Jun 29 2010, 10:03 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Wow, the result of popularity of colours is quite stiff between Metal Grey and Zodium Black. Here is the result.
1. Metal Grey and Zodium Black - 21 units 2. Topaz Brown - 10 units 3. White - 6 units 4. Purple - 3 units |
Jun 29 2010, 10:06 PM
80 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jun 29 2010, 10:09 PM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
e72 black user here
[i][quote=ryoko2505,Jun 29 2010, 01:12 PM] Internet Settings: --------------- Q: How to make sure everytime we surf the net, it will search for WLAN before go for 3G connection? A: Go setting-->Connection-->Destinations-->Options-->Default connection-->Put Always ask A: Put your Wireless as Priority 1. 3G internet as Priority 2. Under Settings -> Connection -> Destination i might have a better solution for this if you wanna avoid using your 3G connection. what i did was to actually create a new Destination called "Mobile Internet", and moved the 3G Internet option to this new destination.And it works a treat. [/I] eh how to do this? does this mean i create a new access point and move the 3G to 3rd priority, hence the mobile internet is set to 2nd priority? This post has been edited by abble243bie: Jun 29 2010, 10:10 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:03 PM) Wow, the result of popularity of colours is quite stiff between Metal Grey and Zodium Black. Here is the result. I think the white and purple colour owner will increased and become more than metal grey and zodium black owner just like the blackberry bold 9700, more ppl are prefering for white colour.1. Metal Grey and Zodium Black - 21 units 2. Topaz Brown - 10 units 3. White - 6 units 4. Purple - 3 units |
Jun 29 2010, 10:13 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 29 2010, 09:38 PM) e72 is better for texting as i hav use n97 b4 my opinion e72 vs N97miniprocessor e72 is faster music both e72 n n97 is crappy e71 has better audio quality one thing i dun like is i nid to kip slide the n97 later ribbon spoil then cost u money so then better go for e72 1)E72 screen too small2.36inch vs N97mini 3.2inch its really stress your eyes 2) Processor E72 wins no doubt 3) The keypad of e72 very tiny its very hard to sms and IM. N97mini key pad are space nicely even small so for browsing and IM chatting u can really chat for long long time 4) Internet browsing N97 mini wins because u can immediately click the link and better browsing because big screen and touchscreen 5)Speaker le even n97mini is bad its anytime better than e72 6) ribbon seldom spoil if ure not a rough user. I am using N97 , N900 now no ribbon problem 7) For gps navigation N97 mini wins too because screen big easier to see imagine the road sooo tiny and your screen so tiny and u end up making wrong turn 8) The old OS of E72 abit hard to set up the email system very confusing it will keep trying to connect to the internet. Its easier with N97mini OS 9) Touchscreen games are more fun wit the build in acclerator N97 mini 10) Viewing video or photos will be more nicer due to the bigger screen n97 mini 11) With kinetic scrolling on N97 mini u can just slide and its goes down. 12) 8GB memory so transfer rate between phone and internal memory is always faster like N97 mini compare to external. 13) Battery life E72 wins here no doubt 14) N97mini have 4 input method full virtual qwerty, physical qwerty, alphanumberic key pad (weee can sms while driving n e72 cannot), handwriting. No offense to anyone this just my opinion This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 29 2010, 10:13 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 10:21 PM
122 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuching/Penang |
QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:32 PM) put me in as a metal grey user bro Yes, just tried on the Ipod earphone, its horrible!! Sound like some digital effects applied on it! Tried different settings on the equaliser also the same. Finally, I on the "stereo Widening" and the sound become better but still pretty bad. E72 doesn't like Apple. haha..Btw the earlier question i posted on why the sound became so weird when plugging in my ipod earphone, anyone have any idea? This post has been edited by lykuan82: Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 10:23 PM
Actually the apple earphone sound like crap in the first place. Last time mine on the ipod i throw away.
