michanz
post Nov 5 2010, 02:40 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Nov 4 2010, 10:13 PM)
i want michanz's moss
but now exam time.. after raya ok, i'll pick up at midvalley
save some for me
HAAAIHHHSSS!!!! the moss i harvested today i simpan in one plastic bag.. went out jusnow then baru balik, i saw the bag hilang!!! my mama throw edi!! SIGH!!! so pissed! try to find the bag but hilang dunno where in sampah not there! haihs!!!
QUOTE(mengfui @ Nov 5 2010, 12:24 AM)
I just bought a 2 foot philips 865 6500k tube for my 15 gallon planted tank. Is that enough? I have Anarcharis, cabomba and unknown plants in my tank. No Co2.
how many feet tank? lol i lazy count gallon sorry hahah

bsasically we need to know wattage!
QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 5 2010, 01:33 AM)
@maxtrix ,
Just tie them up with any rock you can find.
Oya do you guys know what plant on my tank , the tallest wan at the back. Man it grow realy fast.

it does grow fast thats why lfs sells them cheap!
trim them and replant bro! will look better bushy!!
michanz
post Nov 5 2010, 10:48 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 5 2010, 08:58 AM)
LOL!! zadou
sigh@ sien le

QUOTE(weijie @ Nov 5 2010, 11:30 AM)
anyone here selling HC? or you guys know any LFS got stock now?
midvalley pets wonderland sometimes i buy at rm8 sometimes rm10 per pot.. see mood 1 lol

QUOTE(mengfui @ Nov 5 2010, 04:06 PM)
@michanz
My tank only 2 foot long. So I think a 2 foot long 18w 865 lamp (it has 1300lm, 72lm/W) should be enough for me isn't it?
depends, wat plants?

mine also 2 feet tank, and my lights are at 140watts now

4 tubes, 55w + 55w + 15w + 15w = 140watts
QUOTE(maxtrix @ Nov 5 2010, 10:10 PM)
doh.gif  huh! what a waste...
haihs.. hafto wait until i regrow sumore..sorry guys
michanz
post Nov 5 2010, 10:51 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(mengfui @ Nov 5 2010, 10:49 PM)
want to ask a noob question, those pink colour lamp use in freshwater aquarium can use to grow plants or not?
not really, its more of a decorative light..

michanz
post Nov 5 2010, 11:28 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 5 2010, 11:10 PM)
@radver ,
Thx for the info man, my god it can grow till that bigggg......

Added on November 5, 2010, 11:18 pmoya guys rcs and red sakura shrimp man there realy look  a like.
they are 100% the same

just that sakura is really red.. they achieve this through selective breeding..

when shrimplets born and grow.. they select the reddest ones and mate them.. then their anak find the reddest one and breed it..
after a few generations, they will end up with a PURE RED shrimp.

crs some are red, some are like red/clear.

sakure pure red. paham ka? lol

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Nov 5 2010, 11:25 PM)
Brown sugar?? Lol, results 1.5 better but price hemhem 2x more expensive ler.            @michanz. Dude can spare some spiky moss to me ??? I belanja minum teh lol
bro read previous post.. all my moss kena buang edi
michanz
post Nov 6 2010, 01:10 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

@crewmy damn wild right ur tank haha! the wilder the better!
michanz
post Nov 6 2010, 03:40 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(douge @ Nov 6 2010, 02:32 PM)

This is my tank just setup for almost 4 months ago. I have noticed my glosso have some brownish coating. I think is algae. Due to poor water circulation or not enough CO2? Need sifu's advice. Also found my Riccia has long narrow leave comes out. Don't know what is that. Any sifu can advice? Many thanks.
take that thing out! the thing growing in ur riccia.. one day it will outgrow everything and it will be worst than algae.

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 6 2010, 03:27 PM)
Guys normally it take how long for a riccia to start bubbling when you introduce in your tank??
with good co2 and light few hours i guess
michanz
post Nov 7 2010, 02:27 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Nov 6 2010, 06:35 PM)
Wooo..... shocking.gif  Whats with the big reaction??? Can explain more??? hmm.gif

I had riccia last time, I put it in a breeding container that floats in the tank, but didn't really put it in my scape cause the pointy thing grew more than the light green ones... So I threw it all away...  blush.gif
im serious.. it will grow EVERYWHERE!! IN BETWEEN UR MOSSES / STEMPLANTS / EVERYWHERE and its almost imposible to take out.. first now it looks fine and ur curiosity will wana keep it first..

YOU WILL REGRET!!!

cant rmmber the name but its carnivorous. eats organism by catching them with the tiny leaves u see on it.. itll it shrimplets if ur not careful lol

QUOTE(crewmy @ Nov 6 2010, 09:48 PM)
guys..where can i buy flame moss? which LFS in Klang Valley can I get it?
ask freestyler. he got tons. buy from him. he is from kajang.

michanz
post Nov 7 2010, 03:03 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i thought of buying that filter at that time, but went for JET instead.

have u washed ur impeller and the area around it?
michanz
post Nov 7 2010, 03:08 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

really noneed sleep wan ah haha
michanz
post Nov 7 2010, 10:45 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

when ur co2 habis then refill lah.. go shop refill rm20 - 30 nia

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 7 2010, 10:45 PM
michanz
post Nov 8 2010, 12:43 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

solenoid regulator?

