4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

kai_rel
post Feb 1 2007, 11:49 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Jan 31 2007, 09:45 PM)
oops, i mean how many km/litre do you get. How far can you go before you have to refuel? Mine is nearly hitting 200,000 km's.

It's not about the money, but is it worth fixing? Sell the car and forget about my problems  icon_idea.gif . Of course, if buy a new car, problems of car repayment. But generally, the car has yet to fail me. Touch wood. No stopping beside the road while waiting for tow truck to come. Clutch died pretty early at 60,000 km's but the replacement non-ford one has lasted til now.
mileage eh, roughly 500-600kms for 1 full tank @ 8km/litre of diesel. i dont know if this is good or bad.. i just putter along 60-80kmh. still adjusting to the car height n feels. just barely a month my dad bought it. stayed at the middle or left lane in mrr2. laugh.gif

the catch 22 situation eh. spend money on fixing or car monthly payment. guess your working and if time is a luxury, just maintain the ranger as long it only give you minor problems. if its too much, a newer car with less problems will lessen the headache hehe

This post has been edited by kai_rel: Feb 1 2007, 11:51 PM
jovial
post Feb 2 2007, 09:35 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

it's only a 62 litre tank, so 8km/litre only will get you 496 km's. I don't think there's a low-fuel warning light so don't wait for it before you refuel. I usually refill when it's 1/4 tank and that only brings me about 350~400km. Mileage is about 7~8km/litre which really sucks.

I prefer the new hilux but it's such a pain to parallel park especially when the car is as big as the parking lot~ I wish they would increase the power a bit..
kai_rel
post Feb 2 2007, 07:50 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Feb 2 2007, 09:35 AM)
it's only a 62 litre tank, so 8km/litre only will get you 496 km's. I don't think there's a low-fuel warning light so don't wait for it before you refuel. I usually refill when it's 1/4 tank and that only brings me about 350~400km. Mileage is about 7~8km/litre which really sucks.

I prefer the new hilux but it's such a pain to parallel park especially when the car is as big as the parking lot~ I wish they would increase the power a bit..
dang, i google'd online and the result told me the ranger has a tank capacity of 70litres... and from the trip meter it indicated 500++ km.. guess i drove till using the reserve fuel capacity.. thanx mate for telling that the ranger has no fuel warning indicator. will heed your advice to fill the tank once it reaches 1/4 tank indicator.

7-8km/litre is bad is it for the ranger? i thought it was great as the family wira only gave 40-50km for RM10 worth of petrol by considering the wira is 1500cc and the ranger is 2500cc. nearly the same amount of km/litres..

just now saw the new hilux at mrr2 in pandan indah. white colour, full black tint n big ass rims. this is the first time i saw a white hilux n it is sweet bro.. btw does the hilux sold in m'sia come in white? that the only white hilux i ever saw in KL.

my dad does not like hilux as it is too high. bis ass car? haha pun intended bro..

alxand
post Feb 2 2007, 08:58 PM

459 posts

wat new LUX? vigo??? dunno tat they r in here already also...
maybe normal LUX modified....
kai_rel
post Feb 2 2007, 10:25 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(alxand @ Feb 2 2007, 08:58 PM)
wat new LUX? vigo??? dunno tat they r in here already also...
maybe normal LUX modified....
yup, the newest hilux@vigo.. seriously its white in colour n heavily tinted..

jovial
post Feb 3 2007, 08:24 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(kai_rel @ Feb 2 2007, 07:50 PM)
dang, i google'd online and the result told me the ranger has a tank capacity of 70litres... and from the trip meter it indicated 500++ km.. guess i drove till using the reserve fuel capacity.. thanx mate for telling  that the ranger has no fuel warning indicator. will heed your advice to fill the tank once it reaches 1/4 tank indicator.

7-8km/litre  is bad is it for the ranger?  i thought it was great as the family wira only gave 40-50km for RM10 worth of petrol by considering the wira is 1500cc and the ranger is 2500cc. nearly the same amount of km/litres..

just now saw the new hilux at mrr2 in pandan indah. white colour, full black tint n big ass rims. this is the first time i saw a white hilux n it is sweet bro.. btw does the hilux sold in m'sia come in white? that the only white hilux i ever saw in KL.

my dad does not like hilux as it is too high. bis ass car? haha pun intended bro..
can get really good mileage if you drive 70~80kmh all the way. Probably 10km/litre also can. But I can't drive that slow on the highway. Sleepy yawn.gif My dad's hilux averages about 11km/litre but they say the hilux injectors are very expensive to replace if spoilt.

