QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Aug 9 2005, 12:10 PM)
you do the math i provide you the information

hilux fulltank is about 80liters

from source:
highway+city driven = 600km
highway@120km/h = 800km

hope this is useful.
Hilux Review
Hey, all Hilux member, please help me! Currently i'm suffering with my Nissan Cefiro 2.0 FC(0.20/km),then my friend told me that new Hilux FC fulltank RM82+- can ran 800km,so quickly go and order. But now i saw the source that provided by coconut really scare me!

I already place order for Hilux Manual last week, i only can get my car on DEC, but i rather wait until next year JAN 2006.

My cefiro 2.0 petrol: Fulltank RM100.00 = 500km
Hilux : Fulltank 80ltr x RM1.28 = 102.40 = 600km

Lagi teluk lah! with same amount only 100km extra but need to pay more RM1300 per anual(cefiro 2.0 = RM400)

Nightmare doh.gif .....................but i like Hilux very much!!! thumbup.gif

wpws
post Sep 21 2005, 03:24 PM

I'm still in doubt, whether change to Hilux or not. Because nowaday
FC is most impotant!

1 yr 13,000km= cefiro-fuel RM2,000 + roadtax RM400 = Rm3,000
Hilux-fuel RM2,080 + roadtax RM1,720 = RM3,780

Seem like cefiro still more save compare to Hilux, if we only talking about to saving money!! blush.gif
wpws
post Sep 21 2005, 06:25 PM

I'm compared because i'm currently using that cefiro. But the cefiro already 6yrs and old liao! So i'm planning to change lo!

I'm buying Hilux just for "fun" and not to carrying anything!

And guys have you all visit this cool web site before? A lot of accessories for Hilux, my friend told that they have dealer in Malysia, but i don't know where?

http://www.carryboy.com/toyota_vigo.php

Attached File(s)
Attached File  brochurevigo.pdf ( 2.71mb ) Number of downloads: 27
wpws
post Sep 22 2005, 01:24 PM

Not only in Bangkok mah! I saw few Carryboy canopy in Malaysia too, so i think at least Hatyai got dealer. You can go to the web site and send them email asking about the dealer in Malaysia or Hatyai!
wpws
post Sep 29 2005, 11:45 AM

Good luck to you too! thumbup.gif
wpws
post Sep 29 2005, 11:48 AM

can you touch screen fit into standard 2-din slot?
wpws
post Sep 29 2005, 03:13 PM

The plastic definitely can not support!

But maybe you can mount your flexible rod beside the gear and the mounting can mount inside the carpet.

or maybe you can hide your monitor inside the armrest cover and also change the cover openning direction to suit driver then become hightech when you open(to surprise yor friends and also can prevent thief!
wpws
post Nov 10 2005, 09:02 PM

I just want to know now a day most of the ppl will buy hilux with auto or manual?
And one thing i just realized that the fortuner front bumper color finishing is shining one and hilux only the blur one! vmad.gif i'm planning to repaint again. doh.gif

0.0357sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:51 AM