Unifi Unifi DC++ Hub, It's closed :(

moraish
post May 31 2011, 09:15 PM

hi, great thread..very helpful.. i'm kinda new to DC++, however learning as i go..i only have one important question.. through this hub, i can basicly download and also share, so i can download what other people share and other people can download what i share. my only safety concern is, is there a way for people to somehow put files into my pc without me even knowing..?? i mean can any hacker or someone do this kind of thing? please someone just clarify this with me. thanks! looking forward to downloading and sharing my collection of files.. cheers! :-)
moraish
post Jun 2 2011, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 1 2011, 10:21 AM)
There is no way, from the client itself, to upload anything into your computer. If you are not referring to the client, then yes, its possible. Although I wouldn't know how. This sort of thing you gotta ask those sifu like Rizzy, Jinxx, sohli or anybody else I may have missed.
alright..thanks! :-)
moraish
post Jul 6 2011, 08:19 PM

anyone else cannot connect to the hub? is just me or is it down? thanks.
moraish
post Aug 20 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(dante5047 @ Aug 16 2012, 11:45 PM)
But I'm afraid that I'm not able to leave my laptop on all day long tongue.gif
of course if ur using laptop shouldn't leave it on all day long..its not a must to be logged on all the time..just come and join, share wht u've got..download anything u want from others and spread the word around! cheers! have fun!

0.0266sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:43 AM