129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

mtgh
post Jul 24 2010, 03:40 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(net_seeker @ Jul 22 2010, 01:54 PM)
hey all, do you see the digi website? they will be lunch iphone 4 in future. Now asking user leave a email to know more.
I hope DIGI will comeout with an upgrAde plan Just got my 3GS in april
l_berd
post Jul 25 2010, 02:38 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

just went to digi centre.. apparently we can upgrade the 3gs plan to iphone4 plan, but they said wont change the fon (just change plan and thats it).. waiting iphone4..
kirii
post Jul 25 2010, 03:45 AM

258 posts

how to use digiwap to surf 0.facebook.com which is FOC?
e_necro
post Jul 25 2010, 03:55 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(kirii @ Jul 25 2010, 03:45 AM)
how to use digiwap to surf 0.facebook.com which is FOC?
yo.. set ur web browser setting to use digiwap as ur APN... found out the hard way jusnow when i ask Dchat how come charge me rm22... cos i used diginet to browse cry.gif this digiwap only started on july, before, diginet oso free...
childish_gal81
post Jul 25 2010, 10:10 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jul 25 2010, 02:38 AM)
just went to digi centre.. apparently we can upgrade the 3gs plan to iphone4 plan, but they said wont change the fon (just change plan and thats it).. waiting iphone4..

what do they mean by this?change the plan but not the phone?
Means can we still upgrade to iphone4?
E-J@1
post Jul 25 2010, 10:57 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:10 AM)

what do they mean by this?change the plan but not the phone?
Means can we still upgrade to iphone4?
means we can revise the 2 years contract

terminate the current 3GS contract, create a new contract of iPhone 4 contract + phone

but not trade-in our 3gs phones (luckily i sold mine) rclxm9.gif
childish_gal81
post Jul 25 2010, 03:29 PM

308 posts

Oh ic..then not bad too..hehe
kirii
post Jul 25 2010, 03:51 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(e_necro @ Jul 25 2010, 03:55 AM)
yo.. set ur web browser setting to use digiwap as ur APN... found out the hard way jusnow when i ask Dchat how come charge me rm22... cos i used diginet to browse cry.gif this digiwap only started on july, before, diginet oso free...

how to set?LOL
e_necro
post Jul 25 2010, 07:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kirii @ Jul 25 2010, 03:51 PM)
how to set?LOL
Depends on ur model man.. for mine, i set my E71 to "always ask" for my Access point, so everytime i want to go online, it will ask me to choose, either wifi, or diginet or digiwap etc...

mdikhsan
post Jul 25 2010, 09:13 PM

36 posts

i want ask something, need to pay some deposit to get this iphone or just pay monthly?
aarex
post Jul 25 2010, 10:25 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(mdikhsan @ Jul 25 2010, 09:13 PM)
i want ask something, need to pay some deposit to get this iphone or just pay monthly?
Swipe ur Credit Card and pay monthly. Tat's all! nod.gif
mdikhsan
post Jul 25 2010, 11:29 PM

36 posts

ok. thx for ur information
kirii
post Jul 26 2010, 11:42 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(e_necro @ Jul 25 2010, 07:25 PM)
Depends on ur model man.. for mine, i set my E71 to "always ask" for my Access point, so everytime i want to go online, it will ask me to choose, either wifi, or diginet or digiwap etc...
No such settings in iPhone...lol...nvm then I will use this digi simcard on another phone
kayweng
post Jul 26 2010, 01:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 25 2010, 10:57 AM)
means we can revise the 2 years contract

terminate the current 3GS contract, create a new contract of iPhone 4 contract + phone

but not trade-in our 3gs phones (luckily i sold mine) rclxm9.gif
What it different than you buy new iphone 4 with contact ? also need pay iphone 4 price...
childish_gal81
post Jul 26 2010, 01:43 PM

308 posts

then we dont need to have 2 contract...cos the current 3gs still tie to 2 years contract..so, if they allow us to upgrade to iphone 4 package, then we dun need to sign up another package.
xaw5126
post Jul 26 2010, 02:13 PM

3,488 posts

that's clever... they keep you on Digi... and you pay for the new iPhone4... at least they're doing that...
still not confirmed though...
E-J@1
post Jul 26 2010, 02:29 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Jul 26 2010, 01:27 PM)
What it different than you buy new iphone 4 with contact ? also need pay iphone 4 price...
different is that, u no need to pay the remaining 3gs contract

let say, u still tie up another 1 year, by singing up new contract, it'll make it to 3 years

the iphone 4 price is still have to be paid, regardless of new, revise contract

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jul 26 2010, 01:43 PM)
then we dont need to have 2 contract...cos the current 3gs still tie to 2 years contract..so, if they allow us to upgrade to iphone 4 package, then we dun need to sign up another package.
exacta

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 26 2010, 02:13 PM)
that's clever... they keep you on Digi... and you pay for the new iPhone4... at least they're doing that...
still not confirmed though...
telco never intended to gain profit from the sales of iphones, i mean a big profit that is

they just wanna tie us up to a contract, keeping us on their network

while subsidizing the iphone price, reducing their profit on the phone
xaw5126
post Jul 26 2010, 03:30 PM

3,488 posts

smile.gif i know... I used to work for Apple reseller as well as for Maxis... telco profits come from the services ...
I just wish that Digi would offer 1 year contract...
l_berd
post Jul 26 2010, 03:36 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(kirii @ Jul 26 2010, 11:42 AM)
No such settings in iPhone...lol...nvm then I will use this digi simcard on another phone
Settings->General->Network->Cellular Data Network-> APN=<fill in>

beware of this though.. the iphone, unlike others fon out there, did not ask which connection to use when surfing web.. the fon will use watever connection that it thinks available (i kena dy, digi charge me RM200++ for GPRS usage, say the fon select it automatically without me realized it.. im not using the iphone plan though..)

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 26 2010, 02:29 PM)
different is that, u no need to pay the remaining 3gs contract

let say, u still tie up another 1 year, by singing up new contract, it'll make it to 3 years

the iphone 4 price is still have to be paid, regardless of new, revise contract
exacta
telco never intended to gain profit from the sales of iphones, i mean a big profit that is

they just wanna tie us up to a contract, keeping us on their network

while subsidizing the iphone price, reducing their profit on the phone
exactly.. u upgrade ur plan, they got ntg to lose, since you still need to pay/paid for ur 3GS, at the same time buy iphone 4 from them, and tied up for 2 yrs..

xaw5126
post Jul 26 2010, 03:43 PM

3,488 posts

that's why... after buying iPhone, you have 2 option.
1. go find out how to disable the data connection.
2. call your telco and sign up for ANY data plan.

if not, you will get a RM100+ data bill by end of the month...

really wish that those iPhone sales people tell this part to buyers...

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0274sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:54 AM