Hilux seems to have more colours these days. I saw a dark blue hilux. Looks really drool.gif I am waiting to see if they will have an updated model.
kai_rel
post Feb 5 2007, 02:59 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Feb 3 2007, 08:24 PM)
can get really good mileage if you drive 70~80kmh all the way. Probably 10km/litre also can. But I can't drive that slow on the highway. Sleepy  yawn.gif My dad's hilux averages about 11km/litre but they say the hilux injectors are very expensive to replace if spoilt.

Hilux seems to have more colours these days. I saw a dark blue hilux. Looks really  drool.gif I am waiting to see if they will have an updated model.
went to klia last weekend. my mileage is 5.76km/litre @ rm50 bux of diesel gone for the 180km journey. i know why u say so sleepy, i thunder down the roads to klia at 130-150kmh. 8okmh the highway is not a pretty sight. grey grey until my eyes also grey wana sleep.

nice to speed up if the road a well paved. guess this is contributed by the silverstone tyres. i guess the rubber compound for the tyres are hard.

love the hilux after i saw the white one. damn cun. cant do much about it. i only will be graduating end of nex year. maybe after then can buy my own transport. icon_rolleyes.gif

jovial
post Feb 5 2007, 09:32 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

5.76km/litre is very very bad. Something must be wrong somewhere. However, if you do 130-150, lagi minum diesel. Keep an eye on the temperature, I knew of someone who drove his Ranger at 150km all the way, and the engine blew up. 4x4's are not designed to be driven fast.

I'm on Bridgestone AT tyres. I used to have Silverstone HT tyres but the grip wasn't as good especially when the road was wet.
alxand
post Feb 6 2007, 09:31 PM

459 posts

hmm bad FC, really bad...

Added on February 8, 2007, 7:13 pmu guys can c quite lot of triton during this CNY la
delivering alot now

Added on February 10, 2007, 6:24 pmso, best tyre for PICK UP is???
THREE category, HT AT MT

This post has been edited by alxand: Feb 10 2007, 06:24 PM
jovial
post Feb 12 2007, 02:30 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

Everyone's saying Triton looks nice but after 3 problematic mitsu's..I've completely given up on the brand of cars. I'm now shopping around for a new Hilux but no power =(

about tyres :
I find Bridgestones AT's a good all-rounder and have been using them since. If you don't do offroad and can afford it, Michelin's are good. MT tyres will be really noisy on-road and will wear out pretty fast. The only HT tyres I've had were the original Sime tyres that came with the car and the Silverstone HT (775 i think..) which are okay except when it rained. Any water on the road and the car would go into a skidding frenzy. (my ranger no ABS)

This post has been edited by jovial: Feb 12 2007, 02:33 PM
alxand
post Feb 12 2007, 06:50 PM

459 posts

yeah, do agree too... but later in march i'll try out silverstone's as the bought a triton from me n will fit it with their tyre for their dealer convention in genting... can try max later
cresstt
post Feb 13 2007, 12:16 PM

45 posts

can anyone give me a insurance company that will issue insurance for private registered 4X4, mine is a ford ranger without access fee (the amount that you'll have to fork out in case you are doing own damage claim).

So far PanGlobal and Kurnia charge inurance with the latter being cheaper. let me know please....thanks

This post has been edited by cresstt: Feb 13 2007, 12:16 PM
alxand
post Feb 26 2007, 05:10 PM

459 posts

heard of ace ins??
SpeedAlert
post Feb 26 2007, 05:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kai_rel @ Feb 2 2007, 10:25 PM)
yup, the newest hilux@vigo..  seriously its white in colour n heavily tinted..
Eh, vigo is just an added name right ? it's still the same commonrail verson.
alxand
post Feb 26 2007, 07:12 PM

459 posts

vigo is thai's hilux, same engien with intercooler, also other cc,
local no intercooler, vigo hier spec
Jay5
post Mar 6 2007, 04:26 PM

40 posts

any STORM owners here?
alxand
post Mar 7 2007, 09:38 PM

459 posts

i t hink plenty la

Added on March 8, 2007, 11:26 pmmanual triton available, any one? limited

This post has been edited by alxand: Mar 8 2007, 11:26 PM
Jay5
post Mar 10 2007, 09:18 PM

40 posts

guys, i need to get hold of a Mitsubishi Storm L200 car manual if anyone of u has it...just to photocopy
alxand
post Mar 12 2007, 10:54 PM

459 posts

y? wat went wrong?

wiraone
post Mar 29 2007, 09:52 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(alxand @ Mar 12 2007, 10:54 PM)
y? wat went wrong?
Ayoo.. still remember during the old days .. when we copied the 'ehem' version of software .. and need to photocopy the manual .. especially those flight simulator one? smile.gif Guess he is in the same situation ..

Anyway, Alxand .. you're everywhere! smile.gif

92 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM