7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 7 2010, 03:05 PM

1,121 posts

aiyo... y like tis? anyway, up to u lo... u actually sounded mature & not childish hmm.gif
well then, tat ends the discussion between us both laugh.gif no one gain & no one lose

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 7 2010, 12:12 PM)
I don't know why you are putting such remarks at the beginning of your posts, but, yes, you are right, some people are highly sensitive, especially when they are keen to help and people who are asking for opinions and at the same time, are putting remarks like what you are doing.

And then laugh it out : lol.

No, I think I will stop inputting here after seeing all these unnecessary posts. I am amazed with such behaviours, I would prefer to contribute in other threads rather than here.

End of input and debates from myself here !  cool2.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 9 2010, 02:44 PM

1,121 posts

since this thread is only interested in stocks below 10 baht, here is the update

atml no longer meet criteria, cim tidur so dump from watchlist
the rest is doing fine & I like those at 52 weeks new high drool.gif swing trade is for adding position if FA is goodie

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

gmcr went to moon cool2.gif note to self: do not get 'put options' on strong stock in a bull run & closing apol position
won't discuss much on stocks above $10 anymore, but here is a last on watchlist for stock above $10

EMC Corp. (EMC) a huge winner in the 1990s, saw its market value cut by two-thirds from its late 2007 peak of 25.47 to a low of 8.25 in November of 2008. Since then, the data storage titan has fought its way back to 16% off that peak. On a weekly chart, one can see the stock gaining support at its 40-week moving average during the market’s declines in May, late June to early July, and August. The stock has traded tightly in recent weeks and is perhaps forming a flat base with a potential buy point of 21.93. EMC has notched double-digit EPS growth of 21% to 62% for five straight quarters. Sales growth of 20% to 24% for the past three quarters is still impressive growth for a large, mature company like EMC

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Oct 14 2010, 04:43 PM)
this hav to wait pullback, wonder how the earnings will be for the other selections?  cool2.gif

[attachmentid=1833670]

buy high sell higher, ride the trend till it turns?  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=1833673]

[attachmentid=1833676]

[attachmentid=1833679]
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 9 2010, 04:08 PM

1,121 posts

haha laugh.gif remember the good ole days when we alwiz laugh at lvs buyers rolleyes.gif
its debt was high, so not in my watchlist, then see it go to moon all the time cry.gif
the lesson learn is rules r made to be broken doh.gif
lph is ur recommendation $2.85 drool.gif keep up the good work rclxms.gif
if dare & if atml ever got pullback, it got roket fuel loaded into it icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 9 2010, 03:05 PM)
Thanks Sifu. Most of us are small time salary worker, so can buy 100-500 units of penny stocks (in NYSE penny = Below USD5!)

I unit of LVS now is USD51, used to be USD17
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 10 2010, 12:34 PM

1,121 posts

can it close or narrow the gap? no idea! but if the stocks fa r fine, no problem riding the train wink.gif

fa seems ok - hl, puda & wti

hl Options Expiring Friday, June 17, 2011, call strike price $8 is $1.87 oi 647
puda Options Expiring Friday, May 20, 2011, call strike price $12.5 is $2.05 oi 183
wti Options Expiring Friday, April 15, 2011, call strike price $15 is $2.1 oi 670

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

52 weeks high not just simply buy for shiok sendiri doh.gif
if low risk, wait at 2.7
if u r medium risk, lph between 2.8 & 3.2 can enter
if high risk, above 3.2 can enter
if momo wanna shake u out, expect they makan limit order prices around 3.05

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 10 2010, 08:52 AM)
URRE losing steam.  mad.gif  So, lesson learn - don't chase 52 weeks high

URRE: 2.21  Down 0.09 (3.91%), After Hours : 2.28

LPH 3.53  Down 0.26 (6.86%)  After Hours: 3.55 Up 0.02 (0.57%)

ATML 10.14  Down 0.32 (3.04%) 

TCK : 48.08  Down 2.07 (4.13%)

HL : 8.32  Down 0.64 (7.14%) After Hours: 8.47 Up 0.15 (1.80%)

C: 4.30  Down 0.1380 (3.11%) After Hours: 4.32 Up 0.0150 (0.35%) * Nice pull back, but not good enuf.

