Unifi Unifi DC++ Hub, It's closed :(

farkinid
post Jul 9 2010, 06:07 PM

997 posts

So uh, is the hub up or down now? I just go unifi this morning and I'm keen on sharing all my 1 terra of prawn tongue.gif
farkinid
post Jul 9 2010, 09:40 PM

997 posts

Hmm... i can't seem to open a port from my Dlink router
farkinid
post Jul 9 2010, 09:50 PM

997 posts

ah ok.. port opened... something weird... the tick just didn't want to enable.. but after a reboot its fine

Edit : I think the hub is still down.. my connection to 182.82.41.12 is timing out

This post has been edited by farkinid: Jul 9 2010, 09:50 PM
farkinid
post Jul 10 2010, 07:10 PM

997 posts

So i've been using this hub for the last 24 hours and I find that its pretty damn fast. I'm averaging about 490 kbps up and down.

This, however, now makes me wonder about etiquette. Should I organise my library so that its easier for other so navigate or should I just leave it as the mess it is? Any thoughts?
farkinid
post Jul 12 2010, 09:07 AM

997 posts

Yeah I just found that it can download from multiple sources. So I'm sorry to those who want to look through the files I have, its a mess in there and I'm too lazy to organize it.
farkinid
post Jul 12 2010, 05:28 PM

997 posts

Hmm might be a good idea to put up a more detailed guide on DC++. When I first used it I got a little lost too.

Maybe I'll write something later tonight but only if you guys think it will help
farkinid
post Jul 12 2010, 08:12 PM

997 posts

Starting Guide to ApexDC++

So you just got Unifi and are worried about the cap? Rumour has it that local p2p traffic will not count toward your cap and thats why you are here.

The 1st thing anybody should do is read the 1st post in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1479905

Then after you have downloaded the ApexDC++ client you are now ready to share the love with your fellow Unifi users. Lets go through this quickly.
  1. Start your client (duh)
  2. You will then be bombarded by a tonne of information. The 1st thing you should do is don't panic
  3. If you see the image below, the red circle shows the DC++ client windows. Everytime a new window opens, it will be shown here.
  4. Right click on each tab to close them. This makes things easier. You can add other hubs later when you are more familiar
  5. Now, click on Favourites like the screenshot
  6. The favourites window will now open. If you notice, the Favourites tab is now shown at the place pointed out in the earlier screenshot
  7. Untick all the hubs listed in Favourites. You may enable them later if you wish
  8. Right click on any black spot in the window and select 'New'
  9. Refer to Rivzanp's 1st post in this thread to enter the details
  10. You now have configured the client to connect to our little Unifi hub (well its really Rizvanp's but I've decided I like to call it 'our')
  11. But before you connect, you should set up the things you wish to share with us
  12. To do that, click on File -> Settings
  13. Click on 'Sharing' and put a tick on each folder you wish to share
  14. Click 'OK' and you are done
  15. To connect just right click on the newly configured hub in the Favourites area and select 'Connect'

This post has been edited by farkinid: Jul 12 2010, 11:25 PM
farkinid
post Jul 13 2010, 09:36 PM

997 posts

ZOMG.... Rizzy so dirty..... how can be our server host?

Proof of Rizzy's dirtiness removed due to somebody so sensitive

This post has been edited by farkinid: Jul 13 2010, 09:39 PM
farkinid
post Jul 15 2010, 09:40 AM

997 posts

farkinid
post Jul 27 2010, 05:40 PM

997 posts

Not much chatting happens in the hub. But if i'm on, you should be getting a response. I think most of us at work/school during the day
farkinid
post Aug 3 2010, 02:27 PM

997 posts

Hi Tokiya,

Join the hub and there are rules and regulations there.
farkinid
post Aug 9 2010, 09:56 AM

997 posts

I am very sad to announce to my fellow prawn file sharing friends that I will be moving to a new house with no Unifi coverage. This will be my last week on unifi, so grab anything you want from me now or else gotta wait till Unifi comes to my area sad.gif
farkinid
post Aug 11 2010, 12:46 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(pff @ Aug 10 2010, 11:14 AM)
oh no farkinid! Which area you going to and when you getting unifi again? hehe. Good thing I've "shared" most of your items, ahem ahem, already!
I'm moving to Taman Mayang. Before I bought the house, I called up Unifi and asked them when its coming to that area. They said June. So I was happy. Then June came and went, no Unifi. Called up and then they said August. Now they say, rollout date unknown.

Hai..... I renovated my house with all my conduits prepared for fibre optic cable and totally ignored normal phone line. Now die liau. Need normal phone line.

Hmmm does that mean you got my 'Exactly what you think it is' folder? Also, last night somebody want to give me some 'NAIS' games. You want ah?
farkinid
post Aug 11 2010, 03:56 PM

997 posts

Oh, this reminds me. Does ApexDC++ client have a webUI? I would like to manage it from my office so I can be pervert good guy and share my files with more ppl.
farkinid
post Aug 16 2010, 02:46 PM

997 posts

Eh? D3x... i thought you using NAS?
farkinid
post Aug 18 2010, 10:11 AM

997 posts

Shiet... i miss you guys on the hub. :~(
farkinid
post Aug 18 2010, 05:16 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Aug 18 2010, 03:41 PM)
pff:

1) Manual port forwarding - DONE
2) Set ApexDC++ UPD all ports open
3) Firewall Off

Results = Connection timeout

Can get connected but when try to get file list : Connecting then time out

= /
QUOTE(cafee @ Aug 18 2010, 04:50 PM)
Hi, I just got my Unifi yesterday :-

And I face the same problem - connection timeout

I have done all the port forward and turned off all firewall and antivirus.

I think my issue pertains to me using my own router rather than the one Unifi supplies.

HUA WEI @ LAN1 ---> Unifi DIR-615 --> TV
HUA WEI @ LAN2 ---> Personal Router --> PC

I even have problem with port forwarding on BitComet
I saw this problem being handled on the hub before. Turned out that the port used for DC++ hub client was shared with the torrent client.

I suggest checking to see if the DC++ client port is used by any other software.
farkinid
post Sep 2 2010, 02:29 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(pff @ Sep 2 2010, 01:49 PM)
damn my mobo just died on me! :-( Need to send it for RMA sigh See you guys once I'm up again in goodness knows how long
ZOMG! Dis means the hub got no more prawn supplier! I must step in as soon as TM decides to open up my area
farkinid
post Sep 7 2010, 04:09 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(pff @ Sep 6 2010, 08:08 PM)
Yo Farkinid! No man - there are a few others with more mega collections that ours! haha!
Wut??? Got more mega collection in the hub now?? I want to come back!!!!!! Wait October I gonna press TM already. But too bad I got nothing new to contribute (you already have everything) unless you want to see my own personal productions starring myself.

QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 6 2010, 09:46 PM)
Indexing my stuff... Have about 100GB of collection to share.
Heheh.

20Mbps user here.

Added on September 6, 2010, 11:09 pmErr... Is there like a guide to use this... There's only a guide for starting up on the first page, I can't seem to find a way to get files from users.
Whats the problem with getting files from users? Most of the time you can ask fellow users on the hub but it takes a while for an answer.
farkinid
post Sep 23 2010, 03:50 PM

997 posts

Its probably my fault. I went to my other house with Unifi and logged in the hub. It then proceeded to crash due to my awesomeness.

0.0279sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:25 AM