i dont see how that could happen with manual regulator
michanz
post Nov 8 2010, 07:04 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

google "white spot disease" or "ich"

usually caused by dirty water conditions in the tank

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 8 2010, 07:04 PM
michanz
post Nov 8 2010, 09:03 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Nov 8 2010, 07:16 PM)
Guy's i found out my riccia until no bubble till now .  need help.
1 - insufficient light
2 - insufficient co2

or

3 - water circulation too powderful the bubbles keep bein blown off

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Nov 8 2010, 08:07 PM)
Ya, that is what i thought as well.....must be the shop's water dirty.....haih, coz my other fishes are ok......weird thing is there weren't any white spots on the new cories when i bought them, only after 1 day in my tank that it is visible.....i'll probably quarantine them
better quarantine.. if im not mistaken its contagious..

1 - either u buy rm15 medicine and try to treat them
2 - or use that rm15 buy new cories tongue.gif
michanz
post Nov 8 2010, 11:08 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 8 2010, 09:18 PM)
haha i can't stop laughing reading ur post michanz... btw guys is it harmful to a shrimp if i put with fish together? and if i put a group of shrimp will it more better to them?
hehehe
some fishies wont kacau shrimps.. but every fish will makan shrimplets
QUOTE(radver @ Nov 8 2010, 09:53 PM)
@Vampyr3, You got yourself a pair of Sterbai cories. I got a pair, and from the pictures, IMO is just nothing. I don't think its itch, but just to be on the safe side the quarantine would be good. But one advice, don't put salt in their water, it'll kill them, you might read from somewhere that salt would be a good treatment for itch but please, it don't include cories... nod.gif

@cwl_ykh, as the saying goes, big fish eat small fish. Fish will eat anything that can fit in their mouth, and shrimps will be especially vulnerable when they mold. I loss all 30 of my RCS to my one dozen harlequins in one month's time. But it differs between tanks, some say no problem, some say all eaten. Its up to you to see if you want to try... tongue.gif
make sure not cooking salt.

i used epsom salt.
michanz
post Nov 8 2010, 11:40 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

thats why u cant have best of both worlds sad.gif

either shrimp only
or
fish only

or get 2 tanks lol
michanz
post Nov 10 2010, 01:54 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ Nov 9 2010, 09:53 PM)
Guys - any tips on how to create the white sandy path or river? Planning to scape one, dunno if it will be challenging?
creatig a path or river damn easy..

creating a GOODLOOKING path or river is not easy.. lol

use like a plastic sheet or strips to laydown the pathway to seperate soil and white sand..

pour in white sand and takeaway the plastic seperator..

hard to explain.. just google "creating white sand path in aquascaping" or something sure can find journals.
michanz
post Nov 10 2010, 03:14 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 10 2010, 10:32 AM)
Problem is how fine the two substrate are... If the white sand is finer than the soil you using... It can seep through the soil and bit by bit you lose that path...

Darn... Bought a snakeskin guppy from Alive Aquarium yesterday, and found it dead this morning without his tail and head...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Have no idea how the hell that happened... Same thing happened to my last male guppy...
use some rocks to seperate them lah.. dont have to worry about it small matter nia
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 10 2010, 10:33 AM)
What Michanz said is IF you wants all your shrimps are safe without been devoured, better to just setup a shrimp-only tank.

Your 3feet tank got what else fish inside? yes, your bigger shrimp might be living else, what about shrimplets, did u really go to count them?
foxngn boss!!! yeah when i had sae in my tank every hatching season id lose probably 30% of the shrimplets. how i know is that when i took out the sae, i see considerably more shrimplets survive to adulthood.

they dont really bang for the big shrimps. they will hantam newly hatched shrimplets.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 10 2010, 10:40 AM)
What fish eats ur shrimp?
thats not the right question..
u should ask what fish that DONT eat shrimps.

QUOTE(crewmy @ Nov 10 2010, 11:40 AM)
Shd I get Shirui sand or white silica sand? I have seen LFS selling Shirui sand, but can I get white silica sand easily? Which one will be better?

Anyway just planning to create a pond, not a path or river...
doesnt matter which ones. shirui lebih mahal but abit darker and not as pure white as silica sands..

but u wait and see lah after a few weeks ull see ur silica sand turns brownish abit and looks exactly like new shirui sand.. so dont have to worry 1.

QUOTE(zackertashia @ Nov 10 2010, 01:46 PM)
guys, any lobang for a cheap 2footer cabinet/stand? not those besi one, looking for a real good wood cabinet, more like those ADA ones
ofcourse the best way is custom made. where i dunno lah.. but definitely cheaper than those selling at fish shops.. unless they have big sales
michanz
post Nov 10 2010, 03:50 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

isit hahahaha sorry then.. but custom made quality totally different from the lfs right?

michanz
post Nov 10 2010, 03:58 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 10 2010, 03:53 PM)
exactly.. my 3foot custome one, hollow interior cost me rm 4xx >...>

Added on November 10, 2010, 3:53 pmthe ones from the LFS are usually chipboard, bloats when come in touch with water = swelling = spoils
i mean the main structures should be solid wood. but the covers i dont mind if its chipboard. its easier to customize them
michanz
post Nov 10 2010, 04:11 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

go for besi lah

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:10 AM