64 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AVENUE [OWNERS' THREAD], The best of living in Tropicana PJ

LTG
post May 15 2015, 06:03 PM

1,780 posts

where got close oh, it beside lian ho, our place cant even see the lrt lane
LTG
post May 15 2015, 06:04 PM

1,780 posts

lumi is close lol
aspartame
post May 15 2015, 06:25 PM

3,165 posts

Some parts of Tropicana Grande and Tropicana Avenue might be affected by the sound.
vinchee1219
post May 15 2015, 08:09 PM

490 posts

not to close la , cant hear sound la
Babizz
post May 15 2015, 09:08 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ May 15 2015, 03:31 AM)
LRT3 line is too close, about 200m from our place.... jialat!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

[attachmentid=4449108]
Lemme correct u with the exact number.. Its 400m away MINIMUM.. so,expect little or no effect la hehe rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif http://<link removed>/2015/05/15/lrt3-bandar-...names-revealed/
vinchee1219
post May 15 2015, 09:35 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ May 15 2015, 07:04 PM)
lumi is close lol
where is lumi?
Babizz
post May 15 2015, 09:42 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ May 15 2015, 07:35 AM)
where is lumi?
lien hoe.. Btw bro, LRT 3 website is ready n got nice video.. good for a start..
MINIMUM frequency is 120 seconds once n using 2 cars first n potential for 6 cars with 12240 pphpd during initial stage.. really really happy with prasarana rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Babizz: May 15 2015, 09:44 PM
vinchee1219
post May 15 2015, 10:17 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 15 2015, 10:42 PM)
lien hoe.. Btw bro, LRT 3 website is ready n got nice video.. good for a start..
MINIMUM frequency is 120 seconds once n using 2 cars first n potential for 6 cars with 12240 pphpd during initial stage.. really really happy with prasarana  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks ,watched already very nice !from avenue to lien hoe station is about 1km,walking distance is 11min
Babizz
post May 15 2015, 11:19 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ May 15 2015, 08:17 AM)
Thanks ,watched already very nice !from avenue to lien hoe station is about 1km,walking distance  is 11min
Yes but 1km with opis clothes will feel very hot la.. i always hope they build a lot of those walkways with fan etc to encourage those within 1km of the station to walk.. I like the video too.. clearly shows all the development/housing on the line.. I bliv TG MRT will be 1.3km right? not near leh cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif need TA to buy resident only shuttle bus.
HELLO HELLO
post May 15 2015, 11:27 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ May 15 2015, 10:17 PM)
Thanks ,watched already very nice !from avenue to lien hoe station is about 1km,walking distance  is 11min
Siao meh.. 1km in 11min macam Sibeh flying walk meh?! U sibeh Ada Try walk in treadmill Kira how long For 1km Flat normal walk?! Standard is 15min to 20min. If Jalan not flat + up n down.. need lagi long time. Or your leg must be sibeh panjang 1km can Jalan habis in 11min.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: May 15 2015, 11:36 PM
LTG
post May 16 2015, 09:23 AM

1,780 posts

last time , i always walk to persoft towet to.work , not too far la, but lrt line 3 not attractive to me, take it go klang eat bakutea? btw i think will causing jam during contruction.
SPianz
post May 16 2015, 02:13 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 15 2015, 09:08 PM)
Lemme correct u with the exact number.. Its 400m away MINIMUM.. so,expect little or no effect la hehe  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif <a href='http://<link removed>/2015/05/15/lrt3-bandar-utama-klang-rail-project-more-details-about-planned-route-list-of-station-names-revealed/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2015/05/15/lrt3-bandar-...names-revealed/</a>
Made a measurement with google maps, the nearest path should be + - 350m...the operation hour for lrt would be 0600-0000, 18 hours a day with a train 3-5 minutes each direction. It's gonna be sibeh noisy.

My parent house is 800m away from Putra LRT line and I can hear the train loud & clear in the morning and evening. I would prefer that they shift the line away from Tropicana, doesn't see any benefit of it in serving the residents in Tropicana.

Wasn't able to see the link you've attached, please repost the link

vinchee1219
post May 16 2015, 02:18 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ May 16 2015, 03:13 PM)
Made a measurement with google maps, the nearest path should be + - 350m...the operation hour for lrt would be 0600-0000, 18 hours a day with a train 3-5 minutes each direction. It's gonna be sibeh noisy.
My parent house is 800m away from Putra LRT line and I can hear the train loud & clear in the morning and evening. I would prefer that they shift the line away from Tropicana, doesn't see any benefit of it in serving the residents in Tropicana.

The noisy so loud ?will effect high floor also ?
SPianz
post May 16 2015, 02:20 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ May 15 2015, 10:17 PM)
Walk from TA to Lien Hoe station would be about 650m or 8 minutes.... normal walking speed should be 1hour = 5km

SPianz
post May 16 2015, 02:28 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(vinchee1219 @ May 16 2015, 02:18 PM)
The noisy so loud ?will effect high floor also ?
Based on my experience in riding the Putra line, the noise is the loudest at the cornering part. The noise should goes in all direction

SPianz
post May 16 2015, 03:14 PM

187 posts

To put thing into perspective of how far is 350m.... I'm currently staying at Tropics, low level. This is the distance of looking out my window

vinchee1219
post May 16 2015, 09:11 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ May 16 2015, 04:14 PM)
To put thing into perspective of how far is 350m.... I'm currently staying at Tropics, low level. This is the distance of looking out my window

Thanks for info !
Babizz
post May 16 2015, 10:35 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ May 16 2015, 12:13 AM)

Looking at all ur posts.. its SO detailed..THANKS rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif As u mention n when i take putra LRt, when the train curves, its VERY noisy.. i bliv some tropicana residents will take the LRT.. even dsara heights n bangsar got MRT which are more premium address than tropicana, so tropicana ppl shld be able to take it. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif I bliv 1 of the main things here is to connect MRT with LRT as they are very close..
LTG
post May 16 2015, 11:52 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 16 2015, 10:35 PM)
Looking at all ur posts.. its SO detailed..THANKS  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif As u mention n when i take putra LRt, when the train curves, its VERY noisy.. i bliv some tropicana residents will take the LRT.. even dsara heights n bangsar got MRT which are more premium address than tropicana, so tropicana ppl shld be able to take it. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif I bliv 1 of the main things here is to connect MRT with LRT as they are very close..
can do a bridge link avenue to lrt station since only 300m
Babizz
post May 17 2015, 08:40 AM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ May 16 2015, 09:52 AM)
can do a bridge link avenue to lrt station since only 300m
Yes than Casa resident also can benefit.. if got bridge no AC 300m is OK, but more longer need AC la.. BTW, its 300m to the Track n not 300m to the station.. i bliv station is 600m as mention b4.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

If u'll are OK with taking those rapidkl bus (ive nvr taken the bus cos usually is for those foreigner etc), i bliv 1 bus will be running the dataran sunway MRT casa Tropicana route.. blink.gif blink.gif

64 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:56 PM