BAC : 12.27  Down 0.33 (2.62%) After Hours: 12.26 Down 0.01 (0.08%)

dump C - buy others. I sold all my CITIGroup shares. If you want good money, go foe energy, phama.

Added on November 9, 2010, 11:16 pmCommodities, Energy

URZ    Uranerz Energy Corp. 
TGA    TransGlobe Energy Corp. 
PUDA    Puda Coal Inc. 
URRE    Uranium Resources, Inc. 
MXC    Mexco Energy Corporation 
HDY    Hyperdynamics Corporation 
WTI    W&T Offshore Inc. 
BRNC    Bronco Drilling Co. Inc. 
SVM    Silvercorp Metals Inc. 
TGC    Tengasco Inc. 
PENX    Penford Corporation 
SHZ    China Shen Zhou Mining & Resources, Inc. 
MGH    Minco Gold Corporation 
XCO    EXCO Resources Inc.   
CVR Energy, Inc.
WNR    Western Refining Inc. 
ROSE    Rosetta Resources, Inc. 
NOR    Noranda Aluminum Holding Corp. 
PQ    PetroQuest Energy Inc. 
NWPX    Northwest Pipe Co. 
EXK    Endeavour Silver Corp.  -- just jumped today, so scape it off.
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 11 2010, 01:19 AM

1,121 posts

anyone who had a cut loss with limit order during that rock n roll session would have been eaten by momo laugh.gif wasn't tat a fun session brows.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 11 2010, 01:54 AM

1,121 posts

hmm... but jus now no idea would it had done the same spike? anyway, the feeling was shiok man thumbup.gif can the momo do it one more time

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 11 2010, 01:51 AM)
That's wasn't much. Last week was the highest volatility I've even seen for the past 4 weeks, just right after
Uncle Ben announcement of QE2. We've dropped and spiked over 100 pts within that 1 hour.
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 11 2010, 10:09 PM

1,121 posts

Leading industries seem to be reflecting two different views on the economic recovery.

Tech-sector bellwethers such as Apple and IBM tell the story, says Chris Verrone, head of technical research with Strategas Research
Partners. IBM is making 40-year highs after breaking free of a 12-year correction. Apple is also punching to new highs, “despite what the street wanted to call a bad earnings report,” Verrone said. He sees the stock market as overbought, and due for a short, shallow correction. But strong price action and breakouts from bellwethers, not just in technology but also industrial leaders, is consistent with a cyclical economic recovery.
“The market’s leadership backdrop is telling us that’s the case,” he said.

However, seven commodities-related industry groups also are leading the market. The factors fueling those groups—such as a weakening
dollar and supply shortfalls — are less optimistic. Oil-, metals- and coal-related industries also are leading the market. Most of those have advanced
since the end of September. Only two — gold and silver miners and solar energy companies — held top rankings at the time.

Aweak dollar fell even further following the Fed’s plan to pump more cash into the economy. This tends to make dollar-denominated commodities,
such as oil and coal, more attractive to stronger currencies. It also amplifies the currency fears that have sent gold and other precious
metals to record levels. Meanwhile, short supplies of metallurgical coal and agricultural commodities, particularly corn and soybeans,
continue to boost futures.

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 12 2010, 12:28 AM

1,121 posts

wah! shiok man!! within 60 second dog jones -xxx thumbup.gif the thrill is shiok!!! momo, one more time & pls do a better damage job brows.gif

anyway, the momo really need to do a better job to shakeout or close the gap yawn.gif

ten is pricey but its kinda resilient, roket fuel gua flex.gif

lph minimal damage hmm.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:46 PM)
aiya. no need to monitor. can do auto-pilot. Example : Buy if X <=40 or => 42. an example of TTO, straight away you place your TS.
Yeah, commodities price are crazy. Dollar  = toilet paper.

