Guys/gals, i'm a new owner of a 2mth old joey, need some advice.
these are the steps i'm taking, i really appreciate any feedback from all the sifus here, especially if there's anything i'm not doing correctly.
today is day 4 in her new home. her name is Chitty

day 1-day3:
I left her in the cage, only putting my hand in to fill her feeding tray every night. but i do sit by the cage and talk to her, try to bring my hand close to her (outside the cage) for her to sniff..
She is very pouch protective, but if she is out of her cage she looks at me and tries to approach my hand only to run away from it when she gets near..
I cover the cage with my used t-shirt so that she would get used to my smell..
today is day 4, i'm thinking of taking her and putting her in the bonding pouch. my question is, since if i reach out to her in the cage, she would run away, what is the best way of getting her to go into the pouch? i dont want to chase her around the cage and scare her.. how do i do it? jus put a fleece on her and catch her?
my next question is regarding diet:
I'm feeding her daily wit fruits (apple, jambu air, etc) and twice weekly instant HPW and gliderade. Is this adequate? If this is not proper how should I change/improve the diet?
thanks for your feedback. appreciated
This post has been edited by seed80: Dec 22 2010, 12:46 PM