Unifi Unifi DC++ Hub, It's closed :(
Mikeshake
May 5 2011, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Neptern @ May 5 2011, 02:24 PM) I got a question. I got a lot of stuff i wanna share on my external hard drive so i need to plug it in to use everytime.If i unplug it, will the client redo the hashing again? That's correct, I'm using an external hard drive as well , you need to plug it then start your client, when you done exit the client and unplug the external hd. It's better to use an external hd such as a Mybook cuz it can enter to sleep mode and start automatically, I'm using an old wd portable and it's freaking hot after a few hours.
poolermas
May 5 2011, 10:55 PM
Sorry to like ask again, but is anyone using the TP-Link router? Any tips or instructions on how to setup to download?
I managed to hash my files already, just that I can't retrieve files list from other users :s
This post has been edited by poolermas: May 5 2011, 10:57 PM
JinXXX
May 16 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(poolermas @ May 5 2011, 10:55 PM) Sorry to like ask again, but is anyone using the TP-Link router? Any tips or instructions on how to setup to download? I managed to hash my files already, just that I can't retrieve files list from other users :s check ur port forward.. esp tcp/tls port make sure its different from the tcp port.. QUOTE(nx1234 @ May 16 2011, 10:37 PM) you put such cap means you will be expecting fake files then? no just dont want hit and run leechers..
sohlican
May 27 2011, 12:38 PM
Hub download I guess?
prasys
May 29 2011, 02:09 PM
Heros Never Die
Is the hub still up and running , cause I have some old school stuff to share if anyone cares about 90s junk
eddie_lim
May 29 2011, 02:25 PM
You Never Walk Alone
yeap, still up !!!
JinXXX
May 29 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ May 29 2011, 02:09 PM) Is the hub still up and running , cause I have some old school stuff to share if anyone cares about 90s junk 90's the golden era.. where things were at its best...
prasys
May 29 2011, 06:26 PM
Heros Never Die
Wait the minimum sharing is 100GB , I thought of sharing 10GB first. If thats the case , I've to populate with some content , heh
JinXXX
May 29 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ May 29 2011, 06:26 PM) Wait the minimum sharing is 100GB , I thought of sharing 10GB first. If thats the case , I've to populate with some content , heh yeah too many hit and run buggers around...
farkinid
May 30 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 29 2011, 10:59 PM) yeah too many hit and run buggers around... I concur. Yesterday somebody login and sapu my "Exactly what you think it is" folder, then terus run away. I no time sapu his/her "Exactly what you think it is" folder also. Prasys, as a responsible staff of LYN, you have to be sharing on the hub 24/7.
eddie_lim
May 30 2011, 04:05 PM
You Never Walk Alone
I've reduced my sharing hour due to lately yet announce electricity price hike  just jokin' Will be sharing at night... for those that want to download "Exactly what you think it is" please open your DC++ client at night.
vivre
May 30 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(eddie_lim @ May 30 2011, 04:05 PM) I've reduced my sharing hour due to lately yet announce electricity price hike  just jokin' Will be sharing at night... for those that want to download "Exactly what you think it is" please open your DC++ client at night. Hahaha! just wondering how big is "Exactly what you think it is" folder? Btw, please find mine running since there as well... Oh another thing, would like to do some promotion here.. we're having some heavy activity @ DC++ since past few days.. Please refer to the picture below;
 Come come and join us! This post has been edited by vivre: May 30 2011, 06:53 PM
dimenxion
May 31 2011, 08:05 AM

hey... for linuxdcpp users, how you guys set the download/upload limit? cant seem to find it. lol  i have to limit it coz i have torrentflux running at the same time
pr0di9y
May 31 2011, 05:04 PM
Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned
I have a confession... I haven't been sharing much since 2 months back while my download has been increasing else where  . I shall "try" to login if possible to the hub lol and commit to the community again.
moraish
May 31 2011, 09:15 PM
hi, great thread..very helpful.. i'm kinda new to DC++, however learning as i go..i only have one important question.. through this hub, i can basicly download and also share, so i can download what other people share and other people can download what i share. my only safety concern is, is there a way for people to somehow put files into my pc without me even knowing..?? i mean can any hacker or someone do this kind of thing? please someone just clarify this with me. thanks! looking forward to downloading and sharing my collection of files.. cheers! :-)
rattan
Jun 1 2011, 05:34 AM
Droid
Hub is down . [05:33:25] *** Connecting to hub.athena.my... [05:33:27] *** No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
as of 1 June 2011 @ 5.33am
TSrizvanrp
Jun 1 2011, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 1 2011, 05:34 AM) Hub is down . [05:33:25] *** Connecting to hub.athena.my... [05:33:27] *** No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it. as of 1 June 2011 @ 5.33am Hubs up :3 Gonna switch to a new host soon, lol
farkinid
Jun 1 2011, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(moraish @ May 31 2011, 09:15 PM) hi, great thread..very helpful.. i'm kinda new to DC++, however learning as i go..i only have one important question.. through this hub, i can basicly download and also share, so i can download what other people share and other people can download what i share. my only safety concern is, is there a way for people to somehow put files into my pc without me even knowing..?? i mean can any hacker or someone do this kind of thing? please someone just clarify this with me. thanks! looking forward to downloading and sharing my collection of files.. cheers! :-) There is no way, from the client itself, to upload anything into your computer. If you are not referring to the client, then yes, its possible. Although I wouldn't know how. This sort of thing you gotta ask those sifu like Rizzy, Jinxx, sohli or anybody else I may have missed.