PENDING TTO Orders:
URRE : 2.20-2.25
LPH : 3.33-3.40
BAC: 12.01-12.12

I have new indicator now: Use LVS as Gauge of overall market tongue.gifthumbup.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 12 2010, 01:01 AM

1,121 posts

u still got tomolo & if lvs reach tp, its a swing trade blink.gif

to recap the sub $10 watchlist, swing trade drool.gif

roket fuel flex.gif

no damage yet tongue.gif

can it pullback hmm.gif

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 12 2010, 12:45 AM)
This morning shake out wasn't enough yet 'coz the gap still there.

Dow 11200 pleaze!!! 50 more points dive!! 
Would like to see LVS dive to 47.50!  brows.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 12 2010, 07:45 PM

1,121 posts

19 To 1 At G-20

Economics: The G-20 meeting in Seoul to create a new global economic order looks a lot like a rugby scrum, all arms and legs and little clear direction. Yet on one thing the leaders agree: The crisis is largely America’s fault.

A couple of headlines show what we mean: “Obama Under Fire At G-20 Summit” (Agence France Presse) and “Obama Flies Into Storm Of Criticism At Seoul Summit,” (the Sydney Morning Herald). Why the anti-U.S. tone? Sure, legitimate gripes can be made about the Fed’s renewed $600 billion quantitative easing plan to boost U.S. demand and weaken the dollar. And those who fault the U.S. for its massive debt buildup and trillion-dollar deficits will get no disagreement from us. Both policies are economically unwise.

That said, the idea that the rest of the world has innocently stood by over the last decade of financial turmoil while the U.S. messed things up doesn’t stand up to scrutiny. Take China and Germany. Both have followed policies that push up exports at the expense of imports and domestic demand. In
2009, the two countries accounted for 19% of the world’s $12 trillion in exports. The other G-20 countries run big trade deficits and want Germany
and China to “rebalance” their economies. Such requests have so far been met with a polite “no thanks” at the G-20.

Chinain particular is following the same foolish mercantilist policy Japan did 40 years ago — focusing on boosting exports at all costsby undervaluing its currency and building foreign reserves. Yes,GDP growth in China has averaged over 10% for more than a decade. But because of the frugality China has forced on its citizens, the savings rate approaches 50% — an unhealthy level that leaves little room for buying other nations’ goods. So resentment is building. Meanwhile, U.S. critics in Europe, the G-20’s largest bloc of nations, are no less hypocritical. While insulting U.S. fiscal profligacy, their own finances are a bleeding mess—far worse, statistically, than even ours.And that’s saying a lot.

thaneven ours.Andthat’s saying a lot. In 2009, U.S. public debt as a share of GDP was 53%. In Britain, it was 68%, in Germany 72%, in France 78% and in Italy 115%. In Japan, the debt-to-GDP ratio is at bankruptcy levels: 190%. True, some brave, bold moves have been made recently, especially in France, Germany and Britain, where political leaders have cut spending to regain control of their public finances. But that doesn’t
change the fact that plenty of economic policy mistakes have been made around the globe and we’re all paying for them now.

These problems aren’t easily resolved. G-20 watchers who keep hoping for a “grand bargain”—a deal on currencies, or trade deficits, or government spending, or whatever, that will somehow solve all our problems—are going to be disappointed. The answer isn’t in collective action, or in blaming the U.S. It lies in sound economic principles followed by each nation. These include lower taxes, smaller government, fewer regulations, freer
trade, and a respect for private property and rule of law. A commitment by the nations gathered in Seoul to return to those principles would do more than any deal on currencies or trade deficits to strengthen the world’s economy.

the do nothing g20 summit laugh.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 12 2010, 09:59 PM

1,121 posts

wah! another round xxx again ah? sure boh? dia now 113, can pullback to 109? not joining u guys on this short shakehead.gif happy shorting!
sky1809, i got no records to trace back ur queries

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 12 2010, 10:29 PM

1,121 posts

once lvs start missing earnings in the near future, u may need a newer gauge
& no plans to buy puts at this level either, good luck shorting guys, fortune favors the bold wink.gif
ok time to watch the excitement again... if there is any cool2.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 12 2010, 11:33 PM

