4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

US stock discussion v3, Double Bottom coming?

kelynn
post Feb 17 2011, 12:30 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 17 2011, 12:19 AM)
What a disappointing day... Market actually a little change.
u mean nok?maybe the strength is not yet there...be patient and caution too...stock like lvs,ne,fnsr,bg,agu,ftk are doing good now...

kelynn
post Feb 17 2011, 01:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Feb 17 2011, 04:58 AM)
anyone looking at csco?
in my opinion,this stock is not a good buy..very negative sentiment there,and the chart looks horrible,u need more evident of strength in the stock to buy it...better find other stock to buy.for now,can watch the stock till it gain upward momentum..

Added on February 17, 2011, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 17 2011, 10:50 AM)
Not anymore.. I'll stay away for a little while for that one. But, I like FFIV.
Beaten down first  but managed to recover.

Wait for little while and see if institutions would buy CSCO first.   tongue.gif

LVS - Beaten down 2 weeks ago, but coming back, trying to close that gap.
It will face strong resistance in the 50-52 area.
good point ,ffiv is gaining momentum...i sell the lvs march put option,gain 60% now,is there any reason for me to cover?

This post has been edited by kelynn: Feb 17 2011, 01:11 PM
kelynn
post Feb 17 2011, 06:27 PM

69 posts

this stock likely to gain upwards momentum,set a stop price of 14.70 if the stock go down,high rewards/risk ratio

kelynn
post Feb 17 2011, 06:52 PM

69 posts

stock setup:
snda:stop price at 44.0
vvtv:stop price 6.70
jmba:stop price 2.30

happy trading:)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kelynn
post Feb 18 2011, 10:51 AM

69 posts

NE whooping up with +1.38 to 41.33 smile.gif
kelynn
post Feb 24 2011, 11:13 PM

69 posts

bought atpg march call with strike price at 11 yesterday,enter at 0.92,finally the stock keep moving up now...yesterday the stock was beaten down even the other stock in the oil sector was moving higher and higher....i almost sold every stock exact NE,omit some of my profit thanks to libya...hope atpg can compensate my loss
kelynn
post Feb 26 2011, 07:17 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
Just entered MGM @ $13.60.
great,u got an excellent entry to this stock,i din manage to get in...this stock should not beaten like that a few days ago..but watch out again the libya issue..
kelynn
post Feb 26 2011, 01:55 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 26 2011, 11:24 AM)
Yea, it's just about timing that any stocks u have bought 2 days ago should be able to gain something. My target is $1 if I'm not too greedy for this short-term holding as the Libyan issue still around and may affect the current movement.
ic,em,as long as it rise up don sell...just put protective stop to protect ur money...if the libya issue continues,should put money in oil related stock,gold or in cash...this is my opinion lo...
kelynn
post Feb 28 2011, 11:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 28 2011, 09:36 PM)
Was that for $21 strike instead of $11?  hmm.gif

Anyway, huge short interest for ATPG. Maybe can trigger short squeeze later.
Really nice uptrend for past 3 months drool.gif
i din notice i typed wrongly,it is 18,buy apc march call at strike price 80,lets see how..
kelynn
post Mar 2 2011, 01:50 AM

69 posts

buying more oil stock..
kelynn
post Mar 2 2011, 02:18 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 2 2011, 01:59 AM)
Already up so much, be careful chasing it.. say whoever gave me the tip on ATPG.. big thanks!

Calls up big time!  drool.gif
yeah!!ATPG is strong on this falling market..thanks for reminding,protective stop will always stick with me:)
kelynn
post Mar 4 2011, 06:17 AM

69 posts

sell my atpg option,really don like its action,indecisive and lagging..keep APC and SGY,have watch a few name like OPEN,BORN...see their action today,so impressive!!
kelynn
post Mar 4 2011, 06:10 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Mar 4 2011, 05:57 PM)
My first foray into US market.
Bought C.
u look into fundamental or technical analysis?

Added on March 4, 2011, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(ante5k @ Mar 4 2011, 05:57 PM)
My first foray into US market.
Bought C.
u look into fundamental or technical analysis?

Added on March 4, 2011, 6:28 pmwhy forumer here love c so much??

This post has been edited by kelynn: Mar 4 2011, 06:28 PM
kelynn
post Mar 4 2011, 09:28 PM

69 posts

eyeing on BORN,OPEN,BZ to enter,too bad BORN do have option...
kelynn
post Mar 5 2011, 05:40 AM

69 posts

sold out APC,SGY still in portfolio,buy call for OPEN,today the market is giving out all yesterday gain,i also give back gain...really ridiculous...maybe i should do day trading....this market can no longer long the stock esp if trading option...one day bull dance on the floor to celebrate its victory,the next day bear is giving his revenge on the bull sad.gif
kelynn
post Mar 7 2011, 11:05 PM

69 posts

sell OPEN for small gain,bought ATPG and EGO call for short term play,keep SGY
kelynn
post Mar 9 2011, 06:23 AM

69 posts

i have a question,is the option price lag the stock price?or the stock price lag option price?or it is the same?
kelynn
post Mar 9 2011, 12:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 9 2011, 09:18 AM)
Option price is the differential between the premium and the strike price. Option price is based on intrinsic value and time. It will move only if there is volume (or interest).
it is said in book also like that...i think i need to know more about it,thanks danmooncake..maybe need to read how the option is pricing...newbie to option...sold all of the option call cuz drop in price too much...very volatile

This post has been edited by kelynn: Mar 9 2011, 01:05 PM
kelynn
post Mar 13 2011, 07:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 11 2011, 03:59 AM)
Waahh.. very shiok.

Got some more really cheap AAPL calls here. Nice dip!  thumbup.gif
agree with u...ride on it!!
kelynn
post Mar 17 2011, 03:29 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 16 2011, 10:58 PM)
Damn analyst (JMP) downgrades AAPL citing possible supplier shortage or sales issue in Taiwan that could/may affect AAPL sales of iPhones.  What a crook. They're holding AAPL price here before opex cheap to load up big time.
it always happen,the analyst is not working for us...maybe now is the time to look at the refiner,like WNR...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0497sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 PM