16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

michanz
post Nov 15 2010, 12:43 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:29 AM)
go for japanese hairgrass lo. easy grow and fast!
taiko hairgrass!!

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 15 2010, 09:10 AM)
HC, light not enough, it grow tall.
carpet plant become stem plant lol

QUOTE(rasinblood @ Nov 15 2010, 10:23 AM)
Michanz wat also noe.. lol...
all newbies go thru the same thing.. i passed that stage of a newbie so i know most of the problems the newbies will face.
i was a newbie also.. that time not much people to learn from.. now i learned abit.. so now i can help the new people pulak mah

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Nov 15 2010, 12:13 PM)
how strong lights hc needs for lets say for 1.5ft tank x 1ft height?

is 55w enough?
enuff i gues.. isit one bulb? and does the light spread well? sometimes u have 55watt but 1 bulb and doesnt spread well also canot 1
michanz
post Nov 15 2010, 12:45 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

nope. got money everything sure grow
michanz
post Nov 15 2010, 03:08 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Nov 15 2010, 01:00 PM)
mine 55w 1 bulb placed towards front part where hc is coz the rest are low light as long as kena sufficient already hehe...
then ur 1 step closer to a carpeting hc =D

QUOTE(Superdude @ Nov 15 2010, 01:24 PM)
My RCS kick out her egg  cry.gif .

Anybody has experience hatch  RCS 's egg artificially?
dont need to mafan with the dropped eggs.. just wait till next batch oni..
michanz
post Nov 15 2010, 06:56 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 15 2010, 03:30 PM)
Now Michanz officially level up become sifu, sifu michanz.. rclxms.gif
no need to expect it to be hatch la. better wait for next batch..
i can answer newbie questions. not expert's problems
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 10:19 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 16 2010, 01:55 AM)
Ahhhh .......Snail every way!
snail every way or snail everywhere? dont need to be so worried about snails lah.. i think snails are fun.. let them breed till a million then u can buy oe dwarf puffer fish and it will slowly eat all happily

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 16 2010, 02:59 AM)
michanz wait me finish my spm first. hopefully i can change to bigger tank afterward. biggrin.gif
then u wont be going for aquafair?

QUOTE(Noyze @ Nov 16 2010, 08:59 AM)
OO sifu michanz! hehehe U answer newbie problem? dun be so modest lah. I heard u a sifu in my-mac also lor... hehehe OOO
ive never posted in mac before lah. chuppy is sifu there
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 10:53 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

very true lol! thats a problem with having an all shrimp tank.. so many parasites will take over.

i currently fighting with planaria. well i gave up fighting with them.

and i have alot of water fleas. i mean millions. its GREAT fish food. but i dont have fish lol
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:29 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:23 AM)
@michanz, dont overfeed the shrimps = no planaria =D. i feed my shrimps once per 3 days,.. i know its kinda bad but heck no planaria to hunt babies.
i feed my shrimps once a month dude. lol! planaria will hunt shrimplets? howbout this water fleas. i dont know what its called. its so small. long body with two antennas. theres 2 types and i thinks one of them are daphnias. if they are harmless then i dont mind. tried researching for what they are and only could figure out one of em. daphnia. the other ive seen pictures of them but to no description of what they are.
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:35 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i shud do a planaria trap too! ive seen them in the millions (lol ok a lil exaggeration) devouring the shrimps' molt. i should make a trap and put in some dead food in it.
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:55 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

at one point (yesterday) i think i saw at least 300 of them water fleas. il prolly get tetra to eat em all tongue.gif
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 12:15 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

will they get into our hair and thrive too? could they live outside the water? omagad! summore my aquarium is in my room beside my bed lol..

they say aquariums in the room are bad fengshui
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 02:09 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

anyone has guppy fries to spare ? hahahhahha
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 04:24 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

the reason i put tank in bedroom cus of the temperature.

in room tank temp stay at 21 - 23 degrees
in living room etc temp at 30++ degrees lol
michanz
post Nov 16 2010, 09:46 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 16 2010, 08:04 PM)
i wonder how you guy's mange to trim the riccia???

Added on November 16, 2010, 8:20 pmGuy's look at this :  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-XvQWRQF3w
heheheehh told u it will be a headache!!

