If I delete ClientRegistry.blob, I get "Error - No ContentServerDirectoryServers are Online." Is this on the Steam side or is it me again?
Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.
Jul 23 2010, 10:06 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Steam hates me. Now I can't login.
If I delete ClientRegistry.blob, I get "Error - No ContentServerDirectoryServers are Online." Is this on the Steam side or is it me again? |
Jul 23 2010, 10:17 AM
138 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jul 23 2010, 10:19 AM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jul 23 2010, 10:06 AM) Steam hates me. Now I can't login. If I delete ClientRegistry.blob, I get "Error - No ContentServerDirectoryServers are Online." Is this on the Steam side or is it me again? QUOTE(maxsia @ Jul 23 2010, 10:17 AM) I had that earlier.After that I managed to login the 2nd time. Could be Steam PMS or our connection get screwed yet again. |
Jul 23 2010, 10:21 AM
3,099 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jul 23 2010, 10:06 AM) Steam hates me. Now I can't login. Aww... sorry to hear that. I don't have Steam client in my workstation but I've no problem logging in via the website. If I delete ClientRegistry.blob, I get "Error - No ContentServerDirectoryServers are Online." Is this on the Steam side or is it me again? |
Jul 23 2010, 10:30 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
It's fine now. I checked Steam community forums and many said they ahd the problem.
I guess Steam crashed cause too many people getting Alien Swarm or something. |
Jul 23 2010, 01:31 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Who want get Lead and Gold?
The clan pack each person pay $22.48/4 = $5.62 Interested one please pm me. |
Jul 23 2010, 01:35 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jul 23 2010, 02:19 PM
Had to update a few games this morning at one shot.
Sometimes that slows Steam down to some extent. |
Jul 23 2010, 02:44 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 23 2010, 02:19 PM) sometimes, I keep on seeing u guys update games... i wonder.. u guys playing games or update gamesmore... lololololol... anyway, screw Steam. They should let us to choose whether to update or not... unless it is urgent patch... |
Jul 23 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 23 2010, 02:44 PM) sometimes, I keep on seeing u guys update games... i wonder.. u guys playing games or update games Steam stops downloading the updates if you start any games.more... lololololol... anyway, screw Steam. They should let us to choose whether to update or not... unless it is urgent patch... |
Jul 23 2010, 03:19 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 23 2010, 02:44 PM) sometimes, I keep on seeing u guys update games... i wonder.. u guys playing games or update games you can choose if you want the game to update automatically or manually mah. more... lololololol... anyway, screw Steam. They should let us to choose whether to update or not... unless it is urgent patch... can also pause the update mah. |
Jul 23 2010, 03:22 PM
196 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 23 2010, 02:44 PM) sometimes, I keep on seeing u guys update games... i wonder.. u guys playing games or update games You can choose not to update Steam games option in the game's settings tab.more... lololololol... anyway, screw Steam. They should let us to choose whether to update or not... unless it is urgent patch... |
Jul 23 2010, 03:41 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Not buying lead and gold. Sounds like a dumb game to me , no pun intended. I'll wait for it to mature , once we haveo ur local dedi servers or even singapore. Then I'll buy it during x-mas , but now no way.
Jul 23 2010, 04:09 PM
1,127 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Hi, the Alien Swarm is it permanently free? Meaning if I choose not to get it now but later.
Jul 23 2010, 04:12 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 23 2010, 02:45 PM) QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 23 2010, 03:19 PM) you can choose if you want the game to update automatically or manually mah. can also pause the update mah. QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jul 23 2010, 03:22 PM) ooo0oo.. I thought cannot change one...coz u guys keep on cursing Steam..hahaha |
Jul 23 2010, 04:20 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jul 23 2010, 04:09 PM) yes, it is perma-free. you can add the game to your steam account now and download it later. QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 23 2010, 04:12 PM) hohoho i think people mainly "curse" it due to the connection problem, not its features. |
Jul 23 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 23 2010, 03:41 PM) Not buying lead and gold. Sounds like a dumb game to me , no pun intended. I'll wait for it to mature , once we haveo ur local dedi servers or even singapore. Then I'll buy it during x-mas , but now no way. Same sentiments here, except that I don't have enough time to play more multiplayer games.QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 23 2010, 04:20 PM) yes, it is perma-free. Yes, generally I don't like the connection problem.you can add the game to your steam account now and download it later. hohoho i think people mainly "curse" it due to the connection problem, not its features. However, I really like the ability to patch all your games instantly when there are any updates. |
Jul 23 2010, 08:27 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jul 23 2010, 11:28 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I have recurring unsolved problem with Steam client after months using it.
The problem is when I restart my PC. Then I load Steam but it keeps connecting and then it stuck or halt on that process. Then I have to end-task the Steam application and retry, but still the same. At first I try to reinstall Steam from the official web, but it wont update, luckily I have refer to the guide on this thread and downloaded Deimos's Steam. Then it updates itself and finally I can play. But, few days after, same shit happens again. This cycle keeps continuing for a month already. |
Jul 24 2010, 12:00 AM
230 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Not sure why either, i have 3 steam installation, XP/Vista/Win7. I only had problem with it once. Since then i have no issue. I'm using lines ranging from digi broadband/stimmix 512k / 2m ADSL/ 2m SDSL.
Try using Hotspot shield method. |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:47 PM |