12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Games Official Yakuza Series Thread, Will Judgment ever be released???

danger46
post Mar 19 2018, 02:58 PM

123 posts

I wanna play as Majima only. YK2 Majima story arc is so small cry.gif
SSJBen
post Mar 19 2018, 03:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

The whole reason they are exploring a possible Y0-2 is because of Majima actually... they never expected Majima to have as much love as Kiryu.
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 19 2018, 07:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Should I be surprised that Sega is charging Y2 Kiwami at USD 49.99? I mean, it drives stark comparisons in price to... Kiwami.

Ah well, once they're done with Y2, then hopefully.... The First of the North Star.
alvinchm
post Mar 20 2018, 09:42 AM

I thought Yakuza 6 is delayed? Game just showed up on psn store.

https://store.playstation.com/en-my/product...SIA000000000000
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 20 2018, 12:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

This is very very surprising.

I did not expect to see the Hardcover Digibook with me as well!

This goes to show that Sega actually completed everything for today's launch, but I'm guessing the US version requires a special box to hold the game and the Digibook. The Digibook is complete too. It has all the artwork that was released over time at the Yakuza Facebook Page. In fact, there's even a slot to keep the game in the Digibook as well.

Best part is, probably the price. I think most sellers would be selling between RM 229 to RM 239 though. At least it's not the RM 259 I was told to sell before.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Mar 20 2018, 12:59 PM
SSJBen
post Mar 20 2018, 04:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(alvinchm @ Mar 20 2018, 09:42 AM)
I thought Yakuza 6 is delayed? Game just showed up on psn store.

https://store.playstation.com/en-my/product...SIA000000000000
I already explained in the previous page that Y6 was never delayed in Asia. People need to stop relating Asia and US releases all the time, they are under DIFFERENT Sony corporations. SCEAmeria is not SCEAsia. One company, different divisions.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 20 2018, 12:52 PM)

This is very very surprising.

I did not expect to see the Hardcover Digibook with me as well!

This goes to show that Sega actually completed everything for today's launch, but I'm guessing the US version requires a special box to hold the game and the Digibook. The Digibook is complete too. It has all the artwork that was released over time at the Yakuza Facebook Page. In fact, there's even a slot to keep the game in the Digibook as well.

Best part is, probably the price. I think most sellers would be selling between RM 229 to RM 239 though. At least it's not the RM 259 I was told to sell before.
Indeed surprising. But I was told that the reason the US version is delayed is mainly due to the After Hours edition - not just the artbook.
gacktleong
post Mar 30 2018, 03:08 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

playing kiwami 2 now, the graphic is better and smoother than y6
danger46
post May 22 2018, 05:20 PM

123 posts

https://gematsu.com/2018/05/yakuza-3-4-and-...nounced-for-ps4

Sega will release remastered versions of Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, and Yakuza 5 for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Dengeki PlayStation reveals.

Here is the Japanese release schedule:

Yakuza 3 – August 9 for 3,990 yen (includes soundtrack download code)
Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018
Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019
The remasterd releases will have improved resolution and frame rates.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

ahh Remastered tho.
SSJBen
post May 22 2018, 05:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 22 2018, 05:20 PM)

Sega will release remastered versions of Yakuza 3, Yakuza 4, and Yakuza 5 for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Dengeki PlayStation reveals.

Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018
Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ahh Remastered tho.
That's expected and it is fine. Why? Because Y0 and YK1 ran on the Y3 engine. So with Y0 and YK1 running so nicely at 60fps, Y3 doing the same thing would be just fine.

Remember, Y3 on PS3 was sub 720p and was always performing below 30fps. They improved that on Y4 and Y5 to native 720p, but framerates were still often times below 30 (especially Y5). 1080p60 is expected. Remaking them with the Ryu engine is simply not economically viable.
TSKyoyagami
post May 22 2018, 08:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm fine with it.

Just not sure who many versions do I need right now. haha.
SSJBen
post May 22 2018, 08:52 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 22 2018, 08:22 PM)
I'm fine with it.

Just not sure who many versions do I need right now. haha.
Same here... every single version since original PS2 release. sweat.gif

But it's Yakuza, so I'd blindly buy them everytime.
danger46
post May 23 2018, 10:26 AM

123 posts

The remaster announcements are also featured in the latest issue of Weekly Famitsu, which has gone up with an online preview. The magazine clarifies that the contents of the remasters will be the same as the original games, but will run in 1080p resolution and at 60 frames per second. Development on the Yakuza 3 remaster is currently 90 percent complete.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I will buy it too since I never play any Yazuka after the 2nd episode cry.gif
shinchan^^
post May 23 2018, 10:38 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018
Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019
ahh Remastered tho.
looks good
so on 2019 i will play Yakuza 6 ( 2018) yeahha

now ayam only playing kiwami 1 rolleyes.gif
shinchan^^
post May 23 2018, 10:40 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Yakuza 4 – Fall 2018
Yakuza 5 – Spring 2019
ahh Remastered tho.
aiks
these dates are international ver?
danger46
post May 23 2018, 11:54 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 23 2018, 10:40 AM)
aiks
these dates are international ver?
should be Japan or Chinese version biggrin.gif

edit: add in

A couple of additional details about the Yakuza 3 remaster have come out. Yoshitaka Mine is still voiced by Shidou Nakamura. And Yui Hatano and Kana Momonogi have been added as Cabaret Club hostesses.

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by danger46: May 23 2018, 11:58 AM
shinchan^^
post May 23 2018, 12:20 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 23 2018, 11:54 AM)
should be Japan or Chinese version  biggrin.gif
edit: add in

A couple of additional details about the Yakuza 3 remaster have come out. Yoshitaka Mine is still voiced by Shidou Nakamura. And Yui Hatano and Kana Momonogi have been added as Cabaret Club hostesses.
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Then still need another year for English ?
PS4 lifespan ended
danger46
post May 24 2018, 01:14 PM

123 posts

Shinka
post Jun 2 2018, 08:51 PM

464 posts

In Japan and saw this game. Since when is kiryu a samurai?

shinchan^^
post Jun 4 2018, 08:53 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Jun 2 2018, 08:51 PM)
spin-off series
TSKyoyagami
post Jun 4 2018, 07:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Jun 2 2018, 08:51 PM)
you also seem to be missing Kenzan. Where he's also a samurai.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0240sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:06 AM