12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Games Official Yakuza Series Thread, Will Judgment ever be released???

TSKyoyagami
post Aug 29 2017, 09:54 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM)
This is a reasonable price for a remaster of an old game unlike those other remasters like Kingdom Hearts with ridiculous high price.

We are also getting it cheaper compared to other regions like the US where the game costs 30 USD.

btw, Sega is running a survey asking users in western territories their interest level in the recently announced projects from Yakuza Studio. You can find the survey here: http://yakuza.sega.com/RGGStudioAnnouncementSurvey/

Let them know you want those games to be localized in English.  icon_idea.gif
I can agree. I'm pretty pleased with the selling price. (The untung margin is shit but tak pa lah once in awhile. hahahah)

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ Aug 28 2017, 05:26 PM)
Bought the steelbook R1 at RM 139  rclxms.gif
SAME! hahahaha. Fans kena lah the best version possible. tongue.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 28 2017, 05:47 PM)
And... if the ringgit isn't so shit, we'd be looking at a RM50 game lol.
This is a remake, not a remaster. Total remake.
I'd be happy enough if it was RM79. That'd just be insane already enough for me.

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 29 2017, 09:11 AM)
seriously WTF?
English @ RM89
Chinese @ RM165????!!!!

c'mon! at least lower down the price of the old chinese version to match the new english version!
Yup. I think the Chinese versions of the game will always be higher priced because... Limited quantity pressing.

Still, I'm not gonna start the game yet. Wanted to revive my Switch for a moment since Mario + Rabbids just got released. haha.

greyshadow
post Aug 29 2017, 10:11 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 29 2017, 09:54 AM)
I can agree. I'm pretty pleased with the selling price. (The untung margin is shit but tak pa lah once in awhile. hahahah)
SAME! hahahaha. Fans kena lah the best version possible. tongue.gif
I'd be happy enough if it was RM79. That'd just be insane already enough for me.
Yup. I think the Chinese versions of the game will always be higher priced because... Limited quantity pressing.

Still, I'm not gonna start the game yet. Wanted to revive my Switch for a moment since Mario + Rabbids just got released. haha.
last time when we are still stuck with physical media, understandable
but now it's digital bro, nothing to do with limited pressing or not doh.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Sep 30 2017, 09:28 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

So, Kiwami 2 is coming out 7 December 2017

Hokuto Ga Gotoku is coming on February 2018.

Why can't Hokuto Ga Gotoku be in English for simultaneous release. T_T

Then again, we'd be busy with 6. haha.
danger46
post Oct 3 2017, 10:31 AM

123 posts

Sega will release a demo for Yakuza: Kiwami 2 in Japan in late November, it has been confirmed.

From December 2 to 17, Sega also plans to broadcast TV commercials in Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya, Sapporo, Fukuoka, and other cities.

Video advertisements will run from late October to early January, and online advertisements will run from late November to mid-December.

A hands-on and signing event will be held in Dotonbori, Osaka sometime in November.

Finally, a pre-launch broadcast will be held the day before the game is released.

Yakuza: Kiwami 2 is due out for PlayStation 4 in Japan on December 7 in standard and limited editions.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

I hope the Chinese version release same time with the Japanese version rclxm9.gif
SSJBen
post Oct 3 2017, 04:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

They brought back cabaret club management from Y0, hot damn amazing.
danger46
post Nov 17 2017, 10:33 AM

123 posts

YAKUZA 6

Yakuza 6: The Song of Life is available now for PlayStation 4 in Japan, and will launch on March 20 in the Americas and Europe.

YAKUZA KIWAMI 2

https://gematsu.com/2017/11/yakuza-kiwami-2...seum-play-spots

Yakuza: Kiwami 2 is due out for PlayStation 4 in Japan on December 7.

Guess I will be playing Yakuza Kiwami 2 Chinese version soon rclxm9.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 17 2017, 11:07 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm so gonna hate you Danger. laugh.gif

I'm just waiting for Hokuto Ga Gotoku (in Chinese) only now. haha.
danger46
post Nov 23 2017, 05:41 PM

123 posts

https://store.playstation.com/en-my/product...YUKIWAMI2CN0000

demo is out!

