15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

TV Shows Game Of Thrones [Ended], Dream Of Spring

greyshadow
post Jun 25 2013, 02:50 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 25 2013, 11:24 AM)
Saya tengok dekat sini bang.

Kalau salah tafsir mohon ampun.
Oh yeah, now I vividly remember him doing so, and his mom objected it, a minor plot in the book
but it seems GRRM didn't tie up that end til now, or he forgotten about it already, like so many plots he still left hanging tongue.gif

since it wasn't mentioned at all in the TV version also, then we can assume safely that it wasn't an important plot.
greyshadow
post Jul 2 2013, 09:35 AM

1,844 posts

Well... albeit House Bolton did play a major part in the downfall of House Stark
but neither Roose Bolton nor Ramsay has POV in the book, which makes them a minor characters in the plot tongue.gif

Next season we might see a bit more of the House Greyjoy, and lets hope

I'm interested to see who they'll cast as the Red Viper, and his paramours brows.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 2 2013, 11:16 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Jul 2 2013, 10:33 AM)
They've already cast the Red Viper. it this guy... user posted image.

Personally i don't think he fits the role, he's not how I imagined him to look like.. I always thought this guy would've suit the role better

rclxms.gif cool!!

didn't know they already cast him tongue.gif

anyhoo... James Purefoy has the sly, playboy look, but he's too european tongue.gif

The Martell are desert people, so first one, (dunno his name) fits well, as he got those middle eastern look wink.gif
and looks dangerous too

Also since they have killed Ros, together with using her as the excuses for naked scenes, we need more paramours of Red Vipers for those scenes tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 3 2013, 10:46 AM

1,844 posts

Well... the Spider and Littlefinger are kinda playing espionage game

having their POV IMO will totally ruined the surprises & mysteries tongue.gif

Also, not much plot involving the Boltons anymore, not until the winter campaign in Winterfell, which is still a long way from the TV series, 2 or 3 more seasons

next season we'll still see Ramsay with Theon, heck, maybe they'll add in a new plot of Asha's encounter with Theon earlier?

It seems the writers for the TV series will have a hard time squeezing all of the major plots in the few short episodes per season, somemore they have to fast forward some of the future plots as well

Future seasons will be no longer possible to be filmed by a book per season

greyshadow
post Jul 15 2013, 11:59 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(sterzin @ Jul 15 2013, 12:53 AM)
hi there...i am a big fan of this movies..eager to wait this coming season.. i am looking for its book..anyone want to sell??i just read from reviews,saying that its books is different from the movies,is it true??
you can get the books from any major bookstore, MPH, Popular, Times all carry it, or you can just buy from Amazon

reading a book is very different from watching it on screen
on screen you're viewing it from a third person perspective, whereas in the book is written in first person POV, where you can read the thought of the characters, but not on screen.

also screen version they changes some of the minor plot, and add in extra plot, had new characters, removal/merging of existing characters
The plots are slightly different, but nothing major, yet.

greyshadow
post Aug 29 2013, 10:16 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Turqoise_colored @ Aug 29 2013, 01:21 AM)
WHAT WILL I DO WITH MY LIFE TILL THEN?
read the book
greyshadow
post Nov 21 2013, 11:53 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(crazy_labelle @ Nov 20 2013, 02:15 PM)
i miss Drogo.. is he coming back?
As a cameo in Dannie's dream maybe tongue.gif

oh man... what a agonizing wait for both the new season and the new book!!
greyshadow
post Jan 10 2014, 10:28 AM

1,844 posts

Mark you calendar!

Winter is Coming on April 6th!
greyshadow
post Jan 13 2014, 11:05 AM

1,844 posts

in S4, looking forward for:

Warning: Heavy spoiler for S4 tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Jan 13 2014, 11:12 AM

1,844 posts

Official trailer is out

Love the new OST
Love the new Mountain (finally they cast him right thumbup.gif)

greyshadow
post Jan 16 2014, 11:32 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jan 14 2014, 12:01 AM)
so i watch the trailer again... wtf the ending scene at 1.38 is from the "a dance with dragons fifth book"... so fast??  blink.gif

they'll have to fast forward certain plots from the book
as they need to include all the main character's plots in the series
they can't really omit out a certain character's plot like in the book, eg: Jon & Daenery's plot is totally missing from Book4
imagine HBO omit their plots in next season, the angry fans will burn down HBO tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Jan 17 2014, 03:02 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Jan 17 2014, 02:36 PM)
Eh, why Jaime Lannister looks so different? Did they change the actor? BTW, the Red Viper of Dorne looks good!
still the same actor, this time he's wearing the white cloaks hence looks much cleaner compared to last season's ragged look

also this is where he transform into a "you'll not want him to die" likeable character

I got a feeling that GRRM will kill off Jaime in his remaining book doh.gif

greyshadow
post Jan 17 2014, 03:24 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(xmastermind7 @ Jan 17 2014, 03:08 PM)
Arya gonna be blind and chose the path of assassin *spoiler alert*
i guess that plot will be in S5 liao

I think S4 just about how she venture across the sea wink.gif
greyshadow
post Jan 17 2014, 05:15 PM

1,844 posts

Jaime looks more manly macho & matured now
no more the gigolo look in S1 tongue.gif

Also... judging from what happen in the book
seeing Theon in armor on a horse is quite intriguing hmm.gif

greyshadow
post Jan 20 2014, 12:26 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Jan 19 2014, 08:32 PM)
Arya has gain some weight, she looks more plump, compared to the original character who is supposed to be skinny and scrawny tongue.gif
an issue with child actor/actress, they can change drastically when reach puberty laugh.gif

greyshadow
post Feb 13 2014, 10:33 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 12 2014, 10:58 AM)
... then now after watching the latest trailer it seems like Daenarys is losing control over her Dragons too as they grow bigger.. Zzz sien..

Seems like in the end King's Landing still rule.
Y U NO READ TEH BOOK?????

go read the books now!! laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Feb 17 2014, 08:29 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Feb 16 2014, 12:45 PM)
Eh guys, PM me about which of the books set I have to get. I saw there's 3 type of the book set. 5, 6 and 7 books. I wiki it that currently 5 out 7 books are out but if I understand correctly 2 of them are separated into 2 different book volume. Quite confused on which sets to get for the latest ones. Thank you
it depends on publisher

UK & Aussie publisher split book 3 into 2 volumes (Steel & Snow, and Blood & Gold)
hence you'll get a 6 books set

but a 7 books set?? hmm.gif
that I haven't seen
maybe some publisher decided to split book 5 into 2 volumes also, since it's kinda thick also
greyshadow
post Feb 27 2014, 02:51 PM

1,844 posts

I think Ep402 should be the Purple Wedding
and Ep409 will be the Trial by Combat episode
greyshadow
post Mar 12 2014, 11:01 AM

1,844 posts

GRRM better be fast with his remaining books
the TV series are catching up fast! tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Mar 20 2014, 10:41 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Mar 19 2014, 08:24 PM)

it seems the last scene in the trailer is faithfully reproduced from one of the morally disturbing scenes the book tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:54 PM