4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...
jovial
Aug 16 2005, 09:26 AM
jeremy..are u still interested in meeting up? not sure what we're going to talk about considering i don't have a hilux..hehe
the old hilux non-turbo is a really reliable workhorse.. the turbo version was too short-lived..but this newest hilux vigo is less offroad capable. the springs are too soft to actually carry heavy goods. good for comfort tho.
jeremy0
Aug 16 2005, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(jovial @ Aug 16 2005, 09:26 AM) jeremy..are u still interested in meeting up? not sure what we're going to talk about considering i don't have a hilux..hehe the old hilux non-turbo is a really reliable workhorse.. the turbo version was too short-lived..but this newest hilux vigo is less offroad capable. the springs are too soft to actually carry heavy goods. good for comfort tho. hi there...sorry jovial maybe next mth only im free...hehehe..packed to the brim for this mth so its not possible till after merdeka.. this morning i kena potong at highway by this gila ford ranger...people overtaking alraedy at 120kmph that fellow kenot tahan go and squeeze his way through on the outer right...some malaysians just drive like idiots don't follow rules
TSc0c0nut
Aug 16 2005, 02:15 PM
sad news for me....dad says if hilux don come this month cancel and buy other car....
=(
jeremy0
Aug 16 2005, 04:18 PM
coconut...gimme ur hp no...my fren have immediate stock for red color auto hilux & donno what color yet for manual model...
jovial
Aug 16 2005, 04:40 PM
yikes! which branch has hilux? but i think he wants black. i hope that ford ranger wasn't me  but i doubt it...but somehow ipoh drivers lately getting worse. I nearly hit a stupid penang plate waja y'day who suddenly changed lane.
jeremy0
Aug 16 2005, 04:59 PM
hahaha...no jovial it couldn't be you...i commute daily using the highway to gopeng and ipoh...only today met this crazy bugger..speeding like hell somemore maybe he wanna go reincarnate or something
TSc0c0nut
Aug 16 2005, 05:16 PM
RED ? no ler i was offer that colour also...i want black...i hope i can get my blackie soon!
LJS
Aug 16 2005, 07:10 PM
coconut go complain kaw kaw la,u say u oledi sell off ur car after ur salesman tell u the date of arrival.i'm sure uc an complaint until the HQ of UMWT,phone everyday,asking when can arrive,and ask again y there is delay of this ,is UMWT incapable?Try wat ever u wan la,u must get the car.
Today i go fill in nitrogen to my tyres,4 tyre= RM20 Not so much diffrent,just not that bumpy when cross bump,it is like smooth than before.
TSc0c0nut
Aug 17 2005, 10:18 AM
email and callalot of times....they just say this month with the hopefully at the back...
ParaOpticaL
Aug 18 2005, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(jovial @ Aug 16 2005, 04:40 PM) yikes! which branch has hilux? but i think he wants black. i hope that ford ranger wasn't me  but i doubt it...but somehow ipoh drivers lately getting worse. I nearly hit a stupid penang plate waja y'day who suddenly changed lane. what colour is your ranger ?
ParaOpticaL
Aug 18 2005, 10:47 AM
sorry guys for going MiA had problem with connection and busy with work... the Scorpion is like a menace on the road... once i come behind cars sure they lepas me...  but not speeding...ehheheh
jovial
Aug 18 2005, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Aug 18 2005, 10:46 AM) what colour is your ranger ? red..just the normal XLT Toyota is quite strict with sales. When your car comes, they will follow its turn. It's stupidly slow cause toyota is focusing on Innova. Now they launched fortuner! How are they going to cope..
jeremy0
Aug 19 2005, 04:31 PM
Good news for anyone who wanna buy new hilux...currently, my friend got one unit double cab manual black colour available...just pay d/p, settle everything & next week can register the car alraedy...coconut...u want faster tell me..very hot unit...
jovial
Aug 22 2005, 04:53 PM
had a talk with the sales manager of toyota branch today..
he doesn't even know when more hilux would be arriving. the salesman just predicting only...
LJS
Aug 22 2005, 07:45 PM
that day i intend to write email to toyota japan,but i can't find the email-address,iw ant to complaint wat UMWT do wif us
jeremy0
Aug 23 2005, 01:34 PM
jovial, ipoh where got stock, very hot item wut...lain la teluk intan...
sorry coconut..thought u wanted a black manual model...din only got the black manual and red auto.
ljs, don't bother writing to them, it seems that production is at full capacity already and with innova's and avanza's reaching record orders, its hard to imagine them churning out more cars at a faster rate
LJS
Aug 23 2005, 06:50 PM
my hilux going to for 5000km service liao,i face problem of the alarm,it sometimes slow in action,after i press lock button on remote control then it lock the door slower.Then sometimes buffer no working.That day when i just started my engine and going to reverse(i didn't press fuel pedal) then the engine mati,very weird.Then another time is when i reverse also,i oledi release handbrake but it seem sometimes prevent my tyres from moving.Haih,i'm going tell them to check wat so ever,futhermore ECU that control the FC.
jovial
Aug 25 2005, 09:58 AM
toyota salesman sms'ed me yesterday promoting the fortuner 2.7 auto petrol going for 183k 2.5 manu diesel going for 166k how are they going to cope even further
LJS
Aug 25 2005, 03:33 PM
haih,ttoday really sueh,i go toyota 5000km servcie,i thought everything will be ok liao,then they say my air-cond got problem so they make it off and tell me go repair tomolo,this morning still ok.No aircond suffer la.WTF 3 months toyota vehicles run 4600km aircon rosak liao?I always face problem almost everytime i buy something eventhough i buy the branded one.Especially my computer,i buy the BEST one but it tends to rosak and go claim warranty.Then i go 4wd accessories to re-welding my spot light bracket bcos it is so thin when i buy it,yesterday i move and got craking sound so i paln go welding again,they say my front bar is cheap one,very thin,no use if i weld it again,may be some day it will leak again,then i really like WTH...........so just now remove the whole front bar myelf to remove the spot light and install it again bcos the screw it very near to my bumper so it is not easy put in spaner.
This post has been edited by LJS: Aug 25 2005, 03:37 PM
LJS
Aug 25 2005, 03:34 PM
i hope i can get Bullbar if the price is reasonable.So far as i know,there is no suitable front bar for hilux,except converted from Nissan Frontier which mine also from frontier.