my house...but i let ppl horn and horn from behind....so stress after work...go home also kena HORN
i need to go out from car to open the gate and the old woman is block the road..so i dun have side spaces to park while open the gate....

I have rubbish bin between the next neighbour as well...i dun mind other driver come out and remove it and park the car...
but some stupid BIG car like pajero...they just langgar and hit the rubbish bin into longkang ...when i look on him...he pretend he din see the rubbish bin. WTF

they block the half gate means they think u are SMART driver..u can drive in and out like MAGIC

Added on July 14, 2010, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(uniquesoul @ Jul 14 2010, 11:32 AM)
Some neighbors are big bully, thou they stay opposite of your hse but still park their car neat to your gate. Weird right?
TOTALLY AGREE! And if u keep silent...means the places soon gonna to be their private parking as well.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jul 14 2010, 12:41 PM
uniquesoul
post Jul 14 2010, 12:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Jul 14 2010, 12:39 PM)
Haha...u can come to drive in my house tmr thursday pasar malam too.
sometimes i m so ANGRY that i wan to drive in to my house...but i let ppl horn and horn from behind....so stress after work...go home also kena HORN
i need to go out from car to open the gate and the old woman is block the road..so i dun have side spaces to park while open the gate....

I have rubbish bin between the next neighbour as well...i dun mind other driver come out and remove it and park the car...
but some stupid BIG car like pajero...they just langgar and hit the rubbish bin into longkang ...when i look on him...he pretend he din see the rubbish bin. WTF

they block the half gate means they think u are SMART driver..u can drive in and out like MAGIC

Added on July 14, 2010, 12:41 pm

TOTALLY AGREE! And if u keep silent...means the places soon gonna to be their private parking as well.
The chow yang pasar malam is a problem too.. What so famous abt that pasar malam? They said price goes but ppl still spend like mad.. My colleague is staying there too, end up she gotta park at small lorong and her car's mirror got broke by some idiots. sighz..feel like scratching their cars with blade..
wrb7878
post Jul 14 2010, 12:51 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jul 14 2010, 09:34 AM)
Tell off your neighbour politely
put a sign on the gate "No Parking, there are people living in this house"
If you are near some business places, charge them for parking biggrin.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 9:35 amNext time, park there, set a camera, take it to the police for vandalism. Press on the charges regardless of what he promise. Lesson must be learned the hardway
at my area..normally ppl will park infront the house during pasar malam only...normal day have many parking around..opp is shoplot
sometime the pasar malam ppl think tat the house have 2 car liao...so no car will come back...so they just park there and go buy food...
it happen to me...horn few time no ppl at the car...and then i let ppl horn back..so i got to drive few round to back home

and if u alll know the pasar malam situation..u will know how much time u need to drive from 1 to another end ...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:43 PM