DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

inuTz
post Sep 24 2010, 11:08 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Sep 24 2010, 11:04 PM)
The CEO is lying thru his teeth or he just doesn't know. The antenna issue is a hardware issue and can't be fixed by software.

See other thread on this forum >> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490/+420 ... signal attenuation still occurs if you touch/short the radio and wifi antenna with your skin (severity depends on the network frequency though... someone even reported it's more serious with Digi)

On iDigi 88 3GS now... waiting for Nov 1 to decide whether to get iPhone 4 with RM300 discount smile.gif
On Nov 1 that day got RM 300 off ?
hsyong
post Sep 24 2010, 11:11 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 24 2010, 11:08 PM)
On Nov 1 that day got RM 300 off ?
Only for current iDigi users (those who bought Digi iPhone 3G/3GS before Sep 23)... can buy at RM300 off, and don't need to sign another contract.

This post has been edited by hsyong: Sep 24 2010, 11:13 PM
akuadam
post Sep 24 2010, 11:12 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(coolman128 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:29 PM)
Maxis Vs Digi Iphone4 Plans!

Maxis = phone cheap plan expensive
Digi = phone expensive plan cheap

so what to compare? compare base on your needs,calling or internet usage...

Maxis Min Monthly charge Rm100 , Digi Rm58.
Maxis 200sms only to Maxis , Digi 200sms to All network.
Maxis Internet if over have to charge (RM0.05/10kB) ,Digi unlimited data.
Maxis trade in your 3Gs with Rm1000 (limited time) , Digi trade in / switch to DiGi With Rm100 (25,26 Sept Only).
Maxis warranty 24mths(24mths period) , Digi warranty 12mths(24mths period).
Maxis can buy without contract (T&C) , Digi totally cannot.
Are u sure that we can buy Maxis iPhone 4 without contract bro ?
Any sources backing this up ?
alialia
post Sep 24 2010, 11:12 PM

Hi, want to know if they sell in DG Shah Alam outlet? Most of it in KL jer?
BTW any idea when ip4 white edition coming out? tot of waiting for the white edition

inuTz
post Sep 24 2010, 11:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Sep 24 2010, 11:11 PM)
Only for current iDigi users (those who bought Digi iPhone 3G/3GS before Sep 23)... can buy at RM300 off, and don't need to sign another contract.
I was stunned after checking the date for today=__=
keeting89
post Sep 24 2010, 11:19 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 24 2010, 11:18 PM)
I was stunned after checking the date for today=__=
must be i88 and above only entitled for the deal =)
alialia
post Sep 24 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 24 2010, 03:57 PM)
yea.. n the price after rebate (RM300) is RM1990.. bt only available frm 1st nov.. for those who can wait is ok

Added on September 24, 2010, 3:59 pm

u haf to pay for the sub line RM30 on top of ur idigi plan
Supp can opt for Digiprepaid if im not mistaken which is only rm15, which is auto reload every month.Of cuz this is for those mainline n supp does not ctct that much
inuTz
post Sep 24 2010, 11:27 PM

93 posts

yvonnesoo @ Sep 24 2010, 03:57 PM)
yea.. n the price after rebate (RM300) is RM1990.. bt only available frm 1st nov.. for those who can wait is ok

I want to ask is it really on 1st Nov? Thats mean I still can purchase iphone 4 at RM1990? Someone clarify this...

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 24 2010, 11:36 PM
Sphenix
post Sep 24 2010, 11:35 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Got my iphone 4 16gb from solaris biggrin.gif switching supp line to main line was easy, no queue, no fuss, good service after all.
davidgary73
post Sep 24 2010, 11:39 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Please direct all antenna issues discusson to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490 and keep this thread for DIGi price+plan discussion/buying/booking..

