Punch Card during lunch time?, Office job

CKJMark
post Jul 1 2010, 10:02 AM

579 posts

If you don't like the way the company manages its staff, i.e. you, then quit and find a new job. No point complaining about fairness, equality, etc, etc, etc. Your best protest is your services. Hit them where it hurts, change job.

The root of the matter is obligation and responsibility. When you sign the contract, it states what are your working hours. You are expected to adhere to it, just like how your company is expected to adhere to the amount of salary they promised you.

Let's say the position is reversed. This month your company pay you RM50 less in your salary. Next month they pay you 1 week later than usual. Following month they don't pay your claims in full. "Aiyah.... little little things, nvm ba. Next time we pay all ok?"

In a case like that, you also won't stand for it. In my last 12 yrs of working, I notice a lot of employees want a "give and take / understanding" attitude from their employer, but only when they are "taking", not "giving"

Not saying that abusive and petty employers are right. But I believe if we commit to fixed work hours, its our responsibility to be there. Traffic jam? Then wake up earlier. No time to eat lunch? Then tapau.
azrilyp
post Jul 1 2010, 01:20 PM

763 posts

when i think back and look at my current working situation, i think i prefer coming in at 9am and goes back at 5pm with 1 hour lunch. Normally i dun take lunch, starts reading my email or do work at 8am, sometimes 7am. at times work at home till late nights. then there is the working on saturday or sundays on adhoc basis..

damn.. gonna tell my boss that I'm gonna adhere to working hours.. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0129sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:55 PM