126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V10, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

weirdo88
post Jul 19 2010, 02:48 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 19 2010, 02:30 PM)
I would suggest you to join those paid photoshoots then you can have some pics as your portfolio. Then when you ask the models at least you can show what sort of output you can produce.
hahaha joking lar...i plan to do that but erhh class started so yeah..see hwo busy i will first...my future sis-in-law say she offer herself as *white-mice* for me to practice model/potraits shoots thingy XD...but end up didnt

Added on July 19, 2010, 3:08 pm vmad.gif I forgot to check my ISo again=.= all my c2age pic so bising

This post has been edited by weirdo88: Jul 19 2010, 03:08 PM
ongdandy
post Jul 19 2010, 03:19 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Jul 19 2010, 09:50 AM)
2nd, 3rd photo...
As what bad melatonin said, the flash is too hard. Do you use diffuser ? If you use diffuser, the light will soft. Make the light more natural!
Wish I was there, I only can go Jelapang, Perak since I at Ipoh. Penang & KL Bon Odori I can't attend cool.gif
Nice shoot bro, shoot it for free ? don need to pay for model ?!
oooo i see.. yea i did use diffuser.. but still not very good using advanced flash. but thanks anyway
priesty
post Jul 19 2010, 03:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 19 2010, 10:28 AM)
o_O, working at the booth? xD Maybe you should stick around here perhaps someone would post a pic of you and your friend =)
not working at a booth lar blush.gif work at booth cant enjoy much

any pic with this girl in it can post it to me.. i havent got the sample pic of me in yukata yet
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5109...100001217580799
the girl above is not me tongue.gif

some more i every year also change yukata to wear..

This post has been edited by priesty: Jul 19 2010, 03:32 PM
fcuk90
post Jul 19 2010, 03:46 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

@ongdandy ,

you are using TTL mode ? should try manual adjust the flash power .
iman_210
post Jul 19 2010, 03:49 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

wow..heaps of ppl at bon odori
ongdandy
post Jul 19 2010, 04:30 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 19 2010, 03:46 PM)
@ongdandy ,

you are using TTL mode ? should try manual adjust the flash power .
yea i use ttl mode.. still not very good using manual on flash yet.
seng87
post Jul 19 2010, 04:59 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ Jul 19 2010, 04:30 PM)
yea i use ttl mode.. still not very good using manual on flash yet.
I would suggest to use available light.. Cause shooting with flash only comes under extreme condition.. Portrait lighting will require much more speedlite rather than one... and this is merely my own opinions...

And regarding the SB900 speelite, how far the flash can reach is 18-200mm(rated)... Not too sure about the real life... Lol..
fcuk90
post Jul 19 2010, 05:03 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

even it can reach 200mm , the background still will be dark too .
fabianz03
post Jul 19 2010, 05:03 PM

4,649 posts

Is flash recommended when shooting in the street ? hmm.gif
celciuz
post Jul 19 2010, 05:06 PM

14,037 posts

I think many of us here misunderstand the 18-200mm zoom feature of the SB900. Basically, at 18mm 1/1 power the flash probably only light up maybe 3-5 meter? (I don't know the exact number). at 200mm 1/1 power it probably could light up 20meter away or so. Basically it means the flashgun is capable of adjusting the light concentration so that you don't waste any outside of your frame.

Example if you use sb600 or sb800 and a 200mm telephoto. Some power would be wasted as the flash is lighting up a wider range.. (105? 135? can't recall) thus lower range instead of the SB900 which is capable of lighting up just 200mm view.
ongdandy
post Jul 19 2010, 05:09 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Jul 19 2010, 04:59 PM)
I would suggest to use available light.. Cause shooting with flash only comes under extreme condition.. Portrait lighting will require much more speedlite rather than one... and this is merely my own opinions...

And regarding the SB900 speelite, how far the flash can reach is 18-200mm(rated)... Not too sure about the real life... Lol..
i see.. my d3k really poor in low light. always have abit of yellowish and red sometime. dunno why.
seng87
post Jul 19 2010, 05:23 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

QUOTE(ongdandy @ Jul 19 2010, 05:09 PM)
i see.. my d3k really poor in low light. always have abit of yellowish and red sometime. dunno why.
@Celciuz: Yes, the zoom features is about the focus of the light, nothing much more than that.. Power to light up background, u gotta look into strobist group and from there, u can learn lotsa stuff..

@Fabianz03: Flash during street photography is depending on how creative u goin to use the flash, there is no restriction with using flash under any condition.. U can see Joe McNally's work.. He is one of the portable strobist, using plenty of Nikon Speedlite, mostly SB800 and SB900..

@ongdandy: u still can find a way to play with ur flash, ISO800 isn't that bad, even my D40 is performing well under such ISO speed.. Yellowish or red might be your WB settings, try to play with it... And btw, u can solve ur flash problem by using

celciuz
post Jul 19 2010, 05:24 PM

14,037 posts

DFD Pro -> good stuffs biggrin.gif.
fcuk90
post Jul 19 2010, 05:31 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

how to bounce the flash when we are shooting vertically . for potrait .

if straight , we bounce up to the ceiling . if change to vertical how ?@@
celciuz
post Jul 19 2010, 05:33 PM

14,037 posts

Vertical also can bounce to ceiling what, just twist the head?
ongdandy
post Jul 19 2010, 05:38 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:23 PM)
@Celciuz: Yes, the zoom features is about the focus of the light, nothing much more than that.. Power to light up background, u gotta look into strobist group and from there, u can learn lotsa stuff..

@Fabianz03: Flash during street photography is depending on how creative u goin to use the flash, there is no restriction with using flash under any condition.. U can see Joe McNally's work.. He is one of the portable strobist, using plenty of Nikon Speedlite, mostly SB800 and SB900..

@ongdandy: u still can find a way to play with ur flash, ISO800 isn't that bad, even my D40 is performing well under such ISO speed.. Yellowish or red might be your WB settings, try to play with it... And btw, u can solve ur flash problem by using

alright.. thanks seng.. i only have the flip it diffuser (fake).
fabianz03
post Jul 19 2010, 05:42 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:23 PM)

Haha thanks, my purpose is just to light up dark areas only... laugh.gif
Thanks for the link !
fcuk90
post Jul 19 2010, 05:44 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 19 2010, 05:33 PM)
Vertical also can bounce to ceiling what, just twist the head?
thanks =='''

seldom change the direction of the flash ... blush.gif
fabianz03
post Jul 19 2010, 05:49 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:44 PM)
thanks =='''
seldom change the direction of the flash ... blush.gif
Using SB600 ? drool.gif
fcuk90
post Jul 19 2010, 05:52 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 19 2010, 05:49 PM)
Using SB600 ?  drool.gif
nop . using di622. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:39 PM