@inuTz

Please refer to the thread above on your question on the antenna issue.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 24 2010, 11:40 PM
andrekua
post Sep 24 2010, 11:43 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Sep 24 2010, 11:35 PM)
Got my iphone 4 16gb from solaris biggrin.gif switching supp line to main line was easy, no queue, no fuss, good service after all.
It was hell for me... apparently, switching from supp line is easy if your number belongs to Digi in the first place. For me who did the MNP way back few months ago, I was told I had to port out of Digi, back to Maxis prepaid, then back to Digi principal line again. Im still considering...
alialia
post Sep 24 2010, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(eddseong @ Sep 24 2010, 10:23 PM)
my credit card only 3k limit...
can use 2 different card to pay rm4077.60??

to installment in 24 months
cannot

Added on September 24, 2010, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(coolman128 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:41 PM)
just talk to helpline cannot , only 1 card.
ya .
if you register auto billing:

"Auto Billing rebate of RM5 per month will be reflected in the monthly Postpaid bill if you sign up for Auto Billing at the point of purchase.
Auto Billing is not activated automatically." from digi.
i dont encourage auto billing.
i work in banking line, so i know later got fuss if want to stop etc etc

This post has been edited by alialia: Sep 24 2010, 11:47 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 24 2010, 11:53 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

=D i just finished 4 hours of Q and registration @ digi times square! xD
moonstone13
post Sep 24 2010, 11:54 PM

509 posts

Any perks for other users (Maxis/Celcom) to switch to iDigi?

Anyways, I am planning to quit my current maxis iValue 1 plan (which is actually maturing in a few days) and go for iDigi 88.

Unsure about the need to go for iphone 4 though.
E-J@1
post Sep 25 2010, 12:01 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Sep 24 2010, 11:54 PM)

Anyways, I am planning to quit my current maxis iValue 1 plan (which is actually maturing  in a few days) and go for iDigi 88.

benefits u might consider after switching to iDigi..

unlimited internet access

free sms & mms to all network (unlike maxis = maxis to maxis only)

lowest monthly fee - rm63

things to consider..

digi 3g coverage on ur area

24 months contract plan

if u dont want the iphone 4, u can sell it off at our garage sales section

pretty sure lotsa ppl willing to buy yours with reasonable priced that is biggrin.gif
inuTz
post Sep 25 2010, 12:01 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(moonstone13 @ Sep 24 2010, 11:54 PM)

Anyways, I am planning to quit my current maxis iValue 1 plan (which is actually maturing  in a few days) and go for iDigi 88.

bro, i wanted to ask u.

How much actually ivalue 1 plan has to pay ?

Let's assuming that I want to take ivalue 1 and 32GB iphone 4 for 24months.

Is that price for phone is Free and just have to pay RM100 / months and up to 24months?
moonstone13
post Sep 25 2010, 12:04 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:01 AM)
benefits u might consider after switching to iDigi..

unlimited internet access

free sms & mms to all network (unlike maxis = maxis to maxis only)

lowest monthly fee - rm63
things to consider..

digi 3g coverage on ur area

24 months contract plan
if u dont want the iphone 4, u can sell it off at our garage sales section

pretty sure lotsa ppl willing to buy yours with reasonable priced that is biggrin.gif
Many thanks on your insights. You've graciously highlighted all the things that's urging to make the change.

I guess I can live with the coverage.

I wonder if Digi would launch any marketing tactics (e.g give rebates/lower iphone prices) to attract users with other carriers to make the smarter choice (all pun intended).
l_berd
post Sep 25 2010, 12:06 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

im planning to start Q at Quill around 8am-830am.. anyone wants to join me?
moonstone13
post Sep 25 2010, 12:08 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 25 2010, 12:01 AM)
bro, i wanted to ask u.

How much actually ivalue 1 plan has to pay ?

Let's assuming that I want to take ivalue 1 and 32GB iphone 4 for 24months.

Is that price for phone is Free and just have to pay RM100 / months and up to 24months?
Assuming that you are not taking any Easy Payment schemes,

You will be paying RM100/month just for the plan you subscribed to for the next 24 months. (However, from my 1 year experience, it'll always be more than RM100).

On top of that, RM1790 needs to be paid for your lovely 32GB iphone 4.

Seriously, in general, digi's plan is way more consumer-friendly.
camron
post Sep 25 2010, 12:08 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

hi guys i have q's abt iphone4 from DiGi

1) does the micro simcard able to use in an iPad (iPhone4 to iPad or vice versa)

2) How long is the warranty? 1yr or 2yrs for 24 months..

Pls enlighten me about these.. thank you

129 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:30 AM