4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

LJS
post Jan 9 2006, 01:02 AM

823 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Jan 9 2006, 12:45 AM)
icic.. thanks for the info.. btw, u can put 1 capony at ur hulix.. its look same as the fortuner, which is not worth to buy.. no auto for 2.5L oso n expensive..  sweat.gif
my grandpa got one fortuner 2.7V,very makan minyak RM0.25 per KM(city driving)
i drive it,as u know i always like to spin the tyre but fortuner cannot,bcos it is full-time 4wd,my hilux can la,spin kaw kaw.Fortuner is not as smooth as Harrier,it is bumpy but stable than hilux la.

i just know that UMW should not sell fortuner 2.5D in the type of E and manual,mean no chrome handle and etc.It seem low-grade than Hilux bcos hilux is G spec.Just like Vios, E and G

I think the 2.5D engine not power enough to run on SUV weight or cannot support full-time 4wd

and the price is alots diffrent between 2.5d fortuner and Hilux almost double,and even worst is,interior of hilux is luxury than 2.5d fortuner

This post has been edited by LJS: Jan 9 2006, 01:03 AM
LJS
post Jan 9 2006, 05:23 PM

823 posts

Which canopy is nice and reliable?

series 3 is single piece side window and it is quite good,no air going in bcos may be no windows.

series 5 is sliding windows,which looks a bit outdated,but is is good if got ppl siting inside the canopy,can let air going in

after that i will decorate like this

but no chick inside la

i think they dig a hole above the place where the spare tyre is placed,then spare tyre is hang on rear bumper there

This post has been edited by LJS: Jan 9 2006, 05:26 PM
LJS
post Jan 10 2006, 11:46 AM

823 posts

if i install tonneu,everyday i go my university campus,i need open up the tonneu for inspection,u know those security guard so troublesome.Who want steal their computer?thier computer are older than mine.P3 or P4 which oledi out-dated liao.One thing can be steal is only LCD projector but it lock up with several lock and steel chain.Sometimes the projector is lousy,always spolit,no display.......

i better get canopy,so can carry stuff and ppl.
LJS
post Jan 11 2006, 11:48 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jan 11 2006, 11:40 PM)
Dear sir,

Thank you for your inquiry.
1.D-Box rollbar with secure lock for Toyota Vigo F.O.B Bangkok USD 750/unit
2.D-Box rollbar with secure lock for Toyota Vigo (v2) F.O.B Bangkok USD 750/unit
3.Vigo Front Guard style 1 F.O.B Bangkok USD 210/unit.
We have a shop in Bangkok. If you can come would be glad.

Best Regards,
Tony
WorldStyling.com
wat u mean by this?
i cannot understand it ler
is that u mean u ask from oversea or thailand?
LJS
post Jan 12 2006, 04:17 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Jan 12 2006, 03:33 PM)
i think coconut just posted an email he sent to WorldStyling.com asking for quotation on prices.
ok ,get liao

my house that got one hilux fitted with canopy,very old liao,leaking also,lock rosak and the plastic also crack liao,somemore the rear glass strain wif dust bcos got 2 layer of glass

LJS
post Jan 13 2006, 12:53 AM

823 posts

my hilux clocked 14K km liao may be will go fit it also

hey got 2 types of engine oil for hilux ler,one is cheaper and another is expensive.The cheaper one is for diesel engine and expensive is for petrol and diesel turbo vehicles,weird ler

now i'm currently using the expensive one,sayang la if change at 5K km,the sticker stated i must service after 9k KM of engine oil changed
LJS
post Jan 13 2006, 12:57 AM

823 posts

full tank can move 650KM and below,full tank RM100 with 76 liter,my style sure lower Km bcos i press more fuel

each KM about 16 sen
LJS
post Jan 13 2006, 01:24 AM

823 posts

current hilux have 75KW(102HP) at 3600rpm
240Nm of torque

thailand version of 2.5D have 120hp,then 3.0D have 160hp,nufortunately we dun have in m'sia
LJS
post Jan 13 2006, 10:10 PM

823 posts

tml going for final exam,last paper

tension for many days liao

sunday going back penang liao lo

canopy..........

and modify interior

bump lo
LJS
post Jan 15 2006, 11:04 PM

823 posts

tml going install canopy and help my grandpa go tint his fortuner

really happy
LJS
post Jan 16 2006, 10:13 PM

823 posts

double posted

This post has been edited by LJS: Jan 16 2006, 10:36 PM

LJS
post Jan 16 2006, 10:14 PM

823 posts

today go order carryboy series 5 canopy and install tint for my grandpa fortuner
now thinking install front bar which use by mitsubishi storm
then i got snap pic of some accessories

NA-not available,need order
A -some wif price and some without

Attached Image bug-guard silver 2++ (A) and black <200(NA)

