40 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

HP Mini 110, Powered by Atom N475 1.83ghz.....

sakurakinomoto
post Aug 10 2010, 08:15 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

I don't care. It shorten by a bit only as long as you don't expose the battery to extreme heat. Which means laptop overheating
stardust_kkk
post Aug 10 2010, 08:57 AM

144 posts

got a kingston value ram 2gb 800mhz installed..it seems the memory controller only can run at 667mhz max...

Added on August 11, 2010, 1:16 pmtried to play dota on it..max resolution 800 X 600 and the temp of the processor shoot up to 70 degree >_< but still happy tat its being able to play at least

This post has been edited by stardust_kkk: Aug 11 2010, 01:16 PM
fcuk90
post Aug 11 2010, 03:22 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

gunbound work fine .
kian27
post Aug 13 2010, 11:29 AM

58 posts

can readyboost use in start up?

i facing some problem..
if i plug in the pen drive before start the netbook then it will stuck at screen with hp logo after start..
if i plug in after boot up den no problem..

xngjn
post Aug 13 2010, 11:39 AM

1,239 posts

hi. any1 hav use jolicloud before? how was it?

http://www.jolicloud.com/
cain
post Aug 13 2010, 11:44 AM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Aug 13 2010, 11:39 AM)

I tried using the express install option but couldn't download it all the way... Will try again next time. It looks good smile.gif
sakurakinomoto
post Aug 13 2010, 12:24 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(kian27 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:29 AM)
can readyboost use in start up?

i facing some problem..
if i plug in the pen drive before start the netbook then it will stuck at screen with hp logo after start..
if i plug in after boot up den no problem..
Change your boot sequence

Added on August 13, 2010, 12:49 pmThat cloud OS sounds like good stuff, Maah trying out lol 3 OSes in a netbook.

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Aug 13 2010, 12:49 PM
rudhrasamy
post Aug 13 2010, 02:51 PM

844 posts

110 over 210... yes the processor is better than 210... but 210 oso getting its upgrade.... which means tm giving us cheapo netbook compared to previous 210 owners.... new 210 will be out this month
hwa107
post Aug 14 2010, 03:03 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Aug 13 2010, 11:39 AM)

Tried, it sucks! No way you can fix the sound issue, maybe I am just new to Linux... But I fixed the sound problem in Ubuntu Netbook Edition.

Now the only problem in my netbook with Ubuntu is the bluetooth, Ubuntu seems to detech my bluetooth but I cannot scan any device sad.gif
cain
post Aug 14 2010, 03:13 AM

User is delinquent
676 posts

@hwa
What kind of sound issue?
hwa107
post Aug 14 2010, 03:34 AM

827 posts

There is this problem that after you install Linux, in my case Ubuntu and Jolicloud, then the netbook will have no sounds coming out from the speaker, but if using earphone no problem.

The solution is to update your ALSA driver to the latest one, easy peasy. But the update does not works on Jolicloud because of missing kernel source or something like that.
sakurakinomoto
post Aug 14 2010, 10:03 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

oh? even updating ALSA to the latest didn't help? lulz
xngjn
post Aug 14 2010, 06:12 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Aug 14 2010, 03:03 AM)
Tried, it sucks! No way you can fix the sound issue, maybe I am just new to Linux... But I fixed the sound problem in Ubuntu Netbook Edition.

Now the only problem in my netbook with Ubuntu is the bluetooth, Ubuntu seems to detech my bluetooth but I cannot scan any device sad.gif
i heard they hav release a update patch which fix the sound problem. i also not sure. cos i not yet download to try
veggie
post Aug 14 2010, 06:28 PM

21 posts

sorry for a noob question...hp 110 netbook is better or 210 is better?
sakurakinomoto
post Aug 14 2010, 06:34 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

110 is faster in Processor, 210 is faster in HDD. If you want performance comparison that is
navilink
post Aug 14 2010, 08:37 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Aug 14 2010, 06:34 PM)
110 is faster in Processor, 210 is faster in HDD. If you want performance comparison that is

210 fast in HDD means it's higher rpm?
110 supposed to be replacement for 210 or vice versa? still confuse which model is newer rclxub.gif
GearX_SaM
post Aug 14 2010, 10:38 PM

473 posts

Guys how do I check whether my battery is 3 cells or 6 cells?
If I want do install 7 Ultimate or XP what should I do?
Install windows 7 and install xp on the other partition? Oh btw I have external cd drive.
kucingfight
post Aug 15 2010, 01:19 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Aug 14 2010, 10:38 PM)
Guys how do I check whether my battery is 3 cells or 6 cells?
If I want do install 7 Ultimate or  XP what should I do?
Install windows 7 and install xp on the other partition? Oh btw I have external cd drive.
3cell= default tm net's set. battery's flat n flushed in

6cell= bigger one. protrude out from base
zx12
post Aug 15 2010, 01:46 AM

717 posts

on average, how long is the 3cell battery supposed to last? 6hours?
hwa107
post Aug 15 2010, 03:44 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Aug 14 2010, 06:12 PM)
i heard they hav release a update patch which fix the sound problem. i also not sure. cos i not yet download to try
I am not sure about this, in fact when I installed it was version 0.9 or something, not 1.0. Anyway, the main reason I switch to Ubuntu is because it has more support compare to Jolicloud, you can easily find solution for Ubuntu. thumbup.gif

40 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:25 PM