If stereo widening if the song too loud it will sound weird |
Jun 29 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:13 PM) my opinion e72 vs N97mini Agreed 1)E72 screen too small2.36inch vs N97mini 3.2inch its really stress your eyes 2) Processor E72 wins no doubt 3) The keypad of e72 very tiny its very hard to sms and IM. N97mini key pad are space nicely even small so for browsing and IM chatting u can really chat for long long time 4) Internet browsing N97 mini wins because u can immediately click the link and better browsing because big screen and touchscreen 5)Speaker le even n97mini is bad its anytime better than e72 6) ribbon seldom spoil if ure not a rough user. I am using N97 , N900 now no ribbon problem 7) For gps navigation N97 mini wins too because screen big easier to see imagine the road sooo tiny and your screen so tiny and u end up making wrong turn 8) The old OS of E72 abit hard to set up the email system very confusing it will keep trying to connect to the internet. Its easier with N97mini OS 9) Touchscreen games are more fun wit the build in acclerator N97 mini 10) Viewing video or photos will be more nicer due to the bigger screen n97 mini 11) With kinetic scrolling on N97 mini u can just slide and its goes down. 12) 8GB memory so transfer rate between phone and internal memory is always faster like N97 mini compare to external. 13) Battery life E72 wins here no doubt 14) N97mini have 4 input method full virtual qwerty, physical qwerty, alphanumberic key pad (weee can sms while driving n e72 cannot), handwriting. No offense to anyone this just my opinion |
Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Yes the N97 lag is nuff said. Spoil everything.. Try youtube for N97 lag and u will see..
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 29 2010, 10:29 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 10:28 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I find the E72 very stable and no lag.
Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM
Ya, E72 very stable and the response is very fast also but sometime we have to compromised on certain thing for example the screen of E72, abit harder to surfing internet or viewing word/excel file. Anyway im satisfied with the phone performanced.
Jun 29 2010, 10:40 PM
122 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuching/Penang |
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 29 2010, 10:28 PM) Agreed, my E72 has minimal lag except a bit slow when browsing through the photo album. On the other hand, just found the cause for the ipod earphone's problem. It is the earphone's remote that caused the trouble, holding down the center part of the remote will fix the issue. Which means this earphones totally cant be used on E72. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 29 2010, 10:43 PM
2,266 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Macintosh HD |
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 29 2010, 10:26 PM) Agreed same here... n97 is quite ok... if they make the keyboard n proc better then n97 will b betterQUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM) memang betul... espiecially u send to nccwhen they update to latest firmware lg worst n u cant reinstall the firmware n jus nw i was in the funeral center still i saw alot of ppl use n97 (mostly mid 50s) n btw the tepi unlock button very easy break QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 29 2010, 10:28 PM) +1QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM) Ya, E72 very stable and the response is very fast also but sometime we have to compromised on certain thing for example the screen of E72, abit harder to surfing internet or viewing word/excel file. Anyway im satisfied with the phone performanced. memang punbut i prefer the e71 design more |
Jun 29 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM) My n97 no lag. I get let u try my phone if u want.First the processor difference is there 448mhz vs 600mhz because of the memory difference sure lag abit but if u know how to tweak or manage your phone well there no lag at all. U cant really compare processor like tat if like tat i will compare with my nokia n900 600mhz OC to 1000mhz with virtual memory 768mb there is no lag at all u can load max the 32GB |
Jun 29 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:43 PM) My n97 no lag. I get let u try my phone if u want. lol when i can find alot of jalan then i con-fu**-ing firm wil buy n900First the processor difference is there 448mhz vs 600mhz because of the memory difference sure lag abit but if u know how to tweak or manage your phone well there no lag at all. U cant really compare processor like tat if like tat i will compare with my nokia n900 600mhz OC to 1000mhz with virtual memory 768mb there is no lag at all u can load max the 32GB coz nw no money n btw go sch bring n97 sure will cause spotcheck in sch n fone confirm kena rampas |
Jun 29 2010, 10:48 PM
Jun 29 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:48 PM) u in college i think u can bringi bring to sch that day teacher almost saw my n97 hw u teach me n i think when i go to work onli i can find cash for n900 rite nw no more jalan ard for cash leh aspire do enlighten us with the n900 pic again |
Jun 29 2010, 11:02 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: somewhere over the rainbow~ |
lols..TS add me in topaz brown groups..thanks ^^
Jun 29 2010, 11:15 PM
40 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Just get my Nokia E72 today....
Until now I can't set my email even using the wizard and through the nokia website... Somebody can help....? This post has been edited by xiaokia: Jun 29 2010, 11:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:03 PM |