9.89 gb
SSJBen
post Nov 23 2017, 05:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Thanks for notification! DOWNLOAD!
fat_lip2525
post Nov 23 2017, 09:14 PM

we can be heroes, just for one day...
676 posts

Thanks for the info, looking forward to try the demo
danger46
post Nov 29 2017, 02:28 PM

123 posts

Famitsu Review Scores
Need for Speed Payback: All-8 = 32/40
Star Wars Battlefront 2: 8-8-8-9 = 33/40
Yakuza Kiwami 2: 9-10-9-9 = 37/40
Earth Defense Force 5: 8-8-7-8 = 31/40
Kamen Rider Climax Fighters: 7-7-8-7 = 29/40

Yakuza Kiwami 2 Collector edition
https://twitter.com/hairofthewolf/status/931552634254888960
SSJBen
post Nov 29 2017, 05:18 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Played through the demo... Let's just say, I'm a little underwhelmed.

They short cut a lot of stuff in this game. Yes they only had a year to develop this (even less actually) so there's bound to be some things that are rushed.

Like Kiwami 1, a lot of things are just ported over from Y6 in K2. A good handful of the OST from Y6 are reused here which.. Well I don't think it's bad thing but it goes to show how time strapped the team are. It also means that a lot of the dialogue in this game (both main and side quest content) are left untouched, meaning they are not voiced as is text only. If my memory serves me right, there's a shit ton of Y2 stuff that was not voiced back on the PS2.

Then there's the cutscenes. Just like in YK1, the composition for most of the scenes are left untouched. Other than the major scenes, most other scenes also look dated. Poor lip sync, awkward animations, jarring character models. It's also apparent that not everything has been remade, there are still plenty of low res textures around.

Still though, the improvements over Y6 in the technical side is apparent. On the PS4 pro at least, gone are the nasty frame drops, they are kept to a minimum now. Screen tearing has also been significantly reduced. Load times are better too. The gameplay side, combat is finally interesting/fun again rather than the watered down bullshit in Y6. They reused plenty of heat actions from previous games, but honestly I don't care because Y6 had barely any of them. I'm glad to say YK2 brought a lot of them back, so here's hoping there are more to be discovered in the full game.

I'm sure I'll be disappointed to an extent but at the same time for the final release, but I'm a sucker for Yakuza games so I'm going to give it a blind eye regardless.
malvado
post Dec 9 2017, 01:43 PM

This post has been edited by malvado: Mar 2 2018, 09:51 PM
malvado
post Jan 22 2018, 12:04 PM

danger46
post Feb 4 2018, 09:36 PM

123 posts

Eng version of Yakuza 6 delayed but new demo coming out.

And i play 1st Chapter of Yakuza Kiwami 2. So far so good. rclxm9.gif

edit: at Chapter 3 now.

This post has been edited by danger46: Feb 5 2018, 11:29 AM
danger46
post Feb 13 2018, 10:27 AM

123 posts

just finish Yakuza Kiwami 2 yesterday cry.gif the final boss fight is so damn epic rclxm9.gif

They are remaking 3 and 4 right? cant wait to play rclxm9.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 13 2018, 05:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 13 2018, 10:27 AM)
just finish Yakuza Kiwami 2 yesterday  cry.gif the final boss fight is so damn epic  rclxm9.gif

They are remaking 3 and 4 right? cant wait to play  rclxm9.gif
But why man...

Why....

I don't wanna go through the damn Pool game in Yakuza 3 again. laugh.gif
malvado
post Feb 22 2018, 09:49 PM

malvado
post Feb 23 2018, 12:25 AM

This post has been edited by malvado: Aug 8 2018, 06:36 PM
SSJBen
post Feb 27 2018, 07:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Y6 Demo is out in several regions.

35.7GB filesize, allows you to play until end of chapter 1 (iinm). Save progress can be carried forward to the final release.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:58 PM