1,121 posts

ur skills r improving, many selections given & having patience waiting for dip rclxms.gif
well, how abt the others forumers? last time sighted a lot of them, where'd they all went to rclxub.gif
the good thing abt sharing buy & sell watchlist, is so can make improvement in stock picking/ entry & exit skills
nothing to shy abt if one wants to learn, also our buying or selling power cannot move stocks unless we r billionaire

coz if screw up, its there for all to see nod.gif to minimize screw up, need to pick up the skill faster
& nothing beats putting real cold hard cash to gamble. the adrenaline rush is not felt with monopoly money laugh.gif
now, u r on ur way to pick up 'the buy high, sell higher skill' & also dmc daytrading call & put options skill? hmm.gif
jus now market yawn.gif momo need to work harder on shakeout & spread fear brows.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:10 PM)
ahaha. ya. true oso. But that is good for now - CURRENT scenario.
My best approach is selective buys during LOWs (Dips)
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 13 2010, 10:34 AM

1,121 posts

we 3 doing charity, 1 day when the 3 of us gulung tikar, then this usa thread can tutup kedai liao biggrin.gif

imo, this china, ireland issue & obama indecision on bush era tax cuts reminds me of the dubai crisis laugh.gif the momo did a good job in manufacturing fear & they need to carry it over to next week & kill off the weak holders. if they gonna do more than tat, short lo tongue.gif coz so many new high candidates

this is a good time to scan & look for good cheap stocks to add to watchlist cool2.gif tat is y i prefer to hold better fa stocks & longer expiry call options, to ride any unforseen storms. atml need to come down to 7.5 drool.gif

still holding steady, momo need to work harder & make them do pullback

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

momo seems to have done good job, gostan sighted

gmcr now only reverse gear, should hav hang on to puts instead of cut loss cry.gif but who knows?

ok then, time to go hibernation yawn.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:47 PM)
true and yeah - i really like your post.  thumbup.gif  keep em up.

The rest I believe just silently read the posting and do their own plan, glad we can help eh.

Watching closely my new favourita - URRE.
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 13 2010, 12:54 PM

1,121 posts

got so many shares in klse, not only muhibah went up. what u all recommend, i just cross check with 'volume'
no problem sharing, but u need to do ur own homework for further understanding wink.gif since my england no good
here is an article for reading pressure, anything, feel free to ask

note : there r funds set aside on forever holding, long term stocks & etc. everyone got own allocation style icon_rolleyes.gif
now for gambling funds allocation itself, 20% new high, 20% ultra new high, 30% swing trade, 30% options

refer http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1476526/+740 ,Post #751 on example of lph
when it first reach new high at $3, I have no idea whether it go higher, drop or will sideway, enter at $2.85
the next new high at $3.2 is for ultra risky entry (refer reading attachment above)
never know when stocks goes down, but if fa strong, the stock wil drop to a nice support level, then swing trade

the whole gambling objective is to ride roket stocks. eg lvs & frens icon_rolleyes.gif needs simple fa as fuel, forward pe>10

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 13 2010, 11:53 AM)
I hope you Do not mind  if  to share with us why you prefer stocks already high up in the sky ? Is it buy high and sell higher ?

Or just candidates for shorting ?  but do not seem inline with the following statement

" this is a good time to scan & look for good cheap stocks to add to watchlist cool2.gif tat is y i prefer to hold better fa stocks & longer expiry call options, to ride any unforseen storms. atml need to come down to 7.5 drool.gif"
I am a FA but start to learn more about charting from Sifu like.

I do come across several companies in the process of being acquired in Msia or in the high stage of transforming may indicate these types of charts.

How do TA people know in the first place without accessing to the so called " leaked info " then.

