823 posts

check ur tyre pressure ,later go find new black hilux at the muzzafar there

jeremy0
post Sep 9 2005, 05:26 PM

This
2,095 posts

i want i want new hilux smell...coconut poslaju to me! hahahah

ljs..if u wanna start ur carputer project tell me, i can help u...i just sold off my carputer pc now wanna get new one...u search around ebay...for 2k plus, u can get one set including touchscreen lcd and cpu...don't use our local cpus, get a proper one running on the via eden chipsets...it requires no cooling system and won't get hot..mine ran on via eden esp6000, 512 ram and 20gb hdd...it will all fit nicely on the left side upper storage compartment....u can mod the power inverter to be put inside the glove compartment...go to lowyat and get a higher voltage rated one....don't buy the rm100 plus one over the internet...

then for lcd...get a liliput touchscreen lcd...about rm900 over the net...mount it in the middle..there u have it a basic set running..

Why the via eden chipset?

Pros:
1) Eventhough its slower than AMD/Intel CPU, its still powerful enough to run winamp, dvds and other apps(except 3d gaming).
2) It emits very little heat in a cram cpu casing and does not require cpu fan
3) It is very2 compact coz its runs on sodimm ram and notebook harddisk
4) It has a CF type I/II slot to put gprs card, bluetooth card or GPS navigation card....endless possibilities...

Im trying to search for a higher end cpu rite now with automatic invertor...it starts the cpu up when u start the car engine...

good sites :

www.xenarc.com
www.mp3car.com
www.bcmcom.com
jeremy0
post Sep 9 2005, 05:31 PM

This
2,095 posts

i wanna get this model!

http://www.xenarc.com/product/cp1000.html
LJS
post Sep 9 2005, 09:38 PM

823 posts

coconut i can't find ur Hilux just now?where is it?i turn around the Lee restaurant there but can't find the taman is so big la
TSc0c0nut
post Sep 10 2005, 01:06 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

hahaha you really come and find me arh ?...its in side the house...maybe you can see because of the wall.....mine house is the road up hill side of lee restaurant...

this car player, cant add amps ???
LJS
post Sep 10 2005, 10:43 AM

823 posts

yup is go find u,or u can pm me ur house add

the stock cd player cannot add amp,bcos no RCA output
TSc0c0nut
post Sep 10 2005, 07:19 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

hum...have to change liao like this....
jovial
post Sep 10 2005, 08:53 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

jeremy..lemme know if u order a xenarc..
i want one too

This post has been edited by jovial: Sep 10 2005, 08:59 PM
LJS
post Sep 11 2005, 12:36 AM

823 posts

now i'm thinking to do carputer,if i buy AMD set plus normal car monitor(my dad remove from car one) so i need mouse and keyboard.It is seem like pc in car .But wat i dun like is i need use mouse and the monitor is at the roof,so diificult to see.Then if i buy a AMD sempron,may be it create more heat.Anyone here know about the heat create by AMD Sempron?If i got the LCD monitor with touch screen and fit at the stock cd player place so it become like luxury car wif monitor,it become so hi-tech,Hilux got car-puter
TSc0c0nut
post Sep 11 2005, 03:25 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

RIKE COOL tint cost RM1800.- ouch !!!
TSc0c0nut
post Sep 11 2005, 03:26 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

pic of the car will be up soon...

LJS
post Sep 11 2005, 06:44 PM

823 posts

hey y ur tint so expensive?mine only RM480
TSc0c0nut
post Sep 11 2005, 10:05 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

tot the highest grade
lol...
its a 2 in 1.....tint and safety film...
LJS
post Sep 11 2005, 10:12 PM

823 posts

oh,that one that wif protection of knocking?glass broken proof?wah,if i know about i also want that ler
LJS
post Sep 11 2005, 10:42 PM

823 posts

at last i free to take pic of my hilux

Attached Image front bar
Attached Image tools box ,air tank
Attached Image voltage stabilizer
Attached Image roof light
Attached Image yankee horn(high tone)
Attached Image big horn (low tone)

This post has been edited by LJS: Sep 11 2005, 10:45 PM
LJS
post Sep 12 2005, 02:12 AM

823 posts

I had search the mainboard that suitable for me,but i can't the correct one,i can only put the mainboard under the seat,so i need connect power cable from psu and the cd-rom from the left site upper compartment.It seem long wire to be connected.That is impossible to find one mainboard that can be fiited in the lower storage compartment.So i think putting under seat is the best choice,but which system to choose?AMD?Intel?I got one set P4 2.6C 800Mhz,my MSI board kong liao i think so may be i will take the processor use as my system,But dunno it will so hot or not ler.I can also consider AMD Atlon 64 socket 754,it really create low heat,CPU idle temp only 35C.
jeremy0
post Sep 12 2005, 10:13 AM

This
2,095 posts

rikecool is a good tint, my uncles rexton is using this one and definitely worth the price...

ljs...amd and intel is good also but u could try getting an amd board, with amd mobile chip, which runs much cooler than normal athlons...its also great if u can built a compaq liquid coolant system into the cpu...worst2worst, custom a transparent micro atx casing
LJS
post Sep 12 2005, 01:18 PM

823 posts

haha,i forget about the power comsumption,i think Intel Celeron should be the correct choice,bcos i think it will create less heat compare to AMD.

one thing that it really restrict me to bulid car-puter is the graphic card,i must buy one Gc bcos i need the AV out to monitor,so the GC will be so high until i can't fit in under the seat,if i buy mainboard wif built-in GC,i will not have TV output so monitor cannot display.Wat to do ler??????????The only place which is very spacious is only under seat but the height is not enough ler,only 3 inch high but my GC is 5 inch.
May be this time tak jadi liao,luckily i not desparate to buy the mainboard,processor and RAM.

This post has been edited by LJS: Sep 12 2005, 02:15 PM
LJS
post Sep 12 2005, 02:18 PM

823 posts

jeremy0 now u have ur car-puter?Do u think got other place to place the mainboard?Now i have no idea where to put the mainboard.Seem like Hilux lack of space.
jovial
post Sep 12 2005, 02:30 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

put it under the back-seat..

92 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:06 PM