Attached Image A for hilux but can't take the exact pic it is about RM3++

Attached Image bar

Attached Image front fender mirror about RM300 also
Attached Image headlamp cover
Attached Image hood carrier
Attached Image lock tech
Attached Image meter chrome like fortuner but got 3 pieces for 3 round meter
Attached Image Sakura brand side mirror signal cover about RM 350 not sure
[attachmentid=87258]
Attached Image black under wheel cover RM350+ if i'm not mistaken

other i dunno the price,dun blame if i state the wrong price

some error occured,dunnow how to edit liao,lazy too much thing too identify

This post has been edited by LJS: Jan 16 2006, 10:35 PM
LJS
post Jan 21 2006, 01:44 AM

823 posts

today got UMWT,SA say cannot install back-up alarm bcos they still dun have the thing,need order,the alarm guy also will start his work at 10am,WTH so late come work ler,so i still dun install the thing then i left UMWT SC and go install canopy

i got my canopy liao,carryboy series 5

very nice man,but very unlucky,the box that i DIY measurement not correct so need re-construct the box,damn tulan,the screw is too near so it is not easy to screw-in.I had screw-in 1st time but then notice measure wrong width so need modify the box.The silicon(rubber) is the defect one that i use,very tulan cannot dry after 2 days,it suppost dry within 30 minutes.

LJS
post Jan 21 2006, 10:00 PM

823 posts

up load some pic for u all
Attached Image Hilux hit Kelisa back-side
Attached Image dunno this hilux hit wat but i just know his son Vios FINISH by Fire(just left scrap metal) then this hilux accident again
Attached Image this guy fix canopy for me,very nice job,very detail,if u all wan fix thing,as him to do,he the "tau chiu"(head) of the shop.
Attached Image my roll bar,say good bye to my bar
Attached Image fog light cover with blue LED,not cheap ler
Attached Image 3.0D turbo Fortuner drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Attached Image canopy back
Attached Image canopy side

This post has been edited by LJS: Jan 21 2006, 10:05 PM
LJS
post Feb 7 2006, 02:16 PM

823 posts

here is my canopy pic and fender mirror

now installing leather cushion cover (PU),sew until my hand bengkak,it is ready made but just to improve so i need sew abit so the cover will not move so much when we sit or left the seat
LJS
post Feb 11 2006, 11:22 AM

823 posts

i think mitsubishi not going to bring in this model ler

then isuzu Dmax,erm....roadtax expensive ler,then insurance also ler,even though it's design so good

the most good design is 1st Hilux
2nd Isuzu D-max
3rd Frontier

except Storm la,dunno how to descibe
LJS
post Feb 12 2006, 08:38 PM

823 posts

i just put 2 of my 12" woofer with box into my hilux,unbelieveable ler,it is put behind rear seat,very nice sound,it is just straight forward,very sad is that day i forget to sew the seat cover properly so now got abit "longgar"so i can take out the rear seat to sew again bcos the rear seat is hardly fix back bcos the woofer are thick,i willl ony got chance when the seat cover is really longgar then i'm forced to take out the rear seat and sew again,haih

about D-max,i not really sure the FC ler,as for me my FC will vary with my style of driving,if i rev until 3K RPM then makan minyak lo,now i rev until 2.5K RPM so get more KM per liter,it is possible to rev 2K RPM but no pick-up ler,as HP are low

Today go accessories shop,the boss got Black Hilux,the modded the Hilux for RM3+K(thirty plus thousands).His rim and tyres already RM12K,20" rim with Goodyear Tyre(made is USA),original hilux rim is 15".Then he put blow-off valve and diesel heater.Adjustable absorber and sport lid.Alot of accesories there,the place is at Senawang,all the way just go straight after exit Senawang Toll,just at the left hand side after u had passed 2 traffic light.

He also tell me next month he will get a ECU which cost about RM4K,the his hilux turbo can boost until 1.12 BAR (original is 0.78 bar),so 3rd gear also can spin tyre.
LJS
post Feb 12 2006, 08:46 PM

823 posts

about sound i got ler,when going to uneven road got yek yek sound ler,sometimes going tru bump also got,the accessories shop boss say his hilux got rok rok sound when braking,ahaih,so sien new hilux got sound
LJS
post Feb 14 2006, 07:30 AM

823 posts

i found the sound of mine liao,it is not the bumper,but the hood rubber,may be the rubber not tighten enough

the sound that i got when going thru bump or in-even road is coming from the cabin,may be the from the door or the rubber mounting that hold the cabin and the chasis
LJS
post Feb 16 2006, 08:34 AM

823 posts

i wish to exchange 16" fortuner rim with my granda one ler, but i scare 15" rim cannot fit in the fortuner bcos the disc brake caliper may be will block the 15" rim.

2 days ago,i very sueh,i lose my bolt for both front passenger and rear seat.I dunno y it can be lose,i just put it nicely and when i tight it,it become so tight then lose liao,i lose One nut and another 2 is halfly lose,at last i try to fix it so can liao,very sad,3 of the original bolts gone liao.I lose my bolt is bcos i wan to adjust the cable and the placement of woofer,so i need un-screw the bolt abit so i can adjust them but unluckily.........

This post has been edited by LJS: Feb 16 2006, 08:35 AM

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0513sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:06 PM