QUOTE(tany @ Nov 16 2010, 09:19 PM)
????

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 16 2010, 09:24 PM)
Actually a tank in your room, is not just about feng shui, it will also affect your health too.
how does it affect health?
QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 16 2010, 09:25 PM)
they say noise can disturb ur sleep, the light and the humidity can tear ur room down XP
light? i dont on the light at night. humidity? not a problem at all.. normal oni lah
and canister filter no noise lol

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 16 2010, 09:47 PM
michanz
post Nov 17 2010, 01:10 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(douge @ Nov 17 2010, 12:23 AM)
Michanz,

Why my water surface looks oily? Like a layer of oil. I have done the WC but after few hours it will appear again. Is it due to my recently added Rotala? Happen since yesterday. How to solve leh?
thats a thin layer of protein. well bla bla bla ur plants produce it. and its kinda like oil. so it floats to the surface. everyone faces it it is normal.

get a protein skimmer is the only way

michanz
post Nov 17 2010, 05:29 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

hehe riccia when the first time appear in the market blardy expensive wey!

i dunno how to harvest my fissiden. its overgrown from its own rock edi lol

Added on November 17, 2010, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(mengfui @ Nov 17 2010, 10:41 AM)
My anacharis growing like weed after I install the 2ft 865 tube. Going to install reflector for it later for better efficiency.

Added on November 17, 2010, 10:44 amWhich lfs at PJ or KL sell aquatic plants for lower price? Going to visit this coming weekend.
lower price? usually all the prices are the same 1 dont worry just need to see which shop gives more for that priceq

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 17 2010, 05:30 PM
michanz
post Nov 17 2010, 08:35 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

loving them.. u understand the "less is more" philosophy. but the 1st tank not enuff lights lah
michanz
post Nov 18 2010, 07:40 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ Nov 18 2010, 04:40 PM)
Thats why I go nano tanks, small so no need to spend so much, lights no enuf? maybe i just take the 55W 2' light from my other tank. Got 2 there but only switch on one..

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:42 pm

set up onli...if plants can grow nicely, then good la... smile.gif they said small tanks difficult to jaga the water parameters...
or u can diy cheaply like how fongzai did for his 1footer

QUOTE(mengfui @ Nov 18 2010, 04:53 PM)
Anyone here know where is the shop location of the Aquashop on lelong.com?

Added on November 18, 2010, 5:56 pmYou guys know where to buy the check valve for diy co2 system?
aquashop i dont think they have a shop.or do they? ask them n their facebook

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 18 2010, 07:14 PM)
Planing to change my light for my tank.
to a certain point, the brighter the better
michanz
post Nov 21 2010, 02:04 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(farzul @ Nov 20 2010, 02:43 AM)
Errr, can I join u guys? Let me show u my tank, basic tank =)

[attachmentid=1894362]

[attachmentid=1894363]
add more plants! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 20 2010, 11:11 AM)
Anyone know's where else got sell Pterophyllum scalare? not altum, no money for altum
make more money thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mengfui @ Nov 20 2010, 10:51 PM)
Is it possible to grow moss on the grave without tie it?
possible? yes. though not recommended.

lol grave wtf

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 20 2010, 11:25 PM)
Need some advise.

Feel like buying Java Moss.

It will die if I use Aquarium salt right?
i dunno. try, then let us know. hehe

Added on November 21, 2010, 2:07 am
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Nov 20 2010, 12:19 AM)
hi all. i need some help over here. i have setup a paludarium. i need some plants in the water and i know nothing about them. k. basically i need 3 types of plant. 1. carpet grass. 2. plant that can emerge from water surface 3. short plant that looks like a pineapple plant.

no CO2 in the tank. weak lighting coz it's mainly for ferns and mosses. ferts and some potting soil will be use as bedding. (potting soil for my water lily recommended by the nursery, and guppies are swimming healthy in the pot)

anyone can help me out by recommending some plant species? thx.
the normal ferns / bolbitis / fissiden / and more

im not too good with this types of plants hehe

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 21 2010, 02:07 AM
michanz
post Nov 21 2010, 12:45 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

howbut glosso? i dont think hairgrass such a high light plant tho
michanz
post Nov 21 2010, 06:16 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts