83 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v3, FullHD Network Mediaplay, Sharing some of the information

bsl555
post Dec 10 2010, 10:37 PM

8,046 posts

I suggest you keep the external HDD. Its actually more practical to just move and patch it to your PC for uploading any media files, CD/DVD rips. There's likely more mobility in this external HDD than internallly fixed. Thats why I bought an external and no intention to have any internally. My 2 sen on this. Anyone else may differ in view.
TSBoxBuilder
post Dec 10 2010, 11:22 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Dec 10 2010, 02:33 PM)
today is my lucky day ! I was the 2nd customer and got the Toaster 2-bay for $9  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

another forumer was the 1st customer and he got the Essential for $9 .......... thank you BoxBuilder, you are the best.
Congrat! rclxms.gif Smile, I got your picture. Will post here later ya. brows.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:37 PM)
I suggest you keep the external HDD. Its actually more practical to just move and patch it to your PC for uploading any media files, CD/DVD rips. There's likely more mobility in this external HDD than internallly fixed. Thats why I bought an external and no intention to have any internally. My 2 sen on this. Anyone else may differ in view.
As for the mbps, there is different between external and internal hdd. For heavy bitstream file, use internal better, more stabile as well.

This post has been edited by BoxBuilder: Dec 10 2010, 11:24 PM
Sting Ray
post Dec 10 2010, 11:56 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Dec 10 2010, 10:05 PM)

Back topic, what is latest firmware for PlayOn Essential? Does same firmware shared among Acryan players?
you can refer to http://www.acryan.com/forums/index.php for the latest info.

QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Dec 10 2010, 11:22 PM)
Congrat! rclxms.gif  Smile, I got your picture. Will post here later ya.  brows.gif

please don't post ....... sweat.gif

WereWolf84
post Dec 11 2010, 12:08 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Dec 10 2010, 11:56 PM)
please don't post ....... sweat.gif
Please post tongue.gif
Sting Ray
post Dec 11 2010, 12:09 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:08 AM)
Please post  tongue.gif
post those "leng lui" working at the booths better ...... whistling.gif
catsper
post Dec 11 2010, 11:59 AM

1,241 posts

Dear sifus, I always get scan disk pop up after playback while connected to PC. After scan, no problem detected. Is this normal? Afraid long run will kill my HDD.....

I disconnect HDD from PlayON after powering if off, should be the safest way but still get scan disk request. Any advice?
Sting Ray
post Dec 12 2010, 02:12 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Dec 11 2010, 11:59 AM)
Dear sifus, I always get scan disk pop up after playback while connected to PC. After scan, no problem detected. Is this normal? Afraid long run will kill my HDD.....

I disconnect HDD from PlayON after powering if off, should be the safest way but still get scan disk request. Any advice?
I also power off then only disconnect the external HDD. I don't think there is a safely remove hardware option in the menu like windows.
bsl555
post Dec 12 2010, 02:25 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Dec 12 2010, 02:12 PM)
I also power off then only disconnect the external HDD. I don't think there is a safely remove hardware option in the menu like windows.
I suppose its plain common sense that its not anticipated most users would plug in plug out every other minute and to leave that connected most of the time. Its just sensible to shutdown in the normal manner and all will be a-ok.
melnikor
post Dec 13 2010, 11:18 AM

546 posts

hello guys ...
any recommed seller of ac ryan ..
my location is in kota bharu kelantan ..
tQ
bsl555
post Dec 13 2010, 11:39 AM

8,046 posts

Anyone fix a BluRay external and play BR discs? Hows the performance compared to dedicated BR player?

This post has been edited by bsl555: Dec 13 2010, 11:40 AM
rx330
post Dec 14 2010, 12:28 PM

11,808 posts

guys, din check wat my fw was
the issue still presist, play from hdd, toy story 3, also no image, audio only, same goes for the american

anybody can send me a link to which fw i shud be using?

btw, how to disable to reformat hdd thing, its getting annoying

sad to say, others than internet radio, which i only use once, and rmvb playability, never tried yet, this is one really un-user frenly media player sad.gif
mpyw
post Dec 14 2010, 12:58 PM

3,603 posts

How much is this acRyan?
bsl555
post Dec 14 2010, 01:20 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 14 2010, 12:58 PM)
How much is this acRyan?
POHD only, between 465-515... POHD DVR costs much more. You've to shop around for best price or special promo pricing. Low Yat Plaza??

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 14 2010, 12:28 PM)
the issue still presist, play from hdd, toy story 3, also no image, audio only, same goes for the american
Yep, internet offerings at this time is boring! Not worth the hype.
U can download and use the latest firmware from the official forum website and it should play most video files, UNLESS your file is somewhat not in order or corrupted. Video file integrity is subjective and another issue altogether.
I use the latest release firmware and never had any problem crop up with the set asking to reformat or format the HDD. I use external HDD with NTFS partition.
I play my DVD rips (uncompressed ISO image) quite faithfully although I may sense some volume inconsistency the sound quality.

This post has been edited by bsl555: Dec 14 2010, 01:27 PM
rx330
post Dec 14 2010, 02:45 PM

11,808 posts

fuiyoh, mpyw, u see this player got up? biggrin.gif

bsl555, thanks for replying
my file is prefectly fine, no issues with my other media players, only this player kenot perform
mine is internal HDD
guess will go look for the latest fw then
mpyw
post Dec 14 2010, 05:05 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 14 2010, 02:45 PM)
fuiyoh, mpyw, u see this player got up? biggrin.gif

bsl555, thanks for replying
my file is prefectly fine, no issues with my other media players, only this player kenot perform
mine is internal HDD
guess will go look for the latest fw then
keke...I am comparing whether to bring in another DVR player that can play all with PVR function and built in HDD to sell for RM850.....I have a sample at home and it does what it says .... can sell ar? tongue.gif
Sting Ray
post Dec 14 2010, 05:07 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 14 2010, 12:28 PM)

sad to say, others than internet radio, which i only use once, and rmvb playability, never tried yet, this is one really un-user frenly media player sad.gif
if you are using POHD this is the latest firmware http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=10197

if you are using POHD Mini then http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=101&t=10199

re your issue, if this is related to MKV file, then you can refer to post 533 by Ngto or refer to http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=7907
rx330
post Dec 14 2010, 05:08 PM

11,808 posts

i remember the acryan PVR version, in spore selling for 399 i think, during the last pc fair 2 weeks back

u shud have told me u have tat, i would have taken off u, sigma or real?

Added on December 14, 2010, 5:09 pmy in order to watch a movie, i need to remux? so troublesome?

Added on December 14, 2010, 5:10 pmthanks for the link...
but y so troublesome? have to make sure u r on certain updates only can update to tat certain one? sad.gif

This post has been edited by rx330: Dec 14 2010, 05:10 PM
mpyw
post Dec 14 2010, 05:28 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 14 2010, 05:08 PM)
i remember the acryan PVR version, in spore selling for 399 i think, during the last pc fair 2 weeks back

Added on December 14, 2010, 5:09 pmy in order to watch a movie, i need to remux? so troublesome?

but y so troublesome? have to make sure u r on certain updates only can update to tat certain one? sad.gif
it's a Realtek
plays bd.iso with BD-lite, HD-audio decoding & bitstream, bulit in HDD & BDROM (or 2 HDD), bt, internet radio, web TV, RSS, youtube, some chinese online video/news channel, rmvb, ape, flac and most format....

without the BD ROM would be even cheaper at less than 800
Ngto
post Dec 15 2010, 08:16 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 14 2010, 05:08 PM)

Unavoidable, because newer movies now use new compression features in the software to create the MKV file. So older POHD FW (and all other media players too) are affected by it.

Those particular movies, you have to either remux without compression, or use the latest POHD FW that can play the compressed headers.

FW upgrade
--------------
If your FW version is old, using older SDK (2.0 and below) then you have to upgrade to FW3582 first (SDK 3.0) as a starting point (it contain some Boot Loaders) before upgrding to other versions above it.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 15 2010, 08:24 AM
rx330
post Dec 15 2010, 10:12 AM

11,808 posts

ngto, thanks for your help

the all the other media players statement i dun agree
i have an old media player, which was last updated since god knows wen have no issue playing tat file, or any other file till now
i guess this company still aint tat mature enough in their fw?

mpyw, pm me the price and pix, kamxia

83 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:47 AM