Hope to learn more from Sifu like you, notworthy.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 14 2010, 10:15 AM

1,121 posts

since u alredi ask on klse, i'll just answer this query here b4 zamans98 file another complaint brows.gif
opinion is via charts & simple fa performance check, presume u did deeper basic checking liao, not a recomendation buy, sell or hold nod.gif

timecom volume is actively traded after apr2010, resistance is $0.8.0 & $1.30, to hang on or not depends on its fa flex.gif fa seems goodie too

kencana volume is actively traded after apr2010, also its fa is goodie, everyone got own target to sell, got profit better than loss hmm.gif
$1.80 is resistance level, but if volume & fa goodie, resistance means nothing, looks like gonna pullback, imo seems good for holding

p&o, there a mini bump in volume 10k around may2010 & the 2 weeks b4 the huge 60k which make price jump to $1.09
by then, the news must hav been pubic knowledge. its fa so-so la, not my type, everyone got their own interpretation of fa
normally, when got 3 to 4 long white candle, we take profit liao, dun be greedy wink.gif unless got super good news (refer muhibah chart, pullbacking)

have a nice weekend & go have a read on reminiscence of a stock operator by edwin le fevre laugh.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 13 2010, 01:26 PM)

Sometimes FA may be too late to spot the good stocks because these stocks are still in the process of transforming, so the published  results are just  so so only. So it is your belief that is more important to me.

Timecom- bought Timecom at 50sen, some did, largely ignored. Suspended for likely corporate takeover.

Kencana- bought l at rm 1.50 and sold off ,  bought some again  rm 1.80. sold all. Transforming  story.

P & O -  Bought  at 75sen pending corporate takeover, up by 100% in 1 month or so.

Muhibbah - Bought some at rm 1.01 and sold. Re buy again.  only time will tell. With current contracts of 3B for 3 years, the future is there. More contracts to come  from LRT/MRT. Likely to be taken over by another company. Transforming/rumours

Added on November 13, 2010, 5:34 pm

China gives way to Obama " China pledges reform at APEC"

Hu, taking the podium shortly after Obama, told the business forum China wanted to expand domestic demand growth and remained committed to reforming its exchange rate “on the basis of retaining initiative, controllability and gradualness”.

“China will continue making encouraging a balanced international balance of payments an important task in ensuring macro-economic stability,” Hu said.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...reform-at-apec/

Obama should  collect some Chinese orders on the way home hmm.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 16 2010, 07:39 AM

1,121 posts

lph reported quarterly earnings
http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ce?s=LPH+Company+Events
potong! for its fa interpretation, refer message board laugh.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 17 2010, 01:04 AM

1,121 posts

looking at dia, maybe support could be at 106 & 108 hmm.gif
to buy put options for lvs, vphm & crox since they look so steady drool.gif & gamble they may follow market
atml faster drop some more la cool2.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Nov 17 2010, 11:08 AM

1,121 posts

here we go again, hav to wait for the sellers to sell finish or to see doji, no idea when? cool2.gif when tat time come, can buy/call to swing trade

run thru watchlist & look at damage, atml fast fast cum to $8 or $7.5 flex.gif then can enter

wti konon want to act like a steady rock, there r rules most stocks mus follow when got selling, can it buck the trend? no idea hmm.gif

no plan cut loss, just ride & put in peti sejuk, coz fa still fine laugh.gif become long term involuntary investor

gamble & enter put options brows.gif coz they konon want to act like a steady rock
vphm put Options Expiring Friday, January 21, 2011 strike price $15 is 0.75
crox put Options Expiring Friday, March 18, 2011 strike price $16 is 2.4
lvs put Options Expiring Friday, March 18, 2011 strike price $46 is 5.85
ten put Options Expiring Friday, January 21, 2011 strike price $34 is 2.2
wti put Options Expiring Friday, January 21, 2011 strike price $15 is 0.95

sulifeisgreat
post Nov 17 2010, 10:42 PM

1,121 posts

potong solr! cry.gif wonder wat dog jones will do today?
GT Solar Cut To Neutral From Outperform By Credit Suisse >SOLRLast update: 11/17/2010 8:29:22 AM(END) Dow Jones NewswiresNovember 17, 2010 08:29 ET (13:29 